Customer Reviews

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! yankeesace - Version 1.0 - 8/21/2009 - United States

1. I asked for a course and got it within five days.

Best golf app available Matthew Sauk - Version 1.2 - 8/21/2009 - United States

This is the only app I recommend to friends and family. Scoring is detailed and clean. Gps is solid and accurate. Just a wonderful app worth way more then they sell it for.

Make your golf partners jealous RyZac - Version 1.2 - 8/21/2009 - United States

I've used the app for 2 months on both 3G and 3Gs. Although not always perfect, it does get the job done very well. Last round compared to a cart GPS it was within 3 yards all Round. Had one round where signal was Very Slow to get green signal but so did the standalone GPS in the group that day. Typically battery life has not been an issue on the 3Gs nearly as much as with the 3G. I carry a battery pack from monoprice just in case ($15). I turn wifi off but turn brightness to full on sunny days. As I get close to my ball I power up, set bag down, grab a club and by that time the yardage is right on.

Fantastic App JEFFREY DOYLE - Version 1.2 - 8/21/2009 - United States

I'm redoing my original review. Still five stars! I first reported that the app would drain the phone battery after about 9 holes, requiring a battery backup device. What I failed to mention was that I kept the phone on the entire time. If you do that you will definately need more power.

Exactly what I was looking for. Matthew Audet - Version 1.0 - 8/21/2009 - United States

This app is tremendous. The GPS is accurate. Satellite acquisition is quick. The scoring and statistics are simple to use. The battery life is excellent if you turn off 3G and perfectly acceptable with 3G on. The aerial view is helpful. The target distance feature is great. The only recommendations I can think of would be to allow the software to suspend or modify the auto-sleep feature of the phone. Also, the feature to calculate distance of each hit should be more prominent. I forget to use it sometimes. I'm very satisfied with this application and it is a dagger into the heart of everyone who paid $400 for a golf-specific gps.

Best golf app available ViperDesign - Version 1.2 - 8/21/2009 - United States

This is the only app I recommend to friends and family. Scoring is detailed and clean. Gps is solid and accurate. Just a wonderful app worth way more then they sell it for.

Exactly what I was looking for. Desspair - Version 1.0 - 8/21/2009 - United States

This app is tremendous. The GPS is accurate. Satellite acquisition is quick. The scoring and statistics are simple to use. The battery life is excellent if you turn off 3G and perfectly acceptable with 3G on. The aerial view is helpful. The target distance feature is great. The only recommendations I can think of would be to allow the software to suspend or modify the auto-sleep feature of the phone. Also, the feature to calculate distance of each hit should be more prominent. I forget to use it sometimes. I'm very satisfied with this application and it is a dagger into the heart of everyone who paid $400 for a golf-specific gps.

Fantastic App jsdoyle - Version 1.2 - 8/21/2009 - United States

I'm redoing my original review. Still five stars! I first reported that the app would drain the phone battery after about 9 holes, requiring a battery backup device. What I failed to mention was that I kept the phone on the entire time. If you do that you will definately need more power.

Better than my £240 sureshot D0at - Version 1.0 - 8/20/2009 - United Kingdom

My sureshot golf gps has been playing up lately so I was contemplating getting a new golf gps, but didn't fancy spending another £200. I figured I would give this a go instead and the fact is, it's better. It's just as accurate, has a lot of additional features and even saves your scorecard and stats online!

Not a very common kind of service OOrive - Version 1.0 - 8/20/2009 - United States

I have not used the software yet. But, I have to give 5 stars to a company that comply with the request of a client for a new course in less than 72 hours. I am not sure I have seen this kind of client support lately.

