Customer Reviews

Great app. Looking forward to UK Stableford scoring. A'land - Version 1.3 - 11/13/2009 - United Kingdom

If I use this both as scorecard and GPS distance finder I find myself in danger of spending more time/focus on the app than my game. So I now mark my card as usual and just use the GPS for unmarked/unsure distances. Then if I want to 'log' the game I can do it from the 19th hole!

Golfer Ed Lang - Version 1.3 - 11/13/2009 - United States

This is a great App. My golf buddies are so envious. I'm trying to sell my Skycaddie.

So you play gold and you own an iPhone, so you'll love this app. GerBot - Version 1.3 - 11/12/2009 - United Kingdom

Played my first round today. yardage was within a few yards of ground markers, but not limited to 150 & 100. I've never paid anything more than £5 for an app but I'm really happy with this app. My playing partner has already purchased it tonight based on watching me today.

Awesome worldbfreer - Version 1.3 - 11/12/2009 - United States

This is a GREAT app! Truly amazing and worth every penny! I bought my iPhone (essentially) for this app and I am beyond thrilled. I have used both a Bushnell and Nikon rangefinder and two of my buddies have SkyCaddies - this makes those items look like passé junk. I agree with the points of the last few reviews and won't reiterate them. The stats they keep are a really good tool for improving your game - if you have ever kept stats on you're rounds you know what I'm talking about. Buy this app!!

Nice job Cletus53AD - Version 1.3 - 11/12/2009 - United States

Overall, great application. Sky view of the hole is nice. Yardage (front bunker, front of the green, layups...etc) are perfect. 18 holes in 4 hrs. and battery down to 30%. Used the power save with gps still tracking. Love it. Looking forward to an update with new features.

Best app ever Ajf0038 - Version 1.3 - 11/11/2009 - United States

Have u ever had a hole in one, eagle, or any great shot for that matter? Then this app is perfect for u. You can search for any coarse and pull up the layout of the hole that u hit the great shot on, and show it to ur buddies at the bar.

Fantastic Houston user - Version 1.3 - 11/11/2009 - United States

This app is great. Power drainage is NOT a problem. All you have to do is tap the power button on the top of the iPhone off soon after each shot and turn the power on a minute or so before each shot. I have used the app for 2 months and I am constantly amazed at the functionality.

Great golf app!!! GolferGeorge - Version 1.3 - 11/10/2009 - United States

Love this app. $30 is a little pricier than other apps like Golfcard, but still much cheaper than a skycaddie. Power drainage is a problem, but i did made through 18 holes with 15% power left. Need update for more features like side games: Skins, Nassau and etc. Other than that- i love this app. Very easy to use.

Mr Rick Dawson - Version 1.2 - 11/9/2009 - United Kingdom

Don't normally write reviews, but felt I had to for this app. Tried around my own course (oak park) and found it to be accurate. Used on a new course (merrist wood) and shot 4 over gross. Not bad for a 12 handicapper. Viewing the hole and plotting my way around was focusing. It's brilliant!

best golf application gregg h - Version 1.3 - 11/4/2009 - United States

i have bought other apps that were more expensive and just ened up deleteing them. this app works great in oklahoma on all public and most private courses

Fantastic app Fidler425 - Version 1.3 - 11/3/2009 - United Kingdom

Buy this app and don't take any notice of peoples reviews that have bought it for an I touch as they dont have a gps on them!! ( silly people) I think it's well worth 17.99 buy it!

Good stuff Golfdog67 - Version 1.3 - 11/3/2009 - United States

Overall this is a good tool for those of us that need approximate distance to the pin. It's more expensive than some of the other gps apps but worth it. Stay away from those $ 9.99 apps.....you will regret it. Great tool when playing a course for the first time as the other distances come into play (distance to water, traps, etc).

Great app Ralph559 - Version 1.3 - 11/1/2009 - United States

Why pay 300 bucks for a handheld. When u can have it for 29.99. Worth every penny. Fast yardages, track round and see how far u drive.

Almost Perfect masongirl - Version 1.3 - 11/1/2009 - United States

A great bargain compared to Sky Caddy. It does drain the battery, and it is a little slow updating distances on the course.

Magnificant Estavez - Version 1.3 - 10/31/2009 - United Kingdom

A truly brilliant golf app. It's main function is as a range finding app and it does it so well. I stood on my local between two 150 yard markers and the app said the same thing. The aerial view whilst basic is good. It has a good selection of courses too with all the ones I play at on it.

Good app rptdffg - Version 1.3 - 10/29/2009 - United States

Add a shot by shot distance record and an average club distance and it's too good to be true

Professional quality Theduz - Version 1.3 - 10/27/2009 - United States

I play two courses regularly here in the Midwest. The first was already in the database and the yardages are accurate in my opinion. The second course was not in the database so I scanned in the score card and sent it to them and over a holiday weekend (!) the course was added. Golfshot is awesome and I spent far less than I would on a comparable gps unit.

Awesome App! Christopher Riemer - Version 1.3 - 10/27/2009 - United States

Best App on my phone. Worked perfect the first time, accurate distances and useful statistics. Even emails scorecards to you and everyone in your group. Huge database of courses (you can check online for your local courses); it even had a small 9-hole muni course near my house. I follow some of the battery-saving tips listed in the user guide and usually have 50% left after a round. Only note is that I've always had 3G coverage while playing, so can't speak to Edge network quality.

Great deal! jiohhgag - Version 1.3 - 10/27/2009 - United States

This is a great application! I purchased this and it does as well or better than the $350-$400 Golf GPS alternatives. And no monthly or per course fee! A great application at a great price!

Awesome App! riemer99 - Version 1.3 - 10/27/2009 - United States

Best App on my phone. Worked perfect the first time, accurate distances and useful statistics. Even emails scorecards to you and everyone in your group. Huge database of courses (you can check online for your local courses); it even had a small 9-hole muni course near my house. I follow some of the battery-saving tips listed in the user guide and usually have 50% left after a round. Only note is that I've always had 3G coverage while playing, so can't speak to Edge network quality.

Golf pro Jake McAllister - Version 1.3 - 10/26/2009 - United Kingdom

Well worth the money very easy to set up and works well and easy to navigate

BRILLIANT FOR THE MONEY & SO EASY TO USE!! TheKaosKreator - Version 1.3 - 10/26/2009 - United Kingdom

Used the Golfshot app for the 1st time a few days ago and its ease of use and accuracy make it an excellent addition to have in your arsenal. i play off 12 at my home course and can easily see this helping me get down into single figures as it helps you track your weaknesses in the pre game stats (ie how many putts youve taken etc). you can also keep your score on the clear and percise scorecard and you can switch between an ariel view and numerical yardages. dont bother going out and paying around £200 for a specific GPS system. youre wasting your money. i cant beleive how good value the programme is for £18. thanks shotzoom - best app ive bought so far!!

Better than my hubby's golf buddy Janet Mullins - Version 1.3 - 10/26/2009 - United States

I have used this app twice and have been more than just pleased. It has helped my get a better idea of my game. Easier than my hubby's buddy and I could get a new bag, shoes and clubs worked on and still have money left over.

Golf pro jakey mac - Version 1.3 - 10/26/2009 - United Kingdom

Well worth the money very easy to set up and works well and easy to navigate

Better than my hubby's golf buddy Gracie Jan - Version 1.3 - 10/26/2009 - United States

I have used this app twice and have been more than just pleased. It has helped my get a better idea of my game. Easier than my hubby's buddy and I could get a new bag, shoes and clubs worked on and still have money left over.