Customer Reviews

Best app ever Jeremy day - Version 1.2 - 10/16/2009 - United States

This is the best app ever. Battery was not a problem. Played a long 5 1/2 hour round. I had 50% left. But you must turn off Bluetooth and Wi Fi. Also the autolock must be off. The GPS was right on the money with yardage.

Hole in one! MikeBravo11 - Version 1.2 - 10/16/2009 - United States

Hands down the best golf app out there! Has all the courses I play, amazing score card for me (and all the others I'm playing with). Great on line score card as well. Super app - well worth the price!! Great job!

Fantastic app Mark Cowley - Version 1.2 - 10/15/2009 - Australia

This is now my favourite iPhone app! I used it this morning and it was flawless (though my golf game wasn't!). I'd love it if you could monitor where you miss greens with approach shots, and if you could keep track of how far you're hitting approach clubs (especially useful for the 9 iron and below).

Fantastic app drcowboy - Version 1.2 - 10/15/2009 - Australia

This is now my favourite iPhone app! I used it this morning and it was flawless (though my golf game wasn't!). I'd love it if you could monitor where you miss greens with approach shots, and if you could keep track of how far you're hitting approach clubs (especially useful for the 9 iron and below).

What are some people saying?? Nobby72 - Version 1.2 - 10/14/2009 - United Kingdom

This app is amazing and any golfer should get it to improve their scroes(game), providing they know how far they actually hit each club, which many over estimate!! I read before I bought this app, that batteries where running out before the end of a round on the iphones..well...switch the app on when you are at your ball, get the yardage and switch the app off before you hit it..now that wasn't too difficult was it? This uses less than a quarter of the battery life. This really is a fabulous application, 10 times cheaper than any laser finder or gps and with more yardages for each shot than you'll ever need. Will it improve your scores? Absolutely! Knowing the yardage to the point on the green where the flag is will improve your 'scoring shots' (150 yds in) dramatcially and therefore you'll have more one putts and less three putts. I reckon for me as an 8 handicapper it will reduce me to 6, without any improvement to my ball striking; for an 18 handicapper 4 shots and 24 handicapper 6 shots, all without any changes to your current set up. So get some lessons from a Pro-golf teacher and watch you scores come down, making every round exciting and more fun. 10/10 and I should be on their sales team..give me a call!!

Extremely Good Application! RSWOX - Version 1.2 - 10/14/2009 - United Kingdom

I purchased Gfolfshot last night after reviewing its competitors and used the application today. After muddeling my way around the app; which was very user friendly after about 2 mins, I cannot really fault it. It did exactly what it said on the tin!. However, I must agree with the other reviewers that my iPhone 3G battery only just lasted a full round (battery was fully charged at the start). Nevertheless, this application is worthy of investing into a power pack for the phone. Yardages were almost spot on (Blue Mountain Golf Center - Binfield) but the course didn't have pre-loaded Slope ratings etc.. but this is only a minor point. The statistics that are afforded to you during and after the round are also worth every penny paid! The final scorecard is emailed to you straight away!! Further analysis (at later dates) can also be viewed online. The app could definately benefit from a few updates such as: Stableford scoring system Saving of shot distances from the tee Ability to download courses to the phone as favourites for later use. Apart from this I would definately recommend buying this app if you don't want the expense of buying a dedicated GPS system (£250+)

Golfshot GPS kenilworth - Version 1.2 - 10/12/2009 - United Kingdom

Just bought the £17.99p worth of Golf GPS. First time out fantastic. Great value A friend has a £250 Golf Buddy and this iPhone application really is fantastic value for money. Heavy on Battery but extra battery pack sorted it out. Many features works well. great fior the money. I really find it hard to believe you get so many useful features from an bolt on application

Wouldn't want to play without it... COCOTHOMAS - Version 1.2 - 10/12/2009 - United States

I've used this for every round since buying the app 5 months ago and couldn't be happier. Haven't had a battery problem yet. Could use a few updates for historical score keeping, favorite course lists and scoring methods. But overall the best app out there.

Good enough to take the place of a dedicated GPS or rangefinder Sanchez2175 - Version 1.2 - 10/11/2009 - United States

I read the reviews and was worried about the battery issue most of all. Just took it out today for the first time and I shouldn't have been worried at all. I have the 3GS, and I had no battery issues whatsoever. My battery was at 95 percent when I started and when I walked off 18 after a four hour round my battery was at 67 percent. This was after using it for the entire round and I did have my phone set to sleep, which is how the phone is normally set up so it wasn't using the display and the 3g the whole time. I only waited two times for it to acquire satellites and the other times it acquired satellites and gave me a yardage within 15 seconds, which is totally acceptable to me personally. I used a rangefinder on some holes just to double check the yardage and it was always within 3-5 yards of the gps so I also found that acceptable. The score keeping part of the app made it extremely easy to keep track of a foursome's score. Overall, I was extremely pleased with this app and would definitely recommend it. UPDATE: used this app for a few weeks now and couldn't be more pleased. Battery is not an issue whatsoever. I have used it to play 5, 18 hole rounds and started with the battery fully charged on 4 rounds and started at 92 percent on the other one and the battery has never drained below 65 percent. I did not change the sleep settings to anything different than what they already were. In between shots the phone sleeps and I unlock and it has acquired the satellites and given me a distance within 15 seconds tops. I have taken along a laser rangefinder so I could see how accurate this program was and it was uncanny how often the numbers were exactly the same. It was never more than 3 yards off on any distance that I lasered to double check. I would gladly play 3 times what it costs because for that price you are getting a full service gps program that is capable of making a round of golf extremely enjoyable and stress free. Just get the yardage and go. The scorecard function is awesome and I love the stats you get after a round so that I can tell what I need to work on. Top notch app, don't hesitate to give it a try. I was extremely skeptical at first but I am sold.

