Customer Reviews

Spot ON! CaptainRetired - Version 1.0 - 7/21/2009 - United States

I highly recommend this app for golfers of all skill levels. Distances are spot on compared to another GPS device and laser rangefinder. Acquires Satellites quickly. Complaints regarding lack of documentation are inaccurate, a link is e-mailed to you connecting you to the User Manual. It does NOT hit the ball straighter or longer, and it will not find lost ball. Hopefully, an upgrade addressing these shortcomings will be forthcoming.

Very Impressive joeknowmoney - Version 1.0 - 7/20/2009 - United States

I took this out and was blown away at how well this works, it takes a little getting used to, specifically to figure out how to quickly move between screens while trying to keep your head in the game but was worth every penny. I would recommend this to anyone.

Amazing!!!! Slictricky - Version 1.0 - 7/19/2009 - United States

This app is phenomenal!!! I've had a Skycaddie Sg5 for a year and loved it until today. I downloaded this app last night and went out today to test it. The fact that you can move your target to get the distance is great. It also came in handy to be able to put the target on the group ahead to make sure they are out of range. I used it for 18 holes and it barely made a dent in the battery! I can't wait go use it again. It looks like the Skycaddie is going up on eBay!!

Amazing ChrisOpacity - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - Canada

Blown away. Was just after the gps yardages and now see just how awesome the scorekeeping features are. If you are a golf nut, this is a MUST!

Impressed Juan Davila - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

I rarely write reviews for apps however this app is worth the review. I had previously purchased ViewTi Golf for about $25 and I used it to play 5 rounds until I purchased this app. Golfshot is a much better application. The quickview distances of bunkers, doglegs, and the like make GPS usage a simpler process. The scorecard and statistics features are also far superior to ViewTi. However, I have not deleted ViewTi because it allows you to pull up detailed contact information on the thousands of courses in the database. I hope that Golfshot integrates this feature in a future update. The ability to pull up all the courses nearby and call for a tee time or get directions directly from the app is an extremely useful feature. Other than this, Golfshot is a far better application and worth every penny.

Amazing MarkHensen - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - Canada

Blown away. Was just after the gps yardages and now see just how awesome the scorekeeping features are. If you are a golf nut, this is a MUST!

Dead on accurate CanesDoc - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

Thought about this one for a while. Once I made the choice, I couldn't be happier I have a bushnell laser rangefinder, and thus app was right on target! Don't hesitate. Just buy and save tons of money over laser finders and GPS units.

Couldn't ask for more Moonpie23 - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

Top notch customer service and product. Used it for the first time this weekend and it worked flawlessly. My game still needs help but the program is top notch. So is their customer service. Requested 7 courses to be added the day after I downloaded this and all 7 were available 4 days later. That is awesome turnaround time. Thanks again and look forward to some updates to see what you have up your sleeve to make it even better. That will be tough.

Outstanding program and quick support response! Storm Ziegler - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

Just echoing what others have said. This program is excellent! I hesitated to purchase the program as the four public courses in my hometown were not on their course list. I went to the Shotzoom website and followed the instructions for having courses added. All four courses were added within three days! I love the interface, and love that I saved hundreds of dollars over getting a stand alone golf GPS. Great work Shotzoom. You've got a lifetime customer here!

Impressed Pay to play... - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

I rarely write reviews for apps however this app is worth the review. I had previously purchased ViewTi Golf for about $25 and I used it to play 5 rounds until I purchased this app. Golfshot is a much better application. The quickview distances of bunkers, doglegs, and the like make GPS usage a simpler process. The scorecard and statistics features are also far superior to ViewTi. However, I have not deleted ViewTi because it allows you to pull up detailed contact information on the thousands of courses in the database. I hope that Golfshot integrates this feature in a future update. The ability to pull up all the courses nearby and call for a tee time or get directions directly from the app is an extremely useful feature. Other than this, Golfshot is a far better application and worth every penny.

Buy this app alanphu - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

Don't use skycaddy anymore this all you need very high tech

Supassed Expectations John Pence - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

I had been eyeing all of the golf gps apps for iPhone and finally decided to go with GolfShot because of the scoring and round-tracking features. I made the right choice. The gps is fantastic. Played side-by-side with a friend who uses SkyCaddie (also an iPhone owner) and he was sold on te app after a few holes. After the round, GolfShot emailed our scorecard to me and I was instantly able to review my stats and tendencies from the round via their web app. I'm looking forward to improving my game over time based on just a few taps of the key pad after each hole. Wornderfully designed, intuitive interaction, helpful post-round analysis, and very easy to master. If you're a golfer, this is a must own app!

