Customer Reviews

Señor Aatoris - Version 1.2 - 9/24/2009 - Norway

Great app, very attentive developers; going to Sweden this weekend and sent the website-links for the courses. Less than 48 hours later they are ready to use on my iPhone. Hope I can Play up to their level!

Good catch! Atlass - 版本 1.2 - 9/24/2009 - China

awesome app! I use it in Shnaghai China, only 2 courses weeks before, after I uplaod the scorecard, quickly, many courses now avaiable. And GPS also working well here. really a usful tool. Like it!

Wow WoodyCamp - Version 1.2 - 9/24/2009 - United States

Just buy it. Sell your rangefinder and bushnell laser. They don't keep score/stats and are$$$$$. This app is outstanding. Also it's idiot proof.

GPS yardages are not as good as rangefinder Rick H1.4 - Version 1.2 - 9/24/2009 - United States

First, let me state my bias up front: like most low-handicap players, there is one number that matters the most to me by far, namely the distance to the pin. Hence, I prefer laser range finders to GPS devices. Having said that, I think this is a very decent GPS app, which appears to have a lot more functionality than other similar apps or devices (like Sky Caddy) I particularly like the aerial photo of each hole, which is very nice when playing a course for the first time. The stats function is not my cup of tea, but it seems reasonably well designed. My major complaint, which is probably more of a GPS issue, is that yardages are very noisy. For example, if I want to measure the distance of last shot (something I cannot easily do with rangefinder), I notice that, even before I move from the position where I started the measurement, I am showing over 10 yard distance as GPS tries to lock in. As an experiment, I tried this on a hole where I could easily get a very accurate laser measurement of my drive distance. I clocked 262 yards with laser, 257 (after it finally settled down) with GPS -- acceptable. A week later, I made exactly the same measurement, and got 222 yards instead of the laser 262 yards -- unacceptable. I am pleased I bought the app, and would do so again. But it will not replace my rangefinder

Pretty Good Blozzy - Version 1.2 - 9/23/2009 - Australia

I've been using this app for about 3 weeks now and reckon it works really well. It has all the local course listed in my area when I boot it up though I've only used it while playing my home course(in Australia). The GPS is really handy when there aren't any distance markers like when you happen to end up on the wrong fairway which I do often and need a distance to green. One annoyance is it doesn't have options for stableford or par rounds which makes it kind of difficult to record your results. It would great if you get that up and running. Also, I think it maybe lacking input for approach shots into the green (on Par 4's and 5's) like whether you hit them or you were short, long, left or right. It only seems to ask that kind of information for tee shots only.

Excellent Stef Hillwood - Version 1.2 - 9/23/2009 - United Kingdom

Brilliant application, I got over the short battery life by plugging my iPhone into a car charger and connected it to my battery which powered my golf trolley I had 2 rounds o

Worth every penny!! BELAGUE - Version 1.2 - 9/23/2009 - United States

Best app ever. Just as described. Better than sonocaddie...

Fore Stars Notwhatiexpected - Version 1.2 - 9/23/2009 - United States

My game has improved since the purchased. That's all that counts.

Well worth a try kevin booth - Version 1.2 - 9/22/2009 - United Kingdom

Just purchased and used today. Great for yardage. 20% battery left after 18 holes.

Well worth a try Kevster70 - Version 1.2 - 9/22/2009 - United Kingdom

Just purchased and used today. Great for yardage. 20% battery left after 18 holes.

Excellent app for all golfers!!! gravy137 - Version 1.2 - 9/21/2009 - United Kingdom

This app is a must for all golfers who don't fancy spending a couple hundred quid on a top of the range distant equipment! Only used it on my home course so far & the yardages have been spot on! Very detailed maps with lots of info available from off the tee! For e.g how far the fairway bunker is, how far the carry is over the water! As your walkin along the fairway the yardage is counting down!!! Best golf app I've seen on here! Only reason I'm not givin it 5 stars is because it drains the battery very quickly! So make sure your fully charged b4 your round! Other than that it's a must buy!!!

Wow......What an app........ crownpointegolfer - Version 1.2 - 9/21/2009 - United States

I have used this app several times now and it is very good. The distances are very close to to a skycaddie SG4 (three to six yards difference). The stats and scorecard are really helpful and easy to enter. I enter the stats between tee boxes. The app does eat up the battery even when the gps powersave mode is on. When phone is allowed to time out, it saves a lot of battery power, but gps takes a few minutes to re-engage and can sometimes be a little frustrating. I bought a backup battery/charger and use that when my battery gets to 20%. Overall, well worth the one time fee and no annual fee is a huge + for me. Highly recommend this app. I intend to look at other apps as well, including golflogix.

Excellent app for all golfers!!! Ian Davie - Version 1.2 - 9/21/2009 - United Kingdom

This app is a must for all golfers who don't fancy spending a couple hundred quid on a top of the range distant equipment! Only used it on my home course so far & the yardages have been spot on! Very detailed maps with lots of info available from off the tee! For e.g how far the fairway bunker is, how far the carry is over the water! As your walkin along the fairway the yardage is counting down!!! Best golf app I've seen on here! Only reason I'm not givin it 5 stars is because it drains the battery very quickly! So make sure your fully charged b4 your round! Other than that it's a must buy!!!

Unbelivable! Dailyhacker - Version 1.2 - 9/19/2009 - United States

Been using it for nearly three months...I golf at least once a week a different courses. I was about to drop ~$350 on a range finder or gps unit and decided to give this a shot due to it being inexpensive. What a surprise. This app saved me $$$. It does what I need it to do.

