Customer Reviews

Very Good fleahead - Version 1.2 - 10/4/2009 - United States

So far it has been pretty accurate. This would be perfect if only there was some way to view then store the aerial view. I do not have an AT&T signal at many courses where I live. The views will remain available in the app as long as you don,t close the app. As soon as you close it, it's gone. iBike allows you to prescan maps for future use. Golfshot needs a similar feature.

Well worth the money Olingabe - Version 1.2 - 10/3/2009 - Sweden

Nice interface and the graphs look good. I am using the 2 nd generation of iPhone and it is quite accurate. Well worth it

Money Well Spent SHANNON W WALKER - Version 1.2 - 10/3/2009 - United States

I have researched practically every GPS device on the market including laser range finders. And by far, Golshot: Golf GPS is the most economical thing on the market and does all the work of other models without the high cost, monthly or yearly fees, extra devices to carry, attaching to your computer etc. My buddies all have some sort of golf GPS device and my iPhone is as good if not better than them all and my favorite feature is the ability to select your layup distances so you know exactly what distance you need to hit your tee shot to get your ideal layup or favorite club. Additionally the statistic are awesome….talk about game improvement at a great $price$. Money well spent Would like to see an improvement in battery expenditure

Weekend Warrior Javi (So Cali) - Version 1.2 - 10/3/2009 - United States

I usally don't write reviews but I had to praise this beautiful golf gps app! If you want accuracy, this is the app for you! Not only do you get accurate distance but, this app also tracks all your shots on a pie chart (accuracy, sand saves, putting, etc.) and if you feel you hit "THE ONE" you can track how far you hit that drive! This app is worth every penny! (I feel I owe them :-)

Best APP Davelvfx - Version 1.2 - 10/3/2009 - United States

I play golf at least once a week and this App kicks butt......tracks everyting you would want to track score wise. The GPS Is insanely accurate within a yard....

Great golf app Simsrya1 - Version 1.2 - 10/3/2009 - United States

Worth every penny!

Toppen Opsrobban - Version 1.2 - 10/3/2009 - Sweden

Slår många dyrare lösningar på fingrarna. Fungerar klockrent och suporten i topp.

Money Well Spent Shannon W Walker - Version 1.2 - 10/3/2009 - United States

I have researched practically every GPS device on the market including laser range finders. And by far, Golshot: Golf GPS is the most economical thing on the market and does all the work of other models without the high cost, monthly or yearly fees, extra devices to carry, attaching to your computer etc. My buddies all have some sort of golf GPS device and my iPhone is as good if not better than them all and my favorite feature is the ability to select your layup distances so you know exactly what distance you need to hit your tee shot to get your ideal layup or favorite club. Additionally the statistic are awesome….talk about game improvement at a great $price$. Money well spent Would like to see an improvement in battery expenditure

Favorite App simpter - Version 1.2 - 10/2/2009 - United States

This is my favorite app on my phone. I love it. I was concerned about how accurate it would be. It is very accurate, almost always within a yard or two of what the course yardage markers. One slight drawback is the map they use. Because it is a satellite image, when I am in the sun it is difficult to see where the fairway ends and rough starts, etc. But it is probably too difficult to actually draw out every single course that is available. I have compared it to the expensive GPS units for sale, and this is just as good if not better than all others that I have tried.

Great App... My friends want an iPhone just for this. jruphoff - Version 1.2 - 10/2/2009 - United States

I have seen other apps like this but none of them have had courses i golf at. This app had every one i could think of. It even has a junky little par 3 course at a local driving range. it works very well... it is very accurate ( i would say within 2 yards at the most) and keeps stats of your round. I highly recommend this app. The only thing to be aware of is that it does drain the battery quickly. if you use the power saving mode you can make it through a round but you will be waiting for it to reaquire the satalites. if you keep it on you can only get about 12 holes before it gets into the red. i bought a battery backup case for $40 to use and it works great. Try to find a golf GPS that does all of this for less than $70. Also it will email the scorecard to all of your friends at the end of the round.

If your a golfer buy this app now Bman2906 - Version 1.2 - 10/1/2009 - United Kingdom

Used for the first time on my local course last Sun. Brilliantly accurate could not fault anything about the app. Got through 18 holes and didn't use the enrgy saving advice but had very little life left. Definitly needs stableford added to be a perfect product.

Must have Pizzamonkey - Version 1.2 - 9/30/2009 - United States

I have used this app for 2 months and it is incredible. Accuracy is amazing. I play 36 holes back to back and still have over 30% battery. Best $30 I have spent.

Must have if you are a serious golfer FD318 - Version 1.2 - 9/30/2009 - United States

Great product!! Lowered my handicap from a 14 down to 9 very acurate!! 

Totally awesome ttowttow - Version 1.2 - 9/29/2009 - United States

I used this app for the first time yesterday and I absolutely love it. Great golf tool.

Great App!! thepuck33 - Version 1.2 - 9/28/2009 - Canada

This was the only golf gps app I could find with my course listed. Tried it the other day, and it does exactly what it says. There are a lot of extra stats it tracks that I am not interested in keeping, but thet are there if I ever need them. Would recommend this app but the only downside is the battery life while using it....you really have to conserve to make it 18 holes.