Golfshot - Great App, especially for the money WLS55 - Version 1.0 - 8/20/2009 - United States

I agree with the other reviewers that this is a great app, and a bargain given what other stand-alone golf GPS units cost, both in terms of upfront costs and yearly fees. My only dissatisfaction is that it is sometimes slow. I will look at the screen and know that the distance given could not be correct. After standing there for a bit, it does correct. We belong to a course where slow play is seriously discouraged, and I often don't feel I have the time. Another warning - I toasted an iPhone by not being careful enough on a damp day. Water damage is not covered in the iPhone warranty, so be careful to keep your iPhone dry while golfing! I also went through the process of requesting a course, and true to its word, Golfshot added the course within a week!

Accurate and functional app Big Blu J - Version 1.0 - 8/19/2009 - United States

I have played 3 rounds now using Golfshot and love it. All of my courses are in there, and even the ones I play occasionally. I have found distance to be within 5 yards of actual, and consistent from hole to hole. It only took me a few minutes to enter my account informaiton, club set, and customize my layup clubs. I love the simplicity of entering scores, putts, drives, sand saves and penalties. I can enter all of this while driving from one green to the next tee box. I especially like that I get an email with an electronic score card when I finish my round, so that I can email to my other golf partners. I have a buddy that bought a golf gps app that he pays an annual fee for, and he actually likes mine better. You won't be disappointed with this app.

Spectacular Skrahlen - Version 1.0 - 8/19/2009 - United States

This is THE app for golfers out there. I've tried quite a few apps and devices but this one beats them all by a long shot. The measurements are accurate and I love the fact that you can keep score for other golfers and not only yourself. The stat options are great and very helpful as well. Also, if your course is not listed, you can request it and it will be added within a week. A MUST buy and it will save you a ton of money compared to other, extremely over rated golf devices.

App is fine, phone has some problems Paul L Legler - Version 1.0 - 8/19/2009 - United States

Purchased the app today, and walked 9 holes this afternoon. I love the scorecard and stat features. It's almost worth the price just for them. As it turned out that was about all I was able to use it for. I do, however, agree with the suggestions for additional features in scorecard and stats area; particularly adding the additional choices for missing the fairway.

Simply awesome tozerrt - Version 1.0 - 8/19/2009 - United States

As a former owner of a $300 plus golf GPS unit, I must confess that this is even better. I love keeping track of my statistics and scorecards. For $30, this app might be the best golf-related investment I've ever made.

App is fine, phone has some problems SVC 1-7 FA - Version 1.0 - 8/19/2009 - United States

Purchased the app today, and walked 9 holes this afternoon. I love the scorecard and stat features. It's almost worth the price just for them. As it turned out that was about all I was able to use it for. I do, however, agree with the suggestions for additional features in scorecard and stats area; particularly adding the additional choices for missing the fairway.

Excellent product - 1st Class support George Maguire - Version 1.0 - 8/18/2009 - United Kingdom

I purchased this on the basis of the high recommendations from others. Not disappointed at all. Limited UK courses at present but easy to add a new course via the Support site. Great communication from Support as they inform you of receipt of the request, indicate timescales for inclusion and then email you when completed. Advise not to use iPhone camera but scan scorecards and attach PDF or similar to support email. Easy set up your "clubs in bag", data entry straightforward, add fellow players from your contacts list or create from new and very quick reporting once rounds complete. Good analysis of round and GIR etc with good but simple graphics. Recommended product. *****

SUPERB David Cook - Version 1.0 - 8/18/2009 - United Kingdom

This is one of the best apps that I've bought. My own course wasn't listed, but a quick mail to the team sorted that in 48 hours. I've bought a Mophie powerpack to ensure that I can play 18 holes without a failing battery as I think that this app will really be able to help me reduce my handicap.

