Customer Reviews

Most used app on my iPhone BG Golfer - Version 3.2 - 5/14/2012 - United States

Easy to use. Accurate within a couple of yards compared to sprinkler heads, cart GPS, dedicated GPS units and lasers. Been using it for over three years now for every round Knocked 5-7 strokes off my game.

From the golfing gods Steviecut - Version 3.2 - 5/13/2012 - United Kingdom

Brilliant app. I used this recently along with my playing partner who had a gps that he bought from the pro shop for over £200. The most the difference ever was between this and his device was 3 yards. Most the time was exactly the same reading. Battery life is also no issue. I play a round of golf at my local course and it used about 20% of my battery.

Awesome! JBSBAMA - Version 3.2 - 5/11/2012 - United States

My favorite app by far. Easy to read and use. Accurate. Very nice tracking and scoring functionality. The bigger numbers and symbols are clean and well thought out to make it easier while playing, especially on those bright sunny days. If I had one complaint it would be that you must make absolutely sure that you have 100% battery going into a full round. Normal 4 hour rounds will leave you at 20-30% battery but I recently had one of those crowded 5 hour rounds and battery was at 1%...close call. Highly recommend buy!

Awesome! MrWinkone - Version 3.2 - 5/11/2012 - United States

I was a loyal Skycaddie user before purchasing GolfShot GPS. I used both side by side for a year because I was skeptical.

Mr Upsetdisappointed - Version 3.2 - 5/9/2012 - South Africa

Great! But no ads please!!

Recorded over 200+ rounds Michael Huie - Version 3.2 - 5/9/2012 - United States

I've recorded over 200+ rounds with Golfshot and it is hands down the best golf gps app out there. I love the fact that it keeps my score and uploads it automatically to their website for me to analyze later. Before, I use to keep my old score cards and then manually input the scores onto one of the online handicapping websites. I don't use the course score cards anymore because everything is on golfshot. With the aerial map view of the hole, I can see exactly what the hole layout looks like.

Recorded over 200+ rounds theboog76 - Version 3.2 - 5/9/2012 - United States

I've recorded over 200+ rounds with Golfshot and it is hands down the best golf gps app out there. I love the fact that it keeps my score and uploads it automatically to their website for me to analyze later. Before, I use to keep my old score cards and then manually input the scores onto one of the online handicapping websites. I don't use the course score cards anymore because everything is on golfshot. With the aerial map view of the hole, I can see exactly what the hole layout looks like.

Golfshot MWFleming - Version 3.2 - 5/8/2012 - United States

This app is great. It is easy to use, tracks your stats and no more pencil and scorecard. And for the average golfer the yardage that it provides wherever you are on the hole is very good. I give it 5 stars!

Golf shot golf GPS update Miki Travis - Version 3.2 - 5/7/2012 - United Kingdom

A friend of mine contacted me as they had seen my review for this great app, he wanted to ask about battery life on the iphone 4, well let me tell you, i recently completed a round of golf at Chart Hills golf Course in kent, it is a championship course designed by Nick Faldo , it is a long course as you would expect, i used golfshot all the way round, viewing ariel shots adding scores etc, at the end of the round i had used less than a third of the battery, the big tip i will give you is view and click, by that i mean always press the button at the top of the iphone to switch the screen Off, it,s a simple click and swipe to switch it back on. I hope that they will be bringing an iPhone mount out for trolleys, or an iPad mount, as on the iPad this app is outstanding.

Golf shot golf GPS update Mikitravis - Version 3.2 - 5/7/2012 - United Kingdom

A friend of mine contacted me as they had seen my review for this great app, he wanted to ask about battery life on the iphone 4, well let me tell you, i recently completed a round of golf at Chart Hills golf Course in kent, it is a championship course designed by Nick Faldo , it is a long course as you would expect, i used golfshot all the way round, viewing ariel shots adding scores etc, at the end of the round i had used less than a third of the battery, the big tip i will give you is view and click, by that i mean always press the button at the top of the iphone to switch the screen Off, it,s a simple click and swipe to switch it back on. I hope that they will be bringing an iPhone mount out for trolleys, or an iPad mount, as on the iPad this app is outstanding.