Excellent and easy to use but no stableford score calculation which is a must in Europe Josvr - Version 1.2 - 9/19/2009 - Belgium

Although a bit confusing in the beginning to find out all the possibilities, once you have entered your first hole score everything seams easy. It took the developpers only a couple of days to supply all GPS info for my home course in Belgium. Thanks a lot and I hope the Stableford update you promised will arrive soon.

Great app!! Jms33 - Version 1.2 - 9/19/2009 - United States

Very accurate and worth every penny. Have used for over 3 months and could not be any happier. Don't hesitate to buy this great golf gps!!

Great App Considering the Alternative is Way More Expensive ksquire - Version 1.2 - 9/18/2009 - United States

This app is $29.99, which sounds like a lot considering so many apps out there are free or less than $3. However, taking into account what this does and the cost of alternative units that cost hundreds of dollars, this app is cheap. For the most part, the yardages are fairly accurate. I shoot in the 90's so to be off by 10 yards or so doesn't hurt me--might be a bigger deal for those who shoot in the 70's or lower. Several times I have had to shoot from nearby a fairway yardage marker and the reading that I got from this app was within a yard or two of what the marker said--that ain't bad. The biggest benfit this app has over golflogix is that you get a view of the entire hole layout from tee to green. I downloaded the golflogix app and thank goodness they give you a 24-hour freebie. It had good visuals and the yardage seemed good, but i need to have something that provides the hole layout--especially when playing a course for the first time. Golfshot gives you that along with layup markers, distances to bunkers, etc. It's a very handy app. Another great benefit of this app is the scoring engine. It keeps track of fairways hit, greens in regulation, penalty shots, sand shots, and number of putts. It also saves your scores, e-mails them to you, and automatically keeps track of your handicap. When I first started entering this information, I thought it was a pain in the a*s, but it really only takes a minute to enter all this information and the payoff is great. There's a stats feature that has great graphics depicting how you're playing. I only have two gripes about this app. First, the shot tracker that measures distance is a bit quirky. I turned it on, left it in the cart to go hit my shot, came back and it already measured 6 yards--I hadn't even moved and it measured 6 yards!! Granted, they state it's accurate within 7 yards, but I found that to be odd. Second, it takes a while to update the distance. It's not as accurate as a handheld GPS device like a Garmin Nuvi and takes longer to get the distance. This is only a big deal if you have a group riding your a*s; you may need to give yourself an extra 30-60 seconds to get an accurate reading. Overall--excellent app. I've been perusing the others but this one seems to be the best of the lot!!!

Replaces 400 dollar GPS Devices boomerz4 - Version 1.2 - 9/18/2009 - United States

I gave away my GPS Golf Buddy after using this for about 6 rounds. Way worth the money. Very user friendly. Thanks for a great app.

Best app on my iphone Boobero - Version 1.2 - 9/18/2009 - United States

I was nervous about paying this much for an app, but it's been well worth it. I use it every round, the stats are great and worth the cost by itself. I took pictures of 5 courses that weren't in the system and they were updated within a week. Gps is very accurate. I love it.

Can't live without iPhone, Can't golf without Golfshot! RGKeating - Version 1.2 - 9/18/2009 - United States

Truly an amazing application that is very easy to use. The app doesn't even interupt the flow of the game its so convienent. I've tried to manage stats before to see where my game needs improvment with little success. This application tracks and shows me exacty what I need to focus on at the driving range in readable comprehendable graphs. Great UI with one complaint - the color scheme for indicating par 3,4 and 5 don't match to the standard Red, Gold Blue distance so this throws me. Might I suggest actually stating Par 3, 4 and 5 on the top of the form? I'm in Silicon Valley and all courses are available and GPS is quick. Occasionally lost GPS signal and it takes 15-20 seconds and sometimes you wait to see if the distance is going to change again. looking forward to seeing stat tracking for multiple players too!

Good but not great VobidoV - Version 1.2 - 9/17/2009 - United States

I've tried to use this through a full round, but the battery does not last more than 10 holes - even with everything turned off like they suggest. I have a PDF reader with the manual loaded on and that helps a lot. I use this now more to track drive distances and spot out blind shots. It's a nice utility but it's only slightly more useful than a good yardage book.

Extroadinary Amazing App. H2O Commish - Version 1.2 - 9/17/2009 - United States

I research things to the Nth degree. With the exception of the Iphone battery problem this is incredible. I used it once and became a fan. Responce time is relatively fast. It can be turned completely off to save the battery and will still re-acquire the satellites quickly. With some effort on your part you can make the whole round but I would suggest buying a small plug in additional battery. Unbelievably accurate. Takes little getting used to but I was impressed that something so inexpensive could be this good. How about before you get home your score is emailed to you. Aerial views are also on the money.

Great App! iPhone is Great! - Version 1.2 - 9/17/2009 - United States

I was skeptical at first, but for $29, it was worth the risk. It is very accurate. I never had to look for yardage markers or sprinkler heads. I knew exactly what club to use. You may need to get an iPhone external battery to help out, but that is more of an iPhone issue, not the App. I dont know how the stand alone GPS units can compete. I never want a monthly subscription fee, so this is a great purchase.

Good but not great ___røb___ - Version 1.2 - 9/17/2009 - United States

I've tried to use this through a full round, but the battery does not last more than 10 holes - even with everything turned off like they suggest. I have a PDF reader with the manual loaded on and that helps a lot. I use this now more to track drive distances and spot out blind shots. It's a nice utility but it's only slightly more useful than a good yardage book.

Great deal dave Huhn - Version 1.2 - 9/16/2009 - United States

For $30 I give this five stars. It does most of what a SkyCady does for a fraction of the cost. I have already added two courses that were not listed. No hassles, easy to use.