Customer Reviews

Excellent App Robert Huggins - Version 1.3 - 10/25/2009 - New Zealand

Only got it yesterday, before my round. My home course was available right away and the distances were very accurate. My favorite part though is the stats. Very detailed and makes analysing your game very easy.

Buy it! Charlie the Wonder Dog - Version 1.3 - 10/24/2009 - Australia

Awesome Application! I used it on my home course this weekend and the GPS was spot on to within a meter. The distance to the back of the green for some tricky pin placements really helped me out with my club selection. The statistics at the end of the game are great too. I'm looking forward to building these up over the next month to get a good picture of my game. I would recommend this app to anyone.

Helluva Bargain! SaveMeJebu$ - Version 1.3 - 10/23/2009 - United States

Just used this app for the first time. For the money it works as good as my $300 bu$hnell. I planned ahead and it still used about 75-80% of my battery life. Still...great app, easy to use, scorecard email is awesome and the stats should really help once they start accumulating. Love it!

Awesome but please add stableford scoring MrTobyja - Version 1.3 - 10/21/2009 - United Kingdom

Incredible app. I would have paid £18 just for the scoring/stats functionality, probably! ;o) Not many gripes at all, but I would like to see the following upgrades in the future: 1. Handicap scoring for UK courses 2. Stableford scoring (and/or other scoring methods) 3. Ability to view hole by hole stats on iphone or website stats areas. As far as I can establish, you can only view average hole scores when you play the hole. I've just picked up the sticks again so it's a great thing to have with me, i've found the most useful element the lay up distances. Knowing what you need to lay up for a full shot removes the need for me to hit the more tricky half swing lob wedges etc. Buy now!

Awesome but please add stableford scoring TJA120 - Version 1.3 - 10/21/2009 - United Kingdom

Incredible app. I would have paid £18 just for the scoring/stats functionality, probably! ;o) Not many gripes at all, but I would like to see the following upgrades in the future: 1. Handicap scoring for UK courses 2. Stableford scoring (and/or other scoring methods) 3. Ability to view hole by hole stats on iphone or website stats areas. As far as I can establish, you can only view average hole scores when you play the hole. I've just picked up the sticks again so it's a great thing to have with me, i've found the most useful element the lay up distances. Knowing what you need to lay up for a full shot removes the need for me to hit the more tricky half swing lob wedges etc. Buy now!

Great App and great user support. Works beautifully on iPod Touch. LALsquared - Version 1.3 - 10/21/2009 - United Kingdom

For those of you, like me, who are unsure of what features you would get with this App on an iPod Touch, worry not, it works very well. Obviously you do not get the GPS functionality, but you do get aerial views and the ability to determine distances on the course from the location of your ball, which you can manually define. Once accessed, all of the course information is retained (including the aerial views), so you do not have to reload. I did have one problem when trying to load data when my internet connection was not strong, but I received some very good and very prompt advice from user support and quickly resolved the problem without losing any data. Well worth the money. N.B. Version 1.3 requires the latest iPod operating system.

Great app. Great value. Andrew Clark - Version 1.3 - 10/21/2009 - United States

Golfshot has worked perfectly for me. It has all the courses in my area, the rangefinding is accurate and the scoring/stats are intuitive and useful. The app is stable and, for what you get, the price seems more than fair. My single favorite purchase from the app store so far.

First Day Butch38 - Version 1.3 - 10/21/2009 - United States

I got this app yesterday and used it immediately. It was easy to figure out and very accurate. A whole lot cheaper than other GPS devices. butch

Awesome but please add stableford scoring AlpineMac - Version 1.3 - 10/21/2009 - United Kingdom

Incredible app. I would have paid £18 just for the scoring/stats functionality, probably! ;o) Not many gripes at all, but I would like to see the following upgrades in the future: 1. Handicap scoring for UK courses 2. Stableford scoring (and/or other scoring methods) 3. Ability to view hole by hole stats on iphone or website stats areas. As far as I can establish, you can only view average hole scores when you play the hole. I've just picked up the sticks again so it's a great thing to have with me, i've found the most useful element the lay up distances. Knowing what you need to lay up for a full shot removes the need for me to hit the more tricky half swing lob wedges etc. Buy now!

