Customer Reviews

Amazing! Look no further! MariGolf - Version 1.2 - 9/9/2009 - United States

I'm NOT a tech person! I AM a Golfer. Simply put, this application was perfect all weekend long and extremely simple to use. I compared the other reviews of similar apps and was quickly swayed by golfer's who said this app improved their game. 3-Rounds down and I have all of the information on my rounds at my figertips(and in my email)! While my partners ran back to their carts or looked for yardage markers, I waited calmly with precision yardage in my hands. Battery life - no problem. GPS - no problem - Golf Score - IMPROVED! Finally, I'll be headed to the Apple Store today to buy my wife an iPhone just for this application. Here's to a better golf game - thanks!

Awsome App ajnvt - Version 1.2 - 9/9/2009 - United States

The people giving this app 1 star obviously haven't read the PDF instruction guide, it's great for tips on how to get the most out of the battery and get accurate readings.

Incredible app! My favorite on my iPhone mdele - Version 1.2 - 9/9/2009 - United States

As I stood on the marker in the teebox telling me that the distance to the green was 478 yards, Golfshot GPS told me I was 478 yards away. Couldn't believe how accurate it was! The added benefit I didn't know about as I bought the app was the great scorecard app built right in. I love getting emails with my statistics on my latest round of golf. This app makes me want to become a better golfer!

The best so far! SoJim - Version 1.2 - 9/8/2009 - United States

Only gave it 4 stars because I feel that there is always room for improvement and innovation. That being said this app combines everything into a single app that the others are trying to specialize in. Course downloads are easy and fast, at least for your local area; haven't taken it out of San Diego yet. Game day setup is easy to add players, tees, gender, etc. Hole play scoring, shot yardage, shot history all pretty easy. Viewing the hole layout on gps is excellent. I like to feature of being able to email score cards the fellow players or envious players who have an email address. Bottom line: I bought this app for $30, played two rounds of golf to compare it with my SkyCaddie. Then I returned my SkyCaddie back to Costco and got a refund of about $150. I use a 3G iphone and the gps is very accurate. I did buy a battery extender off ebay, as the iphone only last about 9 holes without constant monitoring.

Good app, but drained 100% of battery Foo55 - Version 1.2 - 9/8/2009 - United States

Used it on 18 holes of golf at Hinckley Hills in Ohio. Had 100% full battery when started, and it drained the entire thing in 5 hours of golf. But, this is an excellent app that you can leave on in your cart and it tells you how far to the hole. This is a pricey app, but I've heard that standalone golf GPS units are 4 times as expensive.

Too much fun and really helps your game DNF1 - Version 1.2 - 9/8/2009 - United States

downloaded before the first tee and immediately found it easy to use during the round. Be prepared that your friends will pester you (which is so much fun) for the yardage. Aerial view is spectacular. I absolutely love it and was already prepared to buy a skycaddie. Not now! Lastly, on battery settings of the iphone, it really did not use up more than 1/2 of the battery charge. Get it!

Great app!!! Rickyg1466 - Version 1.2 - 9/7/2009 - United States

Should be more than $30.00. Distances are right on. Great app worth every penny!!

Great googly moogly! Da schnook - Version 1.2 - 9/7/2009 - United States

What an awesome app! It works. Everything a golfer could need on the course. It even outshines the golf cart gps system. So worth it, it's not even funny. Now I see it's $5 cheaper, and I don't even care. Lol

Fantastic!!! Franco Lopez - Version 1.2 - 9/7/2009 - United States

I had used an IGolf GPS unit for about 3 years now, loves the reliability, speed but lacked a ton of functionality and user friendliness. Got invited to a golf tourney this weekend and course not mapped in my GPS, in order to get it I would have had to pay yearly fee of $40 (expired since my last update), instead I shopped around and came across Golfshot. WOW!!!!! Played yesterday, GPS measurements took 2-3 seconds to upload, UI is easy to follow, lay up distances, aerial view, this was insane. Kept my score, stats, and this am received an email with my score card including stats. WOW!!! Worth the $24 I paid and even more. Adjusted brightness to lowest setting, put to sleep everytime I did not need yards, and had half a battery left after 18 holes. No problem. I don't know why anyone who owns an iPhone and plays golf would not get this app. Great app!!!!!

Freakin Sweet! Upgraydd - Version 1.2 - 9/7/2009 - United States

1st review ever... Played my nemisis course with the app and shot my best round by 9 strokes! Everyone in my foursome used the yardage and my battery lasted the whole 18 holes(5 hour round). Worth the $ for sure as I was about to drop $350+ for a gps.

