Customer Reviews

Almost Perfect jimg7284 - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

This app works great. One thing that could improve it: posting hole-by-hole scores to a users Twitter account. That would be revolutionary.

Best bang for your buck Ms LaDee - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

For $29 this app is well worth it. I stood side by side with my buddy who has a $500 sky caddie and we both measured the same distance each time, the advantage I had was I didn't have to connect to a computer and load the courses that I play, they automatically pull up. I recommend this app 100%

Cool GPS Robert Mumby - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

I haven't used distance finders much when playing and thought I'd give GolfShot a shot. It is awesome! No more running around trying to find a distance marker to the center of the green. Additionally, it gives you a good sense of the hole layout. It can be a battery drain so don't run it hot the entire time you're playing - just don't use it when you don't have to and there is no problem. I'd buy it again...well worth the price! For what it's worth, I'm an 11 handicap.

Four! Mike Marfise - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

Four stars! , For avid golfers this is a must. Worth buying an iphone instead of a Golf GPS just to get this app. A ton of courses to choose from and the UI is fantastic. Make sure you get it set up before you head to the course, I couldn't use for my first round because I didn't have service. The GPS will still work but you need to be registered and ready to go.

Good Value for low cost Golf Nutz - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

Likes: Low cost, all my local courses are already mapped, ability to measure to various points on aerial view, statistics. Dislikes: Slow to lock, power hog. I've only used it a few times, but at various courses I've gotten readings that were significantly incorrect on a few holes. Most of the time it is right on, so not sure why the occasional errors. I also had one hole where it would not lock from the middle of the fairway. The power issue and slow lock are IPhone issues and not the apps fault. Overall, I can't complain considering I only invested $25. I've ordered an external battery, and a dash mount. I plan on keeping it on constantly, and mounting it on the golf cart dash so that it maintains lock. It is a bit annoying when you get to your ball and have to wait for over a minute to stabilize on a number. Hopefully this will speed things along, and I won't have to worry about power management.

Quick, easy, accurate John Ellis - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

I checked around and asked lots of questions and read a ton of reviews regarding the more expensive GPS systems and Golfshot met each of the more expensive systems head on. Once I got the battery thing cleared up I made it through an entire 3 hour round on one charge.

Cool GPS rmum1 - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

I haven't used distance finders much when playing and thought I'd give GolfShot a shot. It is awesome! No more running around trying to find a distance marker to the center of the green. Additionally, it gives you a good sense of the hole layout. It can be a battery drain so don't run it hot the entire time you're playing - just don't use it when you don't have to and there is no problem. I'd buy it again...well worth the price! For what it's worth, I'm an 11 handicap.

Four! chefmarf - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

Four stars! , For avid golfers this is a must. Worth buying an iphone instead of a Golf GPS just to get this app. A ton of courses to choose from and the UI is fantastic. Make sure you get it set up before you head to the course, I couldn't use for my first round because I didn't have service. The GPS will still work but you need to be registered and ready to go.

Quick, easy, accurate Ping Man - Version 1.2 - 9/12/2009 - United States

I checked around and asked lots of questions and read a ton of reviews regarding the more expensive GPS systems and Golfshot met each of the more expensive systems head on. Once I got the battery thing cleared up I made it through an entire 3 hour round on one charge.

Fantastic app Lovinmynewiphone - Version 1.2 - 9/11/2009 - United Kingdom

I can only assume pinky had a malfunctioning gps on his phone. Should contact apple about that. Got the new iPhone 32gs and the updated gps system is out of this world. Golfshot worked wonderfully. I only need to turn the screen on and it aquires my position in less than a second. Scoring system is good as well. If they put the stableford and skins scoring in I would even pay more money. Best value and I feel sorry for sky caddie as I can not see them being in business much longer

The Best among the Golf Programs bk9954 - Version 1.2 - 9/11/2009 - United States

I tried GolfCard,ViewTi and other free version of the other Golf programs(including Free Trials) and GOLDSHOT is the best program in terms of accuracy and easy of use and I am satisfied. My friend have a GOLF CADDY GPS unit and he is envy with all the features of GOLFSHOT with such a low price.

Look out sky caddie Steelers 1 - Version 1.2 - 9/11/2009 - United States

Best I have ever used! The stats are awesome. Love the email feature. I would buy this as a stand alone golf gps in a minute.

Best App Purchase Yet! Erik Hanson - Version 1.2 - 9/11/2009 - United States

In short.. Amazing.

Best App Purchase Yet! Snuffleupagus E - Version 1.2 - 9/11/2009 - United States

In short.. Amazing.

Great application and superb service :-) /Rickard G - Version 1.2 - 9/10/2009 - Sweden

The application works perfect in all aspects and the support (add new courses) is fantastic! I sent a scanned image of the scorecard and a link to the course website and received a new course (100% accurate) three days later :-) Best buy ever!

