Customer Reviews

Scorecards are dumb Mike brownstein - Version 3.2 - 5/31/2012 - United States

No need for a pencil or one of the silly score cards they give you. Your phone will do everything for you. It's the best app I've owned and I love going back and reviewing a round. Amazing how bad I am at GIR's. Try it and see where your game needs work. It's helps out more than you think and it's very accurate with yardagea.

Golfshot. Excellent. Jessup7227272 - Version 3.2 - 5/30/2012 - Canada

This is a great app. The yardages are accurate and I love the stats. I use my laser finder along with this app. It's great. I recommend this app for everyone. It gives yardages to the 100-125-150 and obviously the front/middle/back of the green from any position you are at. If you don't buy this you aren't into golf. Well worth the price. It uses 30% of your battery for every round on the iPhone 4s. Not so bad.

Great App! Must have for any golfer with an iPhone BirdieAll18 - Version 3.2 - 5/29/2012 - Canada

This app is better than most $300 range finders out there, for a tenth the cost. I am surprised those products are still around (not much longer I assume). Only minor issue is battery drain. Fix that and you get 5 stars! I sometimes play 36 and it only lasts the first round.

cool Habs81 - Version 3.2 - 5/29/2012 - Canada

vraiment bien fait et détaillé trop bien pour les golfeurs amateur tres précis

Great app Rootball - Version 3.2 - 5/27/2012 - United States

Used this for the first time this week. It took me a little to get through all the options but once I figured it out it was amazing. Very accurate. The guy I was playing kept asking me to check his yardage. This is a must have.

Fantastic jjfrommelt - Version 3.2 - 5/27/2012 - United States

Best app I have installed!! First time I used it on the course, I played with two golfers who had Sky Caddie, this app was within 1-2 yards on each hole. Scorecard feature is awesome. Well worth the $$!!!!!!!

Awesome app! The polish power - Version 3.2 - 5/26/2012 - United States

Just played my first 18 with this. Battery took 60% for a 4.5 round not bad! When I unlocked phone adjusted yardage within seconds. Accurate next to markers and my buddies sky caddie actually they all read the same. Real easy to keep score this app is all you need. I never write reviews but if u need a gps for golf this is it. Great job Golf Shot.

Love it but kills battery Abulr - Version 3.2 - 5/26/2012 - United States

Read the user manual. But still, this thing destroys battery life. Sometimes don't make it through a full round (on an iPhone 4S!). But well worth the money since you're saving on getting a separate GPS device. Just wish the battery was better (only thing preventing five stars).

Best golf gps app GolfinCO - Version 2.5 - 5/25/2012 - United States

Best app out there... Hands down.

Wow, best buy ever Willem143 - Version 3.2 - 5/24/2012 - South Africa

I use the app twice per week. Best money ever spend. Good accuracy and battery no issue. Love the stats, so quick and simple to input.

Works great Stlaw - Version 3.2 - 5/24/2012 - United States

Battery just lasts me 18. Seems very accurate, always within a few yards of my dads scycaddy.

Yardage calculations lobwedge59 - Version 3.2 - 5/24/2012 - United States

I have been using golfshot for nearly a year and it has worked very well.

Sweetest $30 ever spent Pavlov hairs - Version 3.2 - 5/23/2012 - Canada

Bought this app based on all the reviews given that were positive. They were totally right. Great app. Would and have recommended it to anyone. Easy to use. Was going to buy expensive gps but now I don't have to. No brainer.

Love it. Patrick Woytek - Version 3.2 - 5/23/2012 - United States

This is a fantastic app!! Worth every penny and with Golfscape is even better. No need to cart around a scorecard and pencil, this does everything. A round of 18 holes usually leaves 40% of the battery left, not bad since the app is on for the entire round.

Love it. RebelBaseball - Version 3.2 - 5/23/2012 - United States

This is a fantastic app!! Worth every penny and with Golfscape is even better. No need to cart around a scorecard and pencil, this does everything. A round of 18 holes usually leaves 40% of the battery left, not bad since the app is on for the entire round.

Best Golf GPS and scoring solution KUBAitunes - Version 3.2 - 5/21/2012 - United States

Brilliant app! I was considering buying a handheld GPS unit because my previous attempt at a GPS app proved useless. I had owned GolfLogix app for iPhone but found their interface was too complicated to use quickly during a round. Plus I couldn't finish a round without GolfLogix completely draining my battery.

It's worth the price, go all most any where and the course is there on gps. Hefe1000 - Version 3.2 - 5/20/2012 - United States

5 star

Great for any novice or veteran Christopher Nurre - Version 3.2 - 5/20/2012 - United States

This app does a great job tracking shots, clubs, puts, greens in regulation, fairways hit, etc. I love the fact it syncs online and you can view this wealth of stats in your browser. My only wish is that it would sync the current round with the other members playing with me so that we could keep track of our individual strokes and it would all be compiled into a single score card. Add that and it would make the app even better than it already is!

Great for any novice or veteran hdfrst - Version 3.2 - 5/20/2012 - United States

This app does a great job tracking shots, clubs, puts, greens in regulation, fairways hit, etc. I love the fact it syncs online and you can view this wealth of stats in your browser. My only wish is that it would sync the current round with the other members playing with me so that we could keep track of our individual strokes and it would all be compiled into a single score card. Add that and it would make the app even better than it already is!

Good App Halfdoor - Version 3.2 - 5/18/2012 - Ireland

Good but club wont allow as the phone can give the weather/wind foercast, so cant use it now, bummer.

best golf app ever Mick759 - Version 3.2 - 5/18/2012 - United Kingdom

First and only time I have ever reviewed an app. This was reccomended by a friend. I had been looking at different ones for over 6 months and took the plunge. First round, it gave pinpoint distances to the front and back of the green, Scoring was easy and accurate. In four rounds it has helped me get the right club more often. Played for the first time under my new handicap today.At over £20 you want the right app. For me this is it.

Wow! Highly recommend Ryan Columbus, OH - Version 3.2 - 5/18/2012 - United States

I bought this app hoping that the thirty dollars would be better spent then having to buy a three hundred dollar golf gps. It was! I had people with expensive radars asking me how far out they were. Worth every penny!

Best GPS App Tim Campbell - Version 3.2 - 5/15/2012 - Australia

Great app and really accurate!

So glad I bought this App. AJ McClelland - Version 3.2 - 5/14/2012 - United States

The features seem endless.

Golfshot GPS johnny spurs - Version 3.2 - 5/14/2012 - United Kingdom

Brilliant tool, fraction of the price of stand alone products, iphone battery poor, but you can still use effectively I used 55% yesterday, fully recommend this product.