Great app! Pgolfer22 - Version 3.2 - 5/6/2012 - United States

This is a great app that is very easy to use in between holes. It needs to be able to track your handicap though.

Terrific App!! db820 - Version 3.2 - 5/6/2012 - Canada

Love this app. I dont really care about the cost of it versus other GPS untis, though I can see how people like the relative cost. I simply want something that is easy to use, provides accurate information, gives me round by round stats, and I dont have to worry about charging before a round. SInce its on my iphone I just keep my phone charged. It doesnt kill the battery, though I havent played a course where I need to be looking at the GPS Aerial every hole. (not sure if that makes a difference but I am assuming it would zap the battery a bit more).

Well worth it -10 HCP player LAWRENCE MORRISON - Version 3.2 - 5/6/2012 - United States

I tried this App when it came out and was not happy. Several courses I played not available, very slow yardage updates, and terrible battery life. I deleted it from my phone went back to sprinkler searching.

Well worth it -10 HCP player VegasLarry - Version 3.2 - 5/6/2012 - United States

I tried this App when it came out and was not happy. Several courses I played not available, very slow yardage updates, and terrible battery life. I deleted it from my phone went back to sprinkler searching.

Amazing Boab tamson - Version 3.2 - 5/5/2012 - United Kingdom

This app is the shizzle!!

Good, solid entry R-cubed - Version 3.2 - 5/3/2012 - United States

Great app. Would like to see submenu for each clubs yardage for punch, chip, etc.... second to none on iOS devices!

Best app ever Grudgingjdjdiejwiczp - Version 3.2 - 5/3/2012 - United States

The people who made this app must have been in a frat or somthing cause this is the best app ever. It is accurate and it has every golf course I can think of. Get this app. So worth the 30 bucks.

Best app ever Maxf1234 - Version 3.2 - 5/3/2012 - United States

The people who made this app must have been in a frat or somthing cause this is the best app ever. It is accurate and it has every golf course I can think of. Get this app. So worth the 30 bucks.

Review Johnyg567 - Version 3.2 - 5/2/2012 - United States

This app is beyond awesome. I use it every time I play. My friend has a sky caddy gps (also great) that he paid over $400 to buy. And it only stores 8 course at a time and you have to plug it into your computer and program it if you want to add more courses. BUT NOT WITH THIS APP!!!!! In just a about 3 minutes, without plugging my phone into anything, I was able to program every golf course in New York, New Jersey, and PA. As long as you make sure your iPhone software is up to date it's flawless!!!! I heard some people say its a big drain on your battery. But I have NEVER used more than half my battery in a round (charge it before you leave home. Not that hard). And it's super user friendly. I had no trouble navigating the app. It's a tremendous value and honestly has taken 5-10 shots off my rounds at least. No joke try it!!!!!

Why is Half a Star Missing? Rizzo102388 - Version 3.2 - 5/2/2012 - United States

This is hands-down the best app I have purchased. Well worth the money. Accurate distances, club tracking, and round statistics are some of the best features. Don't waste money with rangefinders.

Good application Wutichai_Ake - Version 3.2 - 5/1/2012 - Thailand

My score is very good and help me to get the right club

Awesome Montrosegolfer - Version 3.2 - 4/30/2012 - United States

This app is great, and well worth the $. Compared to the sky caddies, (I'm told) there is a $30 subscription for courses close to you, and only good for a certain amount of time. Not golf shot. I would highly recommend it!!

Best Golf App. Smittysmith14 - Version 3.2 - 4/30/2012 - United States

Best d#&@ golf app out to date. Love the stats!

golf shot Bubbie 4101 - Version 3.2 - 4/30/2012 - United States

Loving it! Helped my game immensely!

Awesome App! Michael Powell - Version 3.2 - 4/29/2012 - United Kingdom

Does everything it needs to do very well. Such a useful tool. Money well spent.