Customer Reviews

First ever review - awesome stevo-devo - Version 1.0 - 8/13/2009 - United States

This is my first ever review of any apps I've downloaded. I've got to say this app is pretty impressive. Compared to my buddies gps unit, we were within a few yards of each other and on some holes, right on. I shot my best round of the summer using this app. I've previously relied on my buddies gps unit. Maybe having my own helped me focus on my golf The only minor downside is that it takes a few moments to refresh the yardage. No problems with battery power since i turn off wifi and bluetooth. Turn it on only when needed and off immediately. Had PLENTY of battery at the end of the round. Highly recommended over other apps that charge you an annual fee. Give me a break!

Best golf app so far!! VonGeisler - Version 1.0 - 8/13/2009 - Canada

Great app, fast and great user-interface, recommended for sure

Better than Skycaddie! Allen in Surrey, B.C. - Version 1.0 - 8/12/2009 - Canada

I reviewed and purchased this app a week ago and used it on my home golf course this past Sunday. I have been using Skycaddie for the past 2 years and had it, the on course system and the Golfshot app on my IPhone all going at the same time to compare the GPS accuracy and speed and ease of use. Golfshot was every bit as good as Skycaddie and better the the on course system. The yardage variations were within 2 or 3 yards most times and all the extra information that was available on each hole with Golfshot was terrific. Way better in that department than Skycaddie in my opinion. Add all the scoring and stats features and Golfshot is fantastic. All this for less cost than my yearly subscription to Skycaddie. I'll be back playing again in a couple of days and am looking forward to using Golfshot again. My Skycaddie may be up for sale in the near future. Another great reason to own an IPhone.

Excellent George K - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - Canada

Accurate distances, fast gps , and great stat tracking

Best golf app around! CallowSean - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United Kingdom

100% agree with all the 5 star reviews. This functionality cost £200-£300 on hand held gps systems you can buy in the golf shops.

Immense Lizstomania - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United Kingdom

After reading the reviews on here I decided to take the plunge & I'm so glad I did! £18 for an app seems alot, but it is peanuts for what this application does. It gives you really accurate yardage to the front, middle & back of the green & how far it is to carry that bunker on the left - really useful for that 'in-between' range where you're not sure if it's a 52 or 56 degree wedge. The aerial GPS stuff is fantastic, especially if you're playing blind around a dog-leg or over some water. You can also tell it track your last shot - i.e. you touch the top of the screen when you are standing next to your ball and it calculates distance from the Tee/last time you touched it. You then tell it what club you used and it uses that information to help you on forthcoming shots - e.g mine now tells me that from 114-124 yards to the pin, I should use my 56 degree wedge. Brilliant. The scorecard system is just awesome. You record putts per hole, GIR & FIR and it calculates percentages, rescues, sandshots etc. All data is stored on line and you can acess it all from your iphone. It also emails you your scorecard (with all details- number of putts etc) after you've finished your round, so you can then fwd it on to your playing partners (whose scores are also on there) to further dignify your victory. I personally have had no issues with battery life, just don't leave it on all the time. With the iphone 3GS, the gps is so quick to pick up signal you really do not need to be booting up a minute away from your ball position. It really is that fast! So in conclusion, if you play golf, get this app! It will genuinely improve your game by at least a couple of shots - you will never have to worry about how far it 'looks' to the pin again.

Purchase of the Year DaLump - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United States

Great App, cuts strokes off your score, new courses added promptly, easy to use, accurate, a must have!!

Shockingly good Joe Robertson - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United States

I have used a SkyCaddie for several years and was very interested to see an App for my iPhone. This App is shockingly good in my opinion. It updated so quickly and accurately I was amazed. I also checked the yardage with the Course markers and found it to be accurate to within a yard or two. All of the Screens you see online work very well. The ability to keep score is much easier than I thought and updated to my computer automatically. Similar to a driving GPS it will be a big drain on the Battery. I used my fully charged Mophie Juice Pack Air with my fully charged iPhone. After four hours of play the Mophie was almost gone but the iPhone was 100%. I would not use this program without a supplemental battery. I will not go back to any other device and will only use this program on my iPhone. I especially like the one time payment with no Annual fee. The diversity of courses locally and around the world is very impressive. There are other Apps similar but they all seem to have an Annual subscription or more fees to add courses. Great App, I wish my golf game was as good.

Love it!!!! bwesaw - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United States

Very accurate when I used it. Has a lot of my courses that I play on it. Not too bad on my battery.

Great Value - Great App SCHU71 - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United States

This app exceeded my expectations!

Nice Pete831 - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United States

Replace your skycaddie for a fraction of the cost. This will use up battery life (that's why only 4 stars). Solved this problem with mophie juice pack lite. A must have for golfers of all calibor.

