Customer Reviews

Pretty good! Hedgemonkey - Version 1.2 - 9/16/2009 - United Kingdom

Took me a while to figure out the scorecard feature but the distances are accurate, stood on the 150yd marker, told me it's 151 to the middle. I'm a 4 handicap player and it definitely helped me with my approach shots. Just needs a few moments to fine tune your position each time but a bargain nevertheless, as good as any £200+ skycaddie!

Compared to others it's worth the money Golf Organiser - Version 1.2 - 9/16/2009 - United Kingdom

Thought about investing with one of the leading makes but brought this & used it for the first time. Well impressed, for the price I feel it is value for money compared to the version on the market. To be able to store your stats & use it around the world are the added bonuses. As yet no real issues to pass on, if it gets my handicap down my several strokes then it will be well worth it.

Glofshot gps John-j-j - Version 1.2 - 9/16/2009 - United Kingdom

I had a skycaddie 2.5 which i thought was very good which cost me £189.00 + £ 35.00 per year.Then i got an iphone 3gs and bougt golfshot for £ 14.99 and no yearly subscribtion.It is the best golf gps system i have ever seen i play of a 3 handicap and this app really helps.The speed and accuracy is spot on and i dont have a problem with battery life just follow the golf shotguide, i started with 100% battery played 18 holes and still had 75% remaining at the end.Finally i am going to portugal for a week and none of th five courses i am playing were in there directory. I requested them on the friday and all of them were fully mapped by monday morning. Fantastic Product.

The bomb zurcwerks - Version 1.2 - 9/16/2009 - United States

For the price this blows away any golf caddie. My only complaint is with iPhone battery not app. Too bad the hardware can't catch up to the software.

Great deal Dave Huhn - Version 1.2 - 9/16/2009 - United States

For $30 I give this five stars. It does most of what a SkyCady does for a fraction of the cost. I have already added two courses that were not listed. No hassles, easy to use.

Great App! Jason Sheehan - Version 1.2 - 9/16/2009 - United States

One of my favorites!

Great deal David Huhn - Version 1.2 - 9/16/2009 - United States

For $30 I give this five stars. It does most of what a SkyCady does for a fraction of the cost. I have already added two courses that were not listed. No hassles, easy to use.

Great App! JayScooper - Version 1.2 - 9/16/2009 - United States

One of my favorites!

Great deal DaveH88 - Version 1.2 - 9/16/2009 - United States

For $30 I give this five stars. It does most of what a SkyCady does for a fraction of the cost. I have already added two courses that were not listed. No hassles, easy to use.

Brilliant Andrew Shaw - Version 1.2 - 9/15/2009 - United Kingdom

Used it on UK, Surrey Oak Park. Simple, easy to use, well thought out and provides me more help during and after a game than I ever thought was possible - it's like having your own professional caddy in your pocket. Afterwards it emailed the round scorecard/stats to my mates who were all chuffed to recieve it.

Go golf French kappa - Version 1.2 - 9/15/2009 - United States

Awsome!!!!!!

Great app Rocknrepublic - Version 1.2 - 9/15/2009 - United States

This really is the best golf app i have used, and I have used several. My only complaint is the same as other people have voiced...battery. I have yet to have this make it more than about 12 holes. I have used all the tips in the user guide and even bought a battery extender (mophie) and it still didn't last. I guess the only way to make a 3G last is to turn it off until you really need it, but then you are waiting for signal. If anyone has a trick to make the battery last, I would love to hear it. Great golf app though...better than viewti

Outstanding general_generic - Version 1.2 - 9/15/2009 - United States

Here's the path to golf gps nirvana:

Great App vs Other HIgh Priced GPS DoritoDaddy - Version 1.2 - 9/15/2009 - United States

I've been looking at U Pro or Sky Caddy and the GolfShot V1.2 is everything plus more! Played son's favorite college course and was amazed by accuracy, ease of use and stats/scorcard for our foursome sent within 2 minutes upon completion! Still waiting on home course to be created so I can use daily...it's been over a week now. Still a must buy!!

Brilliant andyshaw - Version 1.2 - 9/15/2009 - United Kingdom

Used it on UK, Surrey Oak Park. Simple, easy to use, well thought out and provides me more help during and after a game than I ever thought was possible - it's like having your own professional caddy in your pocket. Afterwards it emailed the round scorecard/stats to my mates who were all chuffed to recieve it.

