Customer Reviews

Brilliant app THAINE HACON - Version 1.0 - 8/17/2009 - United Kingdom

I have been using the app for 2 weeks and it's just as good as a skycaddie but £200 less. Customer support was great they had my course sent to me in 4 days and everything was spot on. The only drawback is that it does use up alot of battery life, I recommend buying a mophie juicepack to support the use of this app.

Shocked, as to how good this app is!!!! rda72927 - Version 1.0 - 8/17/2009 - United States

It was tuff spending $30 for a IPhone app but I have got every penny's worth. I had been looking for a good score card app. This app had everything I wanted, Club use, Left or right on drives, GIR's, Putting, Sand and Penalty strokes. Stat's and emailing my score card to me. I didn't think that the GPS could be any good. I mean, it cost $400 for a good golf gps device and a yearly rate after that. I was Shocked to see that my new 30 buck app was (on average) 2 yards different from the GPS in the golf cart I was useing. Can't wait for my on course to be listed. I am VERY PLEASED with my purchase.

Great bang for the buck! James Rainier - Version 1.0 - 8/17/2009 - United States

I just got done playing two rounds today, the first at Raccoon Creek and the second at Centennial. Both courses are in Centennial, CO. The product is worth the price. I would like to see the app take advantage of the 3GS built-in compass; it's not necessary, it would just be that nice extra feature. I had a full charge at the beginning of the day, after two rounds and making/receiving calls and texts I finished the second round at 40% battery life. I turned nothing off on my iPhone, so the program does not drain the battery at all.

Brilliant app Danishhacon1 - Version 1.0 - 8/17/2009 - United Kingdom

I have been using the app for 2 weeks and it's just as good as a skycaddie but £200 less. Customer support was great they had my course sent to me in 4 days and everything was spot on. The only drawback is that it does use up alot of battery life, I recommend buying a mophie juicepack to support the use of this app.

Great bang for the buck! Revelation78 - Version 1.0 - 8/17/2009 - United States

I just got done playing two rounds today, the first at Raccoon Creek and the second at Centennial. Both courses are in Centennial, CO. The product is worth the price. I would like to see the app take advantage of the 3GS built-in compass; it's not necessary, it would just be that nice extra feature. I had a full charge at the beginning of the day, after two rounds and making/receiving calls and texts I finished the second round at 40% battery life. I turned nothing off on my iPhone, so the program does not drain the battery at all.

GREAT Bernard Shinder - Version 1.0 - 8/16/2009 - Canada

I was going to buy a stand alone golf rangefinder ($500CAN). But I thought "what can I lose?". Better than Skycaddie. Better than advertized. I'd buy an iPhone just to get it. I have no battery issues because I only use it as needed. The rest of the time the phone is off. Thanks for a great product!

Perfect Golf Companion d-Tag - Version 1.0 - 8/16/2009 - Canada

Absolutely best app any golfer would need. No fees, accurate yardage, summary of good/bad/awful shots, and aerial photos. Plus, you get a scorecard and the round's stats (no. of drives hit the fairway, 2-puts vs 3 puts, etc) e-mailed to you at the end of the day. Perfect.

Absolutely Incredible. Icymint - Version 1.0 - 8/16/2009 - United States

I suppose that my title could be construed as "over the top" but when I consider that I have this App on my PHONE which has several other Apps which are so extremely helpful, I am simply amazed. I have owned two other top-of-the-line golf GPS range finders costing over $400.00 and niether of them have anything over Golfshot. This App is extremely user friendly. I have used it on several courses and the measurements are all accurate. All the courses that I play are on Golfshot and when I requested a course in another country, I received a personal reply and got my request within three days. The convenience and reliability can only be understood when you have Golfshot. Thanks a lot.

Works Like A Champ! Doll Dominator - Version 1.0 - 8/16/2009 - United States

Great product with accurate distances and easy scoring. Get it!

Impressive!! Crumst - Version 1.0 - 8/16/2009 - United States

What an app! Love it it works great and is very easy to work with. Make sure your iPhone is fully charged befor you start your round. It's nice that you can still look at your mail and get calls with out loosing any info on your round of golf.

Great Application Well Put-together app - Version 1.0 - 8/16/2009 - United States

This is one of the best applications i have ever used on my iPhone 3G-S..it is incrediblehow accurate it is and it was well worth the thirty dollars...

GREAT NorthernSnowbird - Version 1.0 - 8/16/2009 - Canada

I was going to buy a stand alone golf rangefinder ($500CAN). But I thought "what can I lose?". Better than Skycaddie. Better than advertized. I'd buy an iPhone just to get it. I have no battery issues because I only use it as needed. The rest of the time the phone is off. Thanks for a great product!