Fantastic!!! Pali chili - Version 1.2 - 9/7/2009 - United States

I had used an IGolf GPS unit for about 3 years now, loves the reliability, speed but lacked a ton of functionality and user friendliness. Got invited to a golf tourney this weekend and course not mapped in my GPS, in order to get it I would have had to pay yearly fee of $40 (expired since my last update), instead I shopped around and came across Golfshot. WOW!!!!! Played yesterday, GPS measurements took 2-3 seconds to upload, UI is easy to follow, lay up distances, aerial view, this was insane. Kept my score, stats, and this am received an email with my score card including stats. WOW!!! Worth the $24 I paid and even more. Adjusted brightness to lowest setting, put to sleep everytime I did not need yards, and had half a battery left after 18 holes. No problem. I don't know why anyone who owns an iPhone and plays golf would not get this app. Great app!!!!!

Bud Hungry Traveler - Version 1.2 - 9/6/2009 - United States

I have read the reviews about the battery life. I bought a plug from the marine store that has a female end just like the port in your car. The other end has clips that connect to the battery. Just lift the seat, attach the clips to one of the golf cart batterys, plug your phone onto the port and away you go. The cart battery will keep the phone fully charged. Works great for me.

Amazing Joshua Watts - Version 1.2 - 9/5/2009 - United States

I own several golf apps and a skycaddie. I perfer this app over them all! It works great and had all the courses I play.

Awesome Ghostflow - Version 1.2 - 9/5/2009 - United States

You need to get this app. It's accurate, affordable and no subscription fees. So cool. I love it.

Amazing Kimberly Edwards - Version 1.2 - 9/5/2009 - United States

I own several golf apps and a skycaddie. I perfer this app over them all! It works great and had all the courses I play.

Freakin' unbelievable!! GJRick - Version 1.2 - 9/5/2009 - United States

I must admit that I was a little reluctant to pull the trigger on a $30 app, but I'm glad I did. I don't get to play much golf these days, but I may make time to hit the links just because of this app. As a huge stat junkie, this app feeds that Jones in spades. Regarding the battery, I used only a little more than 1/2 of my battery during an 18 hole round today. Take the time to read the very helpful PDF manual at the web site to learn how to use the app (extremely well thought out...and fast), plus get tips on conserving the battery during your round. If you like golf and you like statistics and tracking, get this app. It will not disappoint.

Wonderful TaylorsGolfer - Version 1.2 - 9/5/2009 - United States

Downloaded this app last night, used it today. Partner had a sky caddy, this $25 app worked just as good. Even received an e-mail with my scorecard and stats. This app is well worth the money.

Amazing bigrevwatts - Version 1.2 - 9/5/2009 - United States

I own several golf apps and a skycaddie. I perfer this app over them all! It works great and had all the courses I play.

Great App Peter112 - Version 1.2 - 9/4/2009 - Australia

Great app very accurate just need a better battery life out of the iphone, well worth the money.

excellent customer service Spencer Callaghan - Version 1.2 - 9/4/2009 - Canada

Many others have articulated how well designed, functional and helpful this app is but what has most impressed me is the customer service.

Beats SkyCaddie in Price and Functionality! musicpod - Version 1.2 - 9/4/2009 - United States

Fairly easy to install with just minor location kink easily resolved following website instruction to fix it. Database has nearly all of public and private courses in tri-state New York area. Works for all golfers of all skill levels low to high. Scoring though is tough to work on during play particularly if you are always hurried especially on crowded public courses. Great for finding distance from fairway, rough to holel. It is worth the value you paid for it.

AmAzing Burdaman1 - Version 1.2 - 9/4/2009 - United States

If u play golf and u have the iPhone u must get this don't waste ur money on a 300$ laser or gps unit when u can pay 25$ and have it on ur phone. Best app ever it's a must for every golfer!!!!!

Great App Peter George - Version 1.2 - 9/4/2009 - Australia

Great app very accurate just need a better battery life out of the iphone, well worth the money.

excellent customer service Senturion - Version 1.2 - 9/4/2009 - Canada

Many others have articulated how well designed, functional and helpful this app is but what has most impressed me is the customer service.

Awesome Dave Gordon - Version 1.2 - 9/3/2009 - United States

Awesome App .. can't say enough good things about it. I had plenty of battery life left after finishing .. about 60% .. following the instructions .. and I also did press the sleep button after every shot to conserve .. will try to see what happens if I don't do that. Yardages seemed accurate according to the markers .. however I did notice that it took about 20 seconds for the yardages to stop adjusting .. but that probably was because I did put it to sleep between shots.