Great app. Great value. HappyHoppyHacker - Version 1.3 - 10/21/2009 - United States

Golfshot has worked perfectly for me. It has all the courses in my area, the rangefinding is accurate and the scoring/stats are intuitive and useful. The app is stable and, for what you get, the price seems more than fair. My single favorite purchase from the app store so far.

Fantastic App Harry Seeley - Version 1.3 - 10/19/2009 - United Kingdom

Great GPS arial veiw. Accurate yardages. Quick to find yardages. Good scoring system. Well worth the money and not farc off Sky Caddys!

A Golfer's Dream Application A***** Hughesy30 - Version 1.3 - 10/19/2009 - United Kingdom

This Application is worth every penny of the £17.99 I paid. It really is a Golfers dream Application. The best thing about this App is the recent update. You can now view all of your statistics with a touch of the screen. It tracks all of your shots (with manual input), scores, works out averages, putts per round, average putts per green and so much more. It is your bible to your rounds of golf. I play off a 3 handicap and it makes me improve because I can work out how to improve and where im going wrong! 1 negative is the way it drains the battery but if you use the App carefully and not leave it on constantly it will hold its battery life and also make sure you charge your iPhone fully before playing. Still worth the massive 5star rating :-) BUY THIS APP NOW! Well done Shotzoom Software!

It is the real deal (updated) T-Money47 - Version 1.3 - 10/19/2009 - United States

I have played golf with this three times, and I am now addicted to it. Check out the website for the manual and the courses that they have. They had everything that I play in Atlanta and even the 9-hole course in my tiny home town in TN. I played the first time and left it on to watch the yardages, and I was down below 20% in battery. The last time I played, I put the iPhone to sleep (top button) and had 60-75% after 18 holes (it was a 4 hour round). The guy in the cart had a Callaway uPro, and we were consistent with each other on yardages. I have not played with the stats or shot tracking, I just use the yardages for now. I give it 4/5 because the scorekeeping and stats seem a bit clunky, but they look pretty good. I do not regret it at all - totally worth it. >>>Updated>>>> I finally played with tracking the score, putts, and fairway on the iphone. WOW! It was not that much more difficult and time consuming than using the device in the first place. The stats on the website are useful as well. I am not sure what was covered with the update, but played today with the new version and noticed no loss of function. Great stuff. Battery - I used to use the iPhone standby switch (on top) between shots, but after using the sleep control within the application my battery life seems better through the round.

Get it now Greg.B.S. - Version 1.2 - 10/19/2009 - United States

My wife spent a few hundred dollars and got me a Golf Logix GPS for Christmas last year. I "never" got the thing to work like it was supposed to. Loading new courses everytime you played somewhere new, was a pain. When I saw this App at the beginning of the season, I got it. It has every course you could want; easy to use, just turn it on and it has thousands of courses. It keeps scores for you and three others; when your finished the round, it emails you your score card. Sometimes it's a little slow finding your location, but still far better than the other system. I give it two clubs up. Get it. Get it, Get it.

Great App kentbracken1180 - Version 1.3 - 10/19/2009 - United States

this is a great deal for the money......works just as well as a skycaddy which has yearly fees.

Great app!! Butwhyowhy - Version 1.3 - 10/19/2009 - United States

I have tried a few golf gps apps and this one is by far the best. Be sure to go to their website and read the directions before you start. This works perfectly on the 3GS but a bit slow on the 3G but that is o be expected. This is my favorite app on my phone.

Fantastic App hazzer333 - Version 1.3 - 10/19/2009 - United Kingdom

Great GPS arial veiw. Accurate yardages. Quick to find yardages. Good scoring system. Well worth the money and not farc off Sky Caddys!