Excellent product - 1st Class support Geo1965 - Version 1.0 - 8/18/2009 - United Kingdom

I purchased this on the basis of the high recommendations from others. Not disappointed at all. Limited UK courses at present but easy to add a new course via the Support site. Great communication from Support as they inform you of receipt of the request, indicate timescales for inclusion and then email you when completed. Advise not to use iPhone camera but scan scorecards and attach PDF or similar to support email. Easy set up your "clubs in bag", data entry straightforward, add fellow players from your contacts list or create from new and very quick reporting once rounds complete. Good analysis of round and GIR etc with good but simple graphics. Recommended product. *****

Awesome Welshorp - Version 1.0 - 8/18/2009 - United Kingdom

Unbelivable. Gps kits cost around

Brilliant Traveller12 - Version 1.0 - 8/18/2009 - United Kingdom

I agree with all the other five star reviews - this is an excellent app. My UK course (actually three courses) were mapped im a few days and I didn't even have to scan cards, just sent web link of club which has PDF files of cards. Battery not an issue as I turn on as I approach ball and get fix immediately. Eighteen holes used only 25% of the battery. Can't recommend highly enough - and I checked out the competition pretty thoroughly!

Great App Glfrgail - Version 1.0 - 8/18/2009 - United States

Playing courses with yardages on sprinkler heads I delayed buying a Sky Caddie. Am I ever glad I did! This app is well worth the price. It is easy to use (I did look at the directions for a few hints). Not only do you get yardage to the hole and the hazards, you now have cumulative stats at your fingertips--whether you like them or not. Scorecards are emailed home. It is the best!!!!

My Review Mattee! - Version 1.0 - 8/18/2009 - United States

It took sometime (after the first 3 holes) to figure out how to log your stats( you tap your nickname) but once i learned how this GPS was a cinch, after each hole i'd walk to the cart and grab my iphone and i would tap the arrow icon for next hole and it would ask me my score?, hit the fairway? or miss left or right, how many putts, penalties and sandy's?, logging all this took about 15 seconds and on to the next hole. after the first 9 I played the battery life on my iphone was about half way so i decided to plug in my battery back up i purchased from cingular($50.00 but you can find cheaper ones that hold AA for $15.00) this allowed me to play 18 more holes for a total of 27 holes from 12:00p.m til 5:30p.m and with the battery back up when we were finished I had about 1/4 charge left on my Iphone. During the second 9 i decided to tinker with the aerial finger touch and to my surprise this is a very accurate ,simple and extremely helpful if you wanted to know distances to bunkers or lay ups and then it would automatically tell you how much from your lay up you'd then have to the green, very cool, you can even zoom in. All in all this GPS is awesome, i'll be selling my golflogix gps on ebay real soon! The distances were 0-2 yards compared with my bushnell rangefinder, Golflogix for my iphone was off 7-10 yards compared to my rangefinder, that is why i went with golfshot app even though golflogix allowed a free 24 hr. trial. Now some cons, you must get a battery back up if you want to play 18 holes and not have any worries, on the 19th hole i played, the GPS revealed i was 70 yds. out when in fact i was 165 yds. out, the GPS quickly recovered and was spot on by the time i reached the 20th hole, this was the only gliche i encountered all day and there was off and on showers with thick cloud cover and strong winds, so under the circumstances i was very pleased. Also when using the aerial viewing it can sometimes be diffucult due to being outside but i just shaded the phone with my hand and all was good plus they have a zoom button so you can zoom in on the hole. You don't have to log stats but it really is simple once you learn it and now that my 27 holes are finished and i'm home looking at how i did stat wise for each 9 holes i played, i can review my nines and see where i need to work on my game.

SUPERB Cookie_UK - Version 1.0 - 8/18/2009 - United Kingdom

This is one of the best apps that I've bought. My own course wasn't listed, but a quick mail to the team sorted that in 48 hours. I've bought a Mophie powerpack to ensure that I can play 18 holes without a failing battery as I think that this app will really be able to help me reduce my handicap.

Impressive! Canada Golfer - Version 1.0 - 8/17/2009 - Canada

I am very impressed with the features and accuracy of this application. My home course was already available with the re-rating that occured this year. The new combination tees were not loaded so I emailed a current list of the tees and all were uploaded within 24hours. The scorecard and stats are nice features, as well as having the scorecard emailed to me after the round. Bravo!