Customer Reviews

Get this app I buy every gadget - Version 3.3.2 - 9/3/2012 - United States

Much much better than the $300 handhelds. Clear, easy to read, tons of targets, very, very fast. Easy on battery, haven't had an issue.

Amazing Henry Gresson - Version 3.3.2 - 9/2/2012 - Australia

Of of the best apps ever

Great buy Bjb210 - Version 3.3.2 - 9/1/2012 - United States

This is a great gps for golf. Easy to use lots of statistical data and very accurate. Best golf related purchase I have ever made!

Glad I purchased Adamhieb - Version 3.3.2 - 8/31/2012 - United States

Have used the app twice now and it works great. Fast, reliable yardage, doesn't drain the battery and easy to input your score. I'm happy with the purchase.

Best golf resource of all time. Aston Bright Jr - Version 3.3.2 - 8/29/2012 - United States

As an amateur golfer, it's great to have software on my phone that gives me info that can help me improve my game. By focusing on my tendencies I know what I need to practice. And the yardage tracking feature gives me bragging rights about how far I'm hitting my drives! The scorecard sharing feature is cool too b/c I can post my rounds on Facebook & Twitter. And for the 1st time in my life I actually have a handicap. The software calculates it for me so now I no longer have to guess. It's good to have this b/c I don't think anyone really knows how to calculate it anyway. Ha ha

Best golf resource of all time. polscigeek - Version 3.3.2 - 8/29/2012 - United States

As an amateur golfer, it's great to have software on my phone that gives me info that can help me improve my game. By focusing on my tendencies I know what I need to practice. And the yardage tracking feature gives me bragging rights about how far I'm hitting my drives! The scorecard sharing feature is cool too b/c I can post my rounds on Facebook & Twitter. And for the 1st time in my life I actually have a handicap. The software calculates it for me so now I no longer have to guess. It's good to have this b/c I don't think anyone really knows how to calculate it anyway. Ha ha

Great App JJ Jefferies - Version 3.3.2 - 8/27/2012 - Canada

I have used this app all summer and find it fantastic. I love the handicap tracker and the score card - saves on paper!

Brilliant! markr5eb - Version 3.3.2 - 8/26/2012 - Australia

Purchased this app recently and just tried it out on the course. Very, very impressed. I most likely won't even consider a dedicated unit now as this app seems to tick all the boxes for me! Certainly takes the guess work out of working out distances!

Golfshot SEAMUS MITCHELL - Version 3.3.2 - 8/22/2012 - Ireland

This is a fantastic App, gives great yardage on every hole and the stats facility is really brilliant. Only problem, because there is a weather app installed on your IPhone,(whether you use it or not) the use of Golfshot in golf club competitions is illegal as per R&A rules. Pity! However I will continue to use it for non-competition rounds of golf. SM

Golfshot Showdownman - Version 3.3.2 - 8/22/2012 - Ireland

This is a fantastic App, gives great yardage on every hole and the stats facility is really brilliant. Only problem, because there is a weather app installed on your IPhone,(whether you use it or not) the use of Golfshot in golf club competitions is illegal as per R&A rules. Pity! However I will continue to use it for non-competition rounds of golf. SM

love the app but has gone rogue on me Mimi1949 - Version 3.3.2 - 8/21/2012 - United States

After syncing my phone today, I went to a different course where I haven't used Golf Shot. My distances were consistently 15-20 yards off from my partner's GPS and the course markings - sometimes too short, sometimes too long. Help, please. I have loved this app and have used it successfully for nearly a year but today it was just off. It is the easiest to use with the most information and easy to read.

Golfshots accuracy potential issue Rlsimsjr - Version 3.3.2 - 8/21/2012 - United States

I have been using the golfshots app for three months. I had been using sky caddie sg3 for the last four years. I have spent the last three months comparing distances between the two devices. I have used the devices playing a number of different courses. What I have been seeing is better accuracy with the skycaddie. Sometimes the yardages are the same, sometimes golfshots is different by 3 to 6 yards. The worst difference I have seen is 8 to 12 yards. If accuracy is absolutely critical to you then skycaddie is the better option. The features on golfshots are great and I really like having the courses, stats, and scorecards available in my phone. The app will run down your battery if you leave it active between shots, but will use approx 60-70% of your battery if you turn it off between shots. Just buy an external battery( $20-$60 depending on big a battery you want) and you won't have to worry about the phone battery. I plan to stick with golfshots and stop paying the skycaddie fees. I will just have to walk some yardages when accuracy is critical.