Better than Golflogix Davefm - Version 1.2 - 10/18/2009 - Canada

I tried the Golflogix and wasn't impressed with that navigation and the fact that you have to pay yearly. With Golfshot it is easy to go to any hole to enter your scores, even if if you have to go back. The statistics are also a nice feature. I requested the map of my course which took 2 days. Testing the distances, from the sprinkler heads at my course, it was dead on or off by a yard or two. With any of the applications that need the GPS, the battery drain is quite fast if you leave it on. I purchased the extended battery from Fastmac, it gives you 3x the charge and it allows me to leave the unit on for a complete round. I have a full charge on my iphone when done with this battery pack. I was looking at the Callaway unit, but now I have no need for a dedicated unit, the Golfshot package is amazing for the price.

BAR NONE!!!! Terrance Gilmore - Version 1.3 - 10/18/2009 - United States

This Golf GPS is bar none the best golf gps on the market. The price point and functionality of the application takes the iphone and golf gps systems to another level that none of the competitors aree able to compare with. The integration with the native iphone functionality is genius. I have played side by side with guys that use optical rangefinders and my accuracy with their "Sight" technology vs. the "GPS Satellite" technology is spot on and all for $30 bucks.

Great app! Ctgolfer - Version 1.3 - 10/18/2009 - United States

This is a very easy to use app. I haven't had any battery problems as long as the phone goes into sleep mode. I can make calls and check email without draining the battery too much, it typically uses 40 percent of the battery during 18 holes including calls and emails.

Gps perfect, scorecard feature needs update Wojonova - Version 1.3 - 10/18/2009 - United States

I give this 5 stars because the Gps portion of the app is spot on. Loads quick on 3gs and is very accurate. Battery life is more than fine. Just make sure it's fully charged and u won't use more than 50% of the battery. The scorecard portion needs updating. I hate how u can't set up a match and have it dot the cards off the lowest handicap. That seems like an easy fix to me. Secondly, when u enter handicaps, it seems to dot off the course rating not the players handicap. For example, I put my buddy in as a 9 handicap and it gave him 11 strokes. I hope this gets fixed and they put in a match update for the scorecard feature so it can stroke off the lowest player and keep the status of a 4 some match. Otherwise, a brilliant app

Great! Eastchamps07 - Version 1.2 - 10/18/2009 - United States

The yardage is right on- about 2-3 yards off. The only thing that is bad is if you put it on hold, it takes about 10 seconds to get the yardage. The battery hardly dies, like 5-6%, if you put it on hold between shots and turn the 3G off. I use it for yardage but it nice to have the ability to save your scorecards and look back on previous rounds.

BAR NONE!!!! Tee01 - Version 1.3 - 10/18/2009 - United States

This Golf GPS is bar none the best golf gps on the market. The price point and functionality of the application takes the iphone and golf gps systems to another level that none of the competitors aree able to compare with. The integration with the native iphone functionality is genius. I have played side by side with guys that use optical rangefinders and my accuracy with their "Sight" technology vs. the "GPS Satellite" technology is spot on and all for $30 bucks.

Best app ever!! Blows skycaddie away!!! Gauchos - Version 1.2 - 10/16/2009 - United States

I've never reviewed a single product; but I feel like I owe golfshot more money! This app is just as accurate as skycaddie with much better features. I can't believe that people are complaining about the price or the battery life. You are saving over $300 on the app and it's way better than any dedicated golf gps. And you will kill your battery if you run any app for five hours. Quit crying, buy a $40 booster pack and stop checking your yardage from 50 yards out!!!

Made Golfing With Low Score More Fun B NYCE - Version 1.2 - 10/16/2009 - United States

Okay. Downloaded the App like really fast. Without reading any instructions, took it to my course. Amazed at how easy it was to use. Even with the fun I had on the course, I found it just as much fun getting home and reviewing my round via the emailed scorecard with all the stats. Only problem (my fault) is I started out with my iphone battery down to 65%. It took me only 2.5 hours to play 18, but it shut down right as I completed the round. This while using the save mode that's installed. One last thing. I was thinking about getting a dedicated GPS for golf. Well let me say, I can't imagine it being any better than this app. Get it and enjoy.