Great Work Golfshot! Chakavane - Version 1.2 - 10/11/2009 - Australia

What an amazing application! I play off a 6 handicap and use Golfshot GPS for scoring, stats, and obtaining distances. Wow...Golfshot GPS does everything that much more expensive hand held golf gps devices do. What amazing use of iPhone's technology. Furthermore, new courses are added quickly and free of charge allowing the user access to thousands of courses. Thank you Apple and thank you Golfshot!! I am totally blown away and highly recommend Golfshot GPS to any keen golfers out there.

Awesome Jb6778996542134689 - Version 1.2 - 10/11/2009 - United Kingdom

Brilliant in everyway, for the cost it's unbeatable, don't know what people are on about with the battery life, I went out yesterday with 25% battery, played 9 holes and still had 7% left by the and of the round

Must have golf gadget Dean Poulin - Version 1.2 - 10/11/2009 - United States

I've played a couple courses so far with this product and I'm extremely impressed with the capabilities of this app. It's been perfect for those times you wonder how far it would be to lay up to that landing area before the green and no more wondering how many yards it is to the specific locations on the green.

Accurate to the yard!! Drewti67 - Version 1.2 - 10/11/2009 - United States

This rangefinder is accurate to the yard! If you can't have a tour pros caddie it's the next best thing!!

Must have golf gadget ddubya - Version 1.2 - 10/11/2009 - United States

I've played a couple courses so far with this product and I'm extremely impressed with the capabilities of this app. It's been perfect for those times you wonder how far it would be to lay up to that landing area before the green and no more wondering how many yards it is to the specific locations on the green.

Great application, hands down. timenprayer - Version 1.2 - 10/9/2009 - United States

This is a great app. No issues with battery or accuracy. Simply a great rangefinder at a great price. Absolutely a must have.

Inte lång väntetid på banor! Jillis - Version 1.2 - 10/9/2009 - Sweden

Nu har albatross banan scannats in, måste blivit fel förra gången då jag inte fick någon email bekräftelse. Men denna gång gick det på 3 dgr.

The dilemma Bigbadbaz79 - Version 1.2 - 10/8/2009 - United Kingdom

Well, it has my course on it and it's brilliant as an indication figure,aerial view with click and drag is great. I have asked for courses to be uploaded and again brilliant.

If you golf it's a must-buy Andrew White - Version 1.2 - 10/8/2009 - United States

It's that simple; there's nothing better

Love this app Devin S - Version 1.2 - 10/8/2009 - United States

I got it yesterday and played a round today with it and loved it! I thought it was much better then going and spending a couple hundred dollars for something that works this same if not worse. I have had Buddies that have had the skycaddy and what not and this is better!!! Gotta have if your a golfer

If you golf it's a must-buy Scooby - Version 1.2 - 10/8/2009 - United States

It's that simple; there's nothing better

Don't usually write reviews.... whyareallthenicknamesiwanttaken - Version 1.2 - 10/6/2009 - United Kingdom

......but this app is simply outstanding. Tried similar things on Windows Mobile, they're all fiddly, annoying and ultimately disrupted my 'golf head' during a round. This is simple, doesn't try to do too much, and a breeze to use during a round. My mate however would like the stableford score added to the scorecard. Me? I am cool with it.

A necessity for all Golfing Iphone Users. J J Kennedy - Version 1.2 - 10/5/2009 - United Kingdom

This app is Brilliant. It doesn't support the UK handicap (SSS) system, it doesn't do Stableford scoring, you need a slide in power pack to get round on a full charge. Given that, it is simple to use, it shows you where you are, how far to hit and in which direction. It works very well. I sent 3 scorecards to them and they had added the 3 courses within 12 hours, I was shocked at their speed. The Update needs Stableford scoring and UK Handicapping.

Owner Unknown Patriot - Version 1.2 - 10/5/2009 - United States

Have nothing bad to say about this product. For under $30 your getting a SG4 with free maps. As for the charge rundown, just put phone in sleep mode until your approuch shot. Turn it back on when walking to that shot lazy bumbs. Made 18 holes and still had 75% charge wile keeping score.[3Gs]

A necessity for all Golfing Iphone Users. JJK425 - Version 1.2 - 10/5/2009 - United Kingdom

This app is Brilliant. It doesn't support the UK handicap (SSS) system, it doesn't do Stableford scoring, you need a slide in power pack to get round on a full charge. Given that, it is simple to use, it shows you where you are, how far to hit and in which direction. It works very well. I sent 3 scorecards to them and they had added the 3 courses within 12 hours, I was shocked at their speed. The Update needs Stableford scoring and UK Handicapping.

THE BEST O'Keefeo - Version 1.2 - 10/4/2009 - United States

best golf gps app can't play without it!!