Why buy a $200+ GPS.... Blake Morell - Version 3.3.2 - 8/18/2012 - United States

...when your iPhone is just as good. I carry a laser scope and use this app- each have their positives and negatives.

Well worth the money Bwdown - Version 3.3.2 - 8/17/2012 - New Zealand

Works great in New Zealand. Have never been to a course yet that wasn't included. Love the aerial view and GPS range is very accurate. It works flawlessly and is worth every cent. Thank you Golfshot!!

Best Golf App utvolsfan007 - Version 3.3.2 - 8/16/2012 - United States

This has to be the best app for keeping your scores and stats. The yardages are right on.

Best Golf GPS App PlanetNikon - Version 3.3.2 - 8/16/2012 - United States

This app is great. I will be putting the SkyC##### on Craigslist.

Some idiotic reviews! Cpuk1979 - Version 3.2 - 8/15/2012 - United Kingdom

Of course you can't use it in competitions, but golfshot never claimed you could! I've used this app for years, absolutely brilliant for playing new courses as a guide to get you round. Does all your scores, works very nicely and that's that.

Good, but some of the buttons are too small lacfromgambrills - Version 3.3.2 - 8/12/2012 - United States

I've used the software for two rounds of golf. So far, I've concentrated on using just a few features -- yardage/GPS, the length of my drives, and my score. It's very accurate and saves me from having to ask my husband to give me yardage stats. I'm very pleased with the app. However, I have one complaint, and it's a big one. Some of the "buttons" are way too small. I'm playing golf, so I don't want to have to put on my reading glasses but I have to do that in order to find the "Score" button, the "Done" button, and "Cancel", plus a few others. Please make these larger!

Golfshot gps Sibbi 0 - Version 3.3.2 - 8/11/2012 - United Kingdom

Amazing app, tells you exactly how your playing with detailed stats. Gps is really accurate and never failed for signal, a must for golfers everywhere!!

A Must Have On The Golf Course! Hobbo2006 - Version 3.3.2 - 8/11/2012 - United Kingdom

Been using this for 2 years and is an essential item. I'd probably give up a club rather than this app! Very accurate distances and handy to use the aerial pics to point where you want to be and get a distance. The stats are second to none and really help understand where you need to improve. Only fault I can find is that sometimes the stroke indexes are different so you need to check your score against the local scorecard. A five star app if they can resolve that.

Golfshot 3.2.2 Gary in Annapolis, MD - Version 3.3.2 - 8/7/2012 - United States

This app is a lifesaver. I've been using it for more than 2-years and would be lost without it. No matter what State or Country I've traveled to, I've always been able to find the course listed. On the course, Golfshot provides me with all of the tools necessary to statistically track my performance, distance to hazards, the green, doglegs, and more. Clicking on the aerial view, provides a great view of each hole on the course, which is especially valuable, when you've never played that course before. Sending the final scorecard and scores to me and my golfing buddies is always a great benefit of this App. I highly recommend Golfshot to any golfer, beginner to advanced.

Tournament Golfer Rmurray7 - Version 3.3.2 - 8/7/2012 - United States

Great application. Distances were accurate when compared with other measuring systems. Visuals are great. Recommend that improvements include an automatic advancement from hole to hole instead of a manual advance.

Useful tool for all kinds of golfer DazN1 - Version 3.3.2 - 8/5/2012 - United Kingdom

Have used this for a few weeks and found it to be very useful. The swing tracking means I can identify which parts of my game to work on and which pas are going well. The interface is easy to use and accessible during a game. I like the use of targets for layups etc and the access to club averages. All in all a good app for golfers and well worth the money.

Scraper Roger Miller - Version 3.3.2 - 8/5/2012 - United States

This app is perfect. If only you can combine it with games like nassau, skins etc. it would be the ultimate app

Best gps golf apps Toddfftt - Version 3.3.2 - 8/5/2012 - United States

I debated a long time between this gps app and several others. So like you your probably on the fence about it. Well a month in I finally took the plunge and bought it. Well worth the money gps spot on and all the features in the app are easy to get to on the fly. I had nothing to reference this app to until the other day. My friend and I went golfing and he to was using a gps golf app ( not this one) we compared there abilities. Let me just say my friend owns this app now and is the reason I'm writing this review. And I hardly ever write reviews. If your on the fence like I was, stop and just get it U2 will be impressed.