Excellent - nearly fantastic.... Jan Olsen - Version 1.2 - 9/10/2009 - United Kingdom

Used this for a couple of rounds. Very easy to use and pretty accurate. Locally all but one pretty naff course is available. What I would like to see is the promised stableford scoring and the support for international handicaps and I guess they can't implement one without the other. A facility to keep track of match play and pairs games (like intelligolf on my now defunct Palm PDA) would make it fantastic. The aerial views are a bit small and it be great to be have a better zoom facility for a more accurate reading to the pin position. Finished each of my rounds with a 30% charge remaining on my 3GS thanks to the well implemented power saving functions. Any reported inaccuracies must be down to the GPS in the iPhone, which on occasion takes a few seconds to settle.

Solid Golf App for the Right Price Caddie NJ - Version 1.2 - 9/10/2009 - United States

I have used the app but once... yesterday. It is well worth the money, and I am confident the more I use it the more I will like it - and make use of all of its features. As someone who needs reading glasses, know that I was very pleased that the auto-update as you walk-off your distance to the center of the green is easily viewable... without eyeglasses. Dragging the bullet distance market is a tad harder to do, and see exactly where to place it and thus the distance, but for basic operation of distance the iPhone/Golfshot screen yardage is a very easy read. If you take the 10-20 seconds (max) between holes to input your score, putts, and whether or not you missed the fairway (center/right/left) and also note a sand shot or penalty... you have an amazing analysis of your round ready and emailed to you after you finish. If it is a good round, forward it to your golf buddies... then again, if a poor one... also let them know so they realize you aren't a sandbagger. The auto-emailed summary / analysis details your score, putt total, averages of putts per hole, green in reg, redflags how often you missed the fairway and in which direction, and summarizes many items with % frequency. If I note a trend in all this after multiple rounds (auto saved in your own account) I will correct a few things - I never realized were off to the degree they were. Given your iPhone is smaller than most rangefinders and shaped optimally, the fact it resides in my phone on the course is a major plus. The battery may get low, but there are ways to plan accordingly. Every course I care about (in 3 different states) was quickly downloaded into my "favorites" from the broad range of Golfshot's library of courses. Downloading same was painless and easy and done after having the app for 15 minutes. The app is a true bargain, and a solid one as well. If there is a way to gift it to a friend, it is a terrific one for any golfer. I look forward to learning more about the app as I use it... which is guaranteed from this point forward.

Fantastic Golf App jrowenjr - Version 1.0 - 9/10/2009 - United States

I was a little hesitant in buying this - not sure I would want to take the time to keep my score in it, but I'm so happy I bought it. The GPS features with satellite photos are amazing, but what I really love now is the score and stats. It's easy to keep score and if you turn off the screen in between uses, there are no problems with battery life at all. Golfshot re-acquires the satellites in seconds. The emailed scorecards are great and I've already identified areas for improvement from the stats. If you love golf, you can't beat this app!

Perfect Crazygolfguy - Version 1.2 - 9/10/2009 - United States

This app is perfect for me and saved me 370 dollars sense now I have no want to go and buy a sky caddie, can't say that it help play better but I do feel much more confedent when I get ready to take shot, perfect app for any regular golfer.

Goldshot Old Golf Guy - Version 1.2 - 9/10/2009 - United States

Looked at neg reviews but bought anyway. Everything you could want in the ap is here. Sure, it uses power but User Guide reduces that to acceptable level. 40% used in 5 hour round. It's a great help especially when course distance markers are off. Highly recommend it!!

Excellent - nearly fantastic.... SuperPowerShopper - Version 1.2 - 9/10/2009 - United Kingdom

Used this for a couple of rounds. Very easy to use and pretty accurate. Locally all but one pretty naff course is available. What I would like to see is the promised stableford scoring and the support for international handicaps and I guess they can't implement one without the other. A facility to keep track of match play and pairs games (like intelligolf on my now defunct Palm PDA) would make it fantastic. The aerial views are a bit small and it be great to be have a better zoom facility for a more accurate reading to the pin position. Finished each of my rounds with a 30% charge remaining on my 3GS thanks to the well implemented power saving functions. Any reported inaccuracies must be down to the GPS in the iPhone, which on occasion takes a few seconds to settle.

Awsome App A.J. Neidich - Version 1.2 - 9/9/2009 - United States

The people giving this app 1 star obviously haven't read the PDF instruction guide, it's great for tips on how to get the most out of the battery and get accurate readings.

Excellent App Scabney - Version 1.2 - 9/9/2009 - United States

What a superb App and worth every penny! If you golf...you need this app.

Amazing Pdev0318 - Version 1.2 - 9/9/2009 - United States

It is very accurate. It worked on the cloudy day I played on. I used the power saver button on the top of my phone and it didn't even use half the battery. You don't need to use satelites teeing off par 5s so save battery. Well worth the money i paid. I recommend it very highly

Incredible app! My favorite on my iPhone Michael Del Castillo - Version 1.2 - 9/9/2009 - United States

As I stood on the marker in the teebox telling me that the distance to the green was 478 yards, Golfshot GPS told me I was 478 yards away. Couldn't believe how accurate it was! The added benefit I didn't know about as I bought the app was the great scorecard app built right in. I love getting emails with my statistics on my latest round of golf. This app makes me want to become a better golfer!