Excellent Geokam - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - Canada

Accurate distances, fast gps , and great stat tracking

Shockingly good JRCOPPER - Version 1.0 - 8/11/2009 - United States

I have used a SkyCaddie for several years and was very interested to see an App for my iPhone. This App is shockingly good in my opinion. It updated so quickly and accurately I was amazed. I also checked the yardage with the Course markers and found it to be accurate to within a yard or two. All of the Screens you see online work very well. The ability to keep score is much easier than I thought and updated to my computer automatically. Similar to a driving GPS it will be a big drain on the Battery. I used my fully charged Mophie Juice Pack Air with my fully charged iPhone. After four hours of play the Mophie was almost gone but the iPhone was 100%. I would not use this program without a supplemental battery. I will not go back to any other device and will only use this program on my iPhone. I especially like the one time payment with no Annual fee. The diversity of courses locally and around the world is very impressive. There are other Apps similar but they all seem to have an Annual subscription or more fees to add courses. Great App, I wish my golf game was as good.

Fantastic rwing22 - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

I have used another app. but, this by far out performed it. The accuracy was precise. Those in our group using expensive equipment could not believe the accuracy, the color or the detail involved. It is worth far more than the cost. Thank you for a great app

No brainer! Mark Sladden - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

Excellent system that has replaced my skycaddy. I hope they add some way to track some of those fun side games we all like to play in our family. $30 is easy when the skycaddy costs so much more and has a subscription cost. I asked for a new course to be entered and they dis it within a week - good customer service I would say.

A MUST Have MJ Boy - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

I've never written a review before but feel that I've got to suppor this app. I've had just about every golf GPS there is. I played with GolfShot today along with my SkyCaddie. GolfShot is by far the best GPS i've used because 1) you get a satelite image of every hole and 2) you can dynamically select the distance to any layup point on the hole. I've been waiting for a golf GPS that takes advantage of the unique iPhone interface and this is it. works great. A must have. And a great value when compared to any other stand-alone golf GPS on the market.

Fantastic. The best golf app out there. Joaquin P. - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

I was not sure at first but took the chance based on the good reviews. I immediately submitted a copy of the scorecards of 2 of my neighborhood courses and within 4 days I received an email stating that they had been added. Incredible service. I played a tournament this weekend and used it for the first time. Everybody was blown away by the accuracy of the distances, the satellite imaging and the scoring. The coolest thing was that when we all got home our scorecard had already been added online for graphical analysis and emailed to all the players. One of the best things is that you can touch the satellite image of the hole and the app will graphically tell you how far is that location from where you are, and how far is the hole from that location. It also tells you how far you are from the front and back of the green. I better stop. Anyway, I could just go on, and on, and on. I am very satisfied with my purchase. Worth every penny. Great work.

Simply amazing RogerCFL - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

I had been considering buying a Skycaddie or laser range finder for sometime but couldn't justify the price tag. The fact that I can spend the same amount of money (or less!) to get an Iphone then shell out another $30 and have a golf range finder / gps that also works as my daily phone / email / music jukebox, etc is amazing! On top of that this little gem of a program REALLY WORKS! I've only had a chance to play with it a couple of times buy it hasn't let me down on a single shot. In spite of what some have indicated, it is not taxing on the battery. Just turn off things you don't need on the course anyway ( bluetooth, wireless). The historical stats will be very useful in improving my game. This one is worth every penny!

Impressive Bruiser from CT - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

Bought because of the glowing reviews and one time price! After using it for one round I was impressed! Yardages were dead on and had no issues with battery life...just follow suggestions in manual. You can track everything but chips in this app though the developers say that ability is coming! GPS adjusted yardages on the fly as you got to your ball. The only other thing to make app perfect is for the app to have the ability to keep stats of your tee shots. You can track your teeshot now but it doesn't keep stats on them. Overall one of my favorite apps.

Awesome app! kyle hungate - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

Well put together app. Easy to use and accurate. Saved lots of $$ vs. Buying a sky caddie.

Awesome app! Kyle Hungate - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

Well put together app. Easy to use and accurate. Saved lots of $$ vs. Buying a sky caddie.

Impressive drattray32 - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

Bought because of the glowing reviews and one time price! After using it for one round I was impressed! Yardages were dead on and had no issues with battery life...just follow suggestions in manual. You can track everything but chips in this app though the developers say that ability is coming! GPS adjusted yardages on the fly as you got to your ball. The only other thing to make app perfect is for the app to have the ability to keep stats of your tee shots. You can track your teeshot now but it doesn't keep stats on them. Overall one of my favorite apps.

No brainer! Dilnot - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

Excellent system that has replaced my skycaddy. I hope they add some way to track some of those fun side games we all like to play in our family. $30 is easy when the skycaddy costs so much more and has a subscription cost. I asked for a new course to be entered and they dis it within a week - good customer service I would say.

Awesome app! Corporate - Version 1.0 - 8/10/2009 - United States

Well put together app. Easy to use and accurate. Saved lots of $$ vs. Buying a sky caddie.

Bye Bye Skycaddie! Plus Tip to get yardages quicker! SHUN BROWN - Version 1.0 - 8/9/2009 - United States

This is my first review. I own a SG 2.5 and was very reluctant to try anything different, especially after making a hole in one using it. Battery life was descent.