Dead on accurate michael Robinson - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

Thought about this one for a while. Once I made the choice, I couldn't be happier I have a bushnell laser rangefinder, and thus app was right on target! Don't hesitate. Just buy and save tons of money over laser finders and GPS units.

Outstanding program and quick support response! batonking - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

Just echoing what others have said. This program is excellent! I hesitated to purchase the program as the four public courses in my hometown were not on their course list. I went to the Shotzoom website and followed the instructions for having courses added. All four courses were added within three days! I love the interface, and love that I saved hundreds of dollars over getting a stand alone golf GPS. Great work Shotzoom. You've got a lifetime customer here!

Supassed Expectations atomicshakespeare - Version 1.0 - 7/18/2009 - United States

I had been eyeing all of the golf gps apps for iPhone and finally decided to go with GolfShot because of the scoring and round-tracking features. I made the right choice. The gps is fantastic. Played side-by-side with a friend who uses SkyCaddie (also an iPhone owner) and he was sold on te app after a few holes. After the round, GolfShot emailed our scorecard to me and I was instantly able to review my stats and tendencies from the round via their web app. I'm looking forward to improving my game over time based on just a few taps of the key pad after each hole. Wornderfully designed, intuitive interaction, helpful post-round analysis, and very easy to master. If you're a golfer, this is a must own app!

Outstanding Support Marco Nunez - Version 1.0 - 7/17/2009 - United States

This is a very good application for the avid golfer, the scorecard and stats tracking is the best out there. Their customer support so far has been very good;I didn't have my local course in the GPS, requested it Sunday and by Wednesday I had received an update for it. I wish that I could record the club used for every shot to per hole to have a complete record of my round but still this is the best golf app out there. Thanks GOLFSHOT!!!!!

Remarkable Ed Bush - Version 1.0 - 7/17/2009 - United States

I am not one to write a review (good or bad), but I am compelled to do so. This application is remarkable. The distances are right on the mark. It even calculates layup distances and distances to hazards. You can keep score and customize you clubs according to how far you hit them. It will then recommend the club for your next shot automatically. All of the courses around my current location are auto loaded. Funny, I chose the course that I was to play the next day, and it told me that I was 38.1 miles to center of the first green (LOL). A good friend told me that he shelved his sky caddie after using this application.

Buy it!! BenDiesel - Version 1.0 - 7/17/2009 - United States

I used this app for the first today, and it's awesome!!! My buddies have skycaddie and their jealous that this app works so well and for a fraction of the price. The iPhone battery is more than enough to complete a full round of golf. I ha my doubts from reading other reviews, but todays round proved otherwise. A+++++++=

Great app Mikeyisnok - Version 1.0 - 7/17/2009 - United States

Absolutely the best app I have ever bought so far. Puts skycaddie to shame for the price. Works great. Battery does not run out. Not even close. Added course that wasn't in their database. I am telling all my golf buds who have iPhone BUY IT. You won't be sorry.

Outstanding Support Nezzo08 - Version 1.0 - 7/17/2009 - United States

This is a very good application for the avid golfer, the scorecard and stats tracking is the best out there. Their customer support so far has been very good;I didn't have my local course in the GPS, requested it Sunday and by Wednesday I had received an update for it. I wish that I could record the club used for every shot to per hole to have a complete record of my round but still this is the best golf app out there. Thanks GOLFSHOT!!!!!

Worth every penny! Bad golfer - Version 1.0 - 7/16/2009 - United States

The price is right! Yardages are accurate to within a few yards (I just need approximate yards, not throwing darts here). Had a question and emailed the company, got a response in a day. Good customer service. For everything you get for 30 bucks it's a no brainer weather to buy it.

Golfshot GPS - unbeatable value Kevin Medley - Version 1.0 - 7/16/2009 - United States

If you play golf and can hit your clubs consistant yardages get this application. I have a sky caddie but will be selling it pdq. This app does it all and more. One time fee no subscription - great app !!!!!!!!!!!!

Works great Jkang29 - Version 1.0 - 7/16/2009 - United States

Yardage seems very accurate most of the time. A couple of times yardage was stuck and would not change. I love scoring and stats. Very helpful. One negatve... aerial view works well but difficult to see with mid brightness setting.

Best in class! Jeff Oliphant - Version 1.0 - 7/16/2009 - United States

Why spend up to $400 on other golf GPS devices when for under $30 you can have all the same functionality and more! Always accurate, pleasing to the eye, phenomenal scorecard and stat features.... I would have gladly paid 3x as much! - very happy!

Golfshot GPS - unbeatable value Audi4t - Version 1.0 - 7/16/2009 - United States

If you play golf and can hit your clubs consistant yardages get this application. I have a sky caddie but will be selling it pdq. This app does it all and more. One time fee no subscription - great app !!!!!!!!!!!!