Great App... 1 small suggestion Soundedge - Version 1.2 - 9/28/2009 - Canada

Great App. Already got 3 other people to download. Would be great to add an automatic handicap calculator based on your personal statistics...

you can't go wrong. THEODORE HICKS - Version 1.2 - 9/27/2009 - United States

So I purchased this app. to replace my "Golf Guru" gps. First I played nine holes to get familiarized with it. Today I played eighteen holes and MAN, was this great to have. I have an iPhone 3Gs; I left home with 94% battery life and finished eighteen holes with 34% battery left. I turned off my Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and e-mail to save the battery. That helped tremendously. I also powered off as much as I could between shots. The accuracy is within a few yards which is more than accurate enough for me. I golf for fun not a living. The only complaint I have is learning to be patient and allowing the gps to get my true location. It takes about ten seconds. Otherwise, I'm glad I made this purchase. The best $30.00 I've spent on golf so far. The features are the same as all the expensive stand alone units. You can’t go wrong with this app.

Great app Golf Doc - Version 1.2 - 9/27/2009 - United States

Excellent GPS and scoring functions. On line stats very helpful.

The best golf app, but needs a few more improvements. michael1one - Version 1.2 - 9/27/2009 - United States

I just bought golf shot and love it. I have (or had) the sky caddie, sonocaddie, golfcard for iphone, and viewti for iphone. Compared to these products, this app holds its own. Generally I don’t write long winded reviews because I have too many other things that I can do with my time. However, I figured if you make the next version better, it only helps me play better. Here are my suggestions for the next version. 1. It doesn't list the distance to the front and rear of greens. and it doesn't zoom in enough. 2.This is probably the most important request. When you activate the touchpoint to determine if the front and back of green,(or for any layup point) it doesn’t give you the option of turning it off so that you can get the get the distances to the center of the green 3.The gps in the iphone is inherently slower, expecially when it has to reaquire the satellites if you turn off the phone. It tends to give incorrect readings (which look correct) for about 30 sec. I was fooled on a few holes and was pretty unhappy. I guess it would be nice to visually cue to see if there are enough satellites acquired. Perhaps as a strength meter next to the distance yardage at the top of the screen. It isn't the apps fault that the iphone is giving incorrect numbers, but it would be great to get a sense of how confident that number is . Skycaddie and sonocaddie are don't have this lag. 4.The a battery life is really an issue. I can seldom finish 18 holes even with my 3Gs on a full charge. I would suggest that you sell some from your website or give links to products that offer external batteries for the iphone. I bought an external battery charger (on ebay) which is a necessity. 5. There is no way to jump to a specific hole. So you have to scroll through 19 screens if you want to start on the 10th hole. Not great for shotgun, back nine rounds, or just skipping holes. 6.The blue, yellow, red is the only way you can tell if it is a par 3,4, or 5 hole. Putting the par and distance would be great. 7.It had to turn off the function that shows the score card when the phone is sideways. It is nice but distracting when I put the phone down or in my pocket. Unfortunately, without this shortcut, viewing your scorecard is a pain. 8.Great job on score entry. It is better than most other golf apps. 9.It would be nice to shorten the back nine screen on the score card screen so that you can see the 18 hole totals. (this is what you normally have on a paper score card.) Currently with golfshot, you have to scroll between 3 screens to see the whole score card. You can differentiate the 18 hole column by using a different color. 10.The stats section is great. I love the ability to email people. I think that my friends will all want to buy the golfcard after they get their score in the email. You should send them the color figures from the primary users game so that they can see what they are missing. Also throw in a $5 dollar referral discount. 11.GolfCard app has the ability to map out courses. I used it to map out driving ranges so I don’t need my laser range finder any more. It would be nice if Golfshot had the same. Overall, it a probably the best golf app. The high pricetag means that it has to offer that much more than other apps. I think future versions willl make this a 5 star app.

Almost perfekt Tobias Erles - Version 1.2 - 9/27/2009 - Germany

Great App.

Great app Peter Slavin - Version 1.2 - 9/27/2009 - United States

Excellent GPS and scoring functions. On line stats very helpful.

you can't go wrong. Real_Bink - Version 1.2 - 9/27/2009 - United States

So I purchased this app. to replace my "Golf Guru" gps. First I played nine holes to get familiarized with it. Today I played eighteen holes and MAN, was this great to have. I have an iPhone 3Gs; I left home with 94% battery life and finished eighteen holes with 34% battery left. I turned off my Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and e-mail to save the battery. That helped tremendously. I also powered off as much as I could between shots. The accuracy is within a few yards which is more than accurate enough for me. I golf for fun not a living. The only complaint I have is learning to be patient and allowing the gps to get my true location. It takes about ten seconds. Otherwise, I'm glad I made this purchase. The best $30.00 I've spent on golf so far. The features are the same as all the expensive stand alone units. You can’t go wrong with this app.

Good so far, hopefully great later on simongaus - Version 1.2 - 9/25/2009 - Australia

Certainly beats buying a stand alone GPS device as it offers that same stats tracking and GPS data. Hopefully shotzoom will listen to all the requests coming in and add more stat tracking features (like average driving distance, detailed putting information) abd complete round tracking for all shots. They are very quick to map courses when requested and the list grows daily! Keep up the good work guys, and get out some more updates

Having a problem with Google Maps... GJBabyBlue - Version 1.2 - 9/25/2009 - United States

My Google Maps of the courses looks really funky right now. Also, I think an easy back button would be helpful. Other than that, five stars.

Good so far, hopefully great later on Simon Guerin - Version 1.2 - 9/25/2009 - Australia

Certainly beats buying a stand alone GPS device as it offers that same stats tracking and GPS data. Hopefully shotzoom will listen to all the requests coming in and add more stat tracking features (like average driving distance, detailed putting information) abd complete round tracking for all shots. They are very quick to map courses when requested and the list grows daily! Keep up the good work guys, and get out some more updates