Go golf Frenchkappa - Version 1.2 - 9/15/2009 - United States

Awsome!!!!!!

amazing for the money Turntabulls - Version 1.2 - 9/14/2009 - Canada

what's $30 for an extensive gps golf program? it has everything you need to improve your game, aswell all my buddies were jealous when I pulled it out on the course. don't waste your money on the $300 - $500 gps' plus the annual dues, this app does it all for one low price!

Awesome RTOhio - Version 1.2 - 9/14/2009 - United States

This application is superb. By far the best I have tried including AirVue Golf (poor), Golfcard, Plum Caddy and Golf Logix. I like it better than Golf Logix by a wide margin. Very easy to use and toggle from aerial view to major points. Solid program and my favorite already. No yearly fee. They added my local courses in only days and I am very impressed with the overall quality.

Best way to keep track of your shots mythai - Version 1.2 - 9/14/2009 - United States

I used it for one round yestereday GREAT software!!!! I like how you can keep track of all your shots.

Golfshots 1.2 GJC - Version 1.2 - 9/14/2009 - United States

I have an SG5, which as good as it is, is not the most intuitive GPS unit. Accessing the scorecard during a hole can be annoying. So, I see this app and download it and the scorecard feature seems more robust and easier to use, In fact, the whole app is really pretty easy to use. I've taken it out with the SG5 and found very little difference with distances. The aerial view is good, something the 5 doesn't have. I agree with an earlier poster that zooming would be a great added feature, I also thing that a greens view, ala SkyCaddie, etc, would be nice. When I purchased the app, my home course wasn't listed. I followed the directions and uploaded my courses scorecard and the course was available in less than 24 hours. If you follow the directions in the user's guide regarding battery life, it's not as bad as some have made it out. I finished 18 holes with two others and still had almost 50%. If I had one feature I could wish four it would be to record every shot and its location and include club used, hook, slice, straight, etc and then download to my pc. That way I could review my game. I thing this is a preaty good app. Well worth the $, especially compared to the dedicated golf gps units. I look forward to see what comes in the future,

amazing for the money Mark Turnbull - Version 1.2 - 9/14/2009 - Canada

what's $30 for an extensive gps golf program? it has everything you need to improve your game, aswell all my buddies were jealous when I pulled it out on the course. don't waste your money on the $300 - $500 gps' plus the annual dues, this app does it all for one low price!

Excellent app but a little room for improvement RiverRat42 - Version 1.2 - 9/13/2009 - United States

If you are thinking of buying a golf gps system, look no further. Why spend a few hundred dollars when you've already spent that on your iPhone? For $30 you get everything you need. Having said that, there are a couple of places I'd like to see improvement. My local course is in the hills and has zero AT&T reception (four bars on Verizon, though), so I would prefer if the satellite views of courses could be downloaded instead of live acquisition through the cellular network. I still get the screens that tell me how far it is to certain features of the course, but not the overhead view where I can drag my finger around for distances to points not included in the list of course features. Additionally (and this one may be more a phone issue than an app issue), it frequently takes seemingly forever for the gps signal to zero in on where I am. Even after the gps quality dot turns green, it still takes some time for the reading to settle down. I don't want to be one of those guys you see on the course waiting for their gps to tell them what to do and slowing down play. It needs to be ready to go right away. I've followed the recommendations for maintaining a quality signal on the support website, but still have the issue. Yes, it drains the battery horrendously. I've had days where it works for about 27 holes and days where it barely works for 18 on the same course. Of the maybe 15 rounds I've played using the app, only once did I not make it through 18 with plenty of battery, but I charge it up in the car before playing.

Works perfectly HCNS - Version 1.2 - 9/13/2009 - Denmark

Have tried this on two different golf courses in Denmark. Works perfectly. I did switch off the wifi, and I had no power problems. Very nice statistics.

Almost Perfect Nasty Jim - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

This app works great. One thing that could improve it: posting hole-by-hole scores to a users Twitter account. That would be revolutionary.

"This is the Real Deal" Poker Alliance - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

This has got to be the golf tech deal of the century! I was, keep in mind the word was, a loyal sky caddie customer, I had two variations of their product, SG5 being the most current, and after bringing both along for a round of golf, found that GPS Positioning is very close to one and other but the Golfshot, Blows the competion Away, with all those other features, that will truly help you with improving areas of your game, where you need it the most, with its statistical break down of your round, unbeliveable & reliable product! and did I mention no subscription fees! That alone should sell hundreds of downloads. I Truly belive this is one of the most quality Apps out there. Super easy to use. I live in Hawaii and was amazed how many,if not all the coarses that were available in Hawaii. its truly amazing, thanks Golfshot! keep up the awesome work. Your produt is the best out there!