Finally broke 80!! Walt Reilly - Version 1.0 - 8/15/2009 - Canada

Incredible App! Very accurate yardage. It's been a while since I broke 80 and "Golf Shot" gave me the extra information required to make "that shot" with confidence and help me do so today.

Finally broke 80!! 777flyer - Version 1.0 - 8/15/2009 - Canada

Incredible App! Very accurate yardage. It's been a while since I broke 80 and "Golf Shot" gave me the extra information required to make "that shot" with confidence and help me do so today.

Exceeded my expectations!! dlhutson - Version 1.0 - 8/15/2009 - United States

This is the best $30 I've spent in a long, long time. I've played beside others with true golf GPS units and this one is accurate to within a yard or two of theirs. As far as battery life goes, I've had no issues. I calculate my distances and then switch off my screen between shots and I will generally have 60 to 70% battery left at the end of the round. An awesome app! Way to go Golfshot!

Great job! B-Harp - Version 1.0 - 8/15/2009 - United States

I agree with most of the positive reviews written. I have one simple request. I would like to be able to go from the gps screne to my score card by swiping my finger across the screne instead of having to press the arrow at the bottom right of the screne. That would be an awesome improvement. I also wrote a review for the cheaper version and the improvement was made a couple of days later. You guys actually listen to these reviews. Awesome! I look forward to writin another positive review for this impressive app.

Exceeded my expectations!! Daveh's iTunes - Version 1.0 - 8/15/2009 - United States

This is the best $30 I've spent in a long, long time. I've played beside others with true golf GPS units and this one is accurate to within a yard or two of theirs. As far as battery life goes, I've had no issues. I calculate my distances and then switch off my screen between shots and I will generally have 60 to 70% battery left at the end of the round. An awesome app! Way to go Golfshot!

Golfshot GPS Crispo77 - Version 1.0 - 8/14/2009 - United Kingdom

This app is fantastic, not only is the GPS element very very accurate but also the scorecard and stats section is really good. It emails you a copy of your scorecards at the end and you can chart your stats. I wouldnt play without it now. Also the GPS makes you realise how sloppy the yardage markers are on most corses. Well worth the money!!!

Fantastic Roger Cuthbert - Version 1.0 - 8/14/2009 - United Kingdom

This is a must for the price. I requested a uk course by sending a link to the clubs site and it was added in two days. Well done Golfshot. Highly recommended.

Great App ERIK SOLTER - Version 1.0 - 8/14/2009 - United States

Well, I have played three rounds with this and it works great. I have the 3gs and after 18, I had 60% battery life left. The only drawback which is not that big of a deal is aquiring the satelite...It does it and then sometimes it changes the yardage so make sure you don't rush it, look at it twice....but well worth the 29.99 instead of a skycaddie which i used to have. I kept score on it and after the round when I save it, it automatically emailed it to me which I could forward it to the others.....best app for a golfer !!

Fantastic Cuthers - Version 1.0 - 8/14/2009 - United Kingdom

This is a must for the price. I requested a uk course by sending a link to the clubs site and it was added in two days. Well done Golfshot. Highly recommended.

Great App Ofcrdog123 - Version 1.0 - 8/14/2009 - United States

Well, I have played three rounds with this and it works great. I have the 3gs and after 18, I had 60% battery life left. The only drawback which is not that big of a deal is aquiring the satelite...It does it and then sometimes it changes the yardage so make sure you don't rush it, look at it twice....but well worth the 29.99 instead of a skycaddie which i used to have. I kept score on it and after the round when I save it, it automatically emailed it to me which I could forward it to the others.....best app for a golfer !!

First ever review - awesome STEVE KANG - Version 1.0 - 8/13/2009 - United States

This is my first ever review of any apps I've downloaded. I've got to say this app is pretty impressive. Compared to my buddies gps unit, we were within a few yards of each other and on some holes, right on. I shot my best round of the summer using this app. I've previously relied on my buddies gps unit. Maybe having my own helped me focus on my golf The only minor downside is that it takes a few moments to refresh the yardage. No problems with battery power since i turn off wifi and bluetooth. Turn it on only when needed and off immediately. Had PLENTY of battery at the end of the round. Highly recommended over other apps that charge you an annual fee. Give me a break!

Best golf app so far!! Jason Geisler - Version 1.0 - 8/13/2009 - Canada

Great app, fast and great user-interface, recommended for sure

No competition! Veliz24 - Version 1.0 - 8/13/2009 - United States

If you are looking for a great golf application to take out on the course, look no further ... I have downloaded some others and frankly, they all fall short to Golfshot. On of their advantages is that they have excellent Service and Customer Support and can add ANY golf course in the world in about a week, just send them the course's scorecard (back and front 9), website and they do the rest!!! I could not be happier!