Customer Reviews

Golf shot the best app on my phone GORDON FLETCHER - Version 3.2 - 4/10/2012 - United Kingdom

Must have for all golfers. Found it ideal for distances to hazards etc. great for looking at courses before you play.

My hat goes off to the developers!! 1 Cunning Stunt - Version 3.2 - 4/8/2012 - United Kingdom

I was worried about paying over £20 for an app, I'm so glad I decided to buy it. It's better than my uncles £350 garmin approach gps. My golfing as improved thanks to this app and the fact it's given me my average club distances, making my club choice so much easier.

Terrific investment! Jhb9383 - Version 3.2 - 4/8/2012 - United States

Have used Golfshot GPS on both iPad and iPhones for 2 summers. It is amazing! Always know the yardage to the center of the green and able to maiipulate screen for other cup placements. Layups, dogleg, bunker and water carry yardage...they are all there, along with the scorecard and handicap. It is wonderful. Use it in Illinois, Wisc., Florida, etc. Every course is there! Many friends have bought the app after seeing ours in action. (Several actually downloaded it while we were playing in the 4-some!) It's cheap too compared to hand held devices. Just wish it could help me with my putts!

Essential Jakethashake - Version 3.2 - 4/7/2012 - United Kingdom

If you're a golfer looking for an app to get your yardage then buy it now, it is well worth the money! Used it yesterday and was brilliant cant praise it enough

AMAZING! Edevard Hvide - Version 2.5 - 4/7/2012 - United Kingdom

Without doubt best app on iTunes, if you are looking for a rangefinder app, dont bother looking more, youve found the best there is. You may think 18 pounds is a bit much for just one app, but if you think about it is well worth the money as a skycaddie, which is just the same really, would cost you 349 pounds!! After showing one of my friends this app he considerd bying an iPhone just for this app!!

Great Weeee - Version 3.2 - 4/7/2012 - United Kingdom

Get this app, if i was having one app on my phone this would be it! No need getting golfscape but i cant describe how good this app is get now

Easy to use on and off the course Stal is great - Version 3.2 - 4/6/2012 - United States

I love Golfshot. The database has accurate yardages for every course I play. It is simple to get yardages to multiple places on each hole, including layup yardages. It is easy to edit my scores and all of the members of my foursome. It remembers my regular courses and my regular playing partners. It even emails our scores to all of us before we leave the course. The statistics it tracks help me zero in on the aspects of my game that need the most improvement. A full round uses less than half my battery power. Highly recommended for golf statistics nuts like myself. All scores and statistics are also available online for viewing on a bigger screen.

Amazing app. Kchub - Version 3.2 - 4/6/2012 - United States

I bought my dad a $400 skycaddie sgx about 4 months ago. I love it by the way. I bought this app and just finished my first round with golfshot. It's just as good. Better screen obviously, just as good or better in almost every other facet including ease of use. The aerial shots r better than a digital rendition. I can't believe how great it was. Trust me, if u want a GPS- get this one. And bocaboy's gripes are so meaningless. If that's your list of complaints then it deserves 5 of 5. South floridians...

Perfect Didwell - Version 3.2 - 4/4/2012 - United States

No flaws with this one. Even if you only golf 10 times a year, thats $3 a round. Well worth it.

Play golf Cheeser01 - Version 3.2 - 4/4/2012 - United Kingdom

Want to know your yardage - score and at the end of your round it sends it to your email- brill

Essential bit of kit, needs 1 improvement then PERFECT M0use12 - Version 3.2 - 4/4/2012 - United Kingdom

I thought about getting this for months then finally treated myself for a Christmas present, since Christmas I have hit some of my lowest scores in ages, my friend has a £260 laser and we used both to measure F.O.G and there was only a yard or two between them.

Best App I have Govnr - Version 3.2 - 4/4/2012 - United States

I have had this since 2010, it is very handy to have. Everyone I golf with is happy that I score and they get the cards in their email (Although some wish they didn't ;-)) I have used it in othere countries and it also works well there, although you need a data plan or the GPS is expensive. You can use it for scoring without a problem. I would honestly say the $30 was well worth it.

Golfshot gps Litz157 - Version 3.1.2 - 4/3/2012 - United States

I have been using this app for 3 years now and I have yet to play a course that is not covered. App simple works and is user friendly. I don't run it constantly on the course in order to save my battery life but when I pull it for yardage it acquires the satellites pretty quickly and accurately. Good stuff.

Game Changer Honestphido - Version 3.2 - 4/2/2012 - United States

Always knowing yardage to the green improved my game. Score and stat tracking has shown me what to practice. Started out trying to break 100 consistently, now I'm trying to break 80 more often!

Great app! lilzoot - Version 3.2 - 4/2/2012 - United States

This is by far, the best range finder. I personally haven't tried them all because this GolfShot GPS is very easy to use. I don't get paid for this review, I'm just a fan of the app. It lets me keep track of my score, number of putts, etc... easily. This lets me target areas of my game I need to work on. It's awesome!

Brody Billfever123 - Version 3.2 - 4/2/2012 - South Africa

What an amazing app the only problem I have is I can't delete my facilities after I logged in on a new device. When I press delete it does not remove the course, please could you look into this most annoying.

Golfshot vs Scorecard Phillip Korn - Version 3.2 - 4/1/2012 - United Kingdom

The easiest software of any description I have ever used. To be able to view within a few minutes your total analysis of the round just played is a fantastic element of the programme and worth every penny of the cost.

Super Furd Burford - Version 3.2 - 4/1/2012 - United States

Great app lots of courses

Very good Golf GPS Brent B - Version 3.2 - 4/1/2012 - United States

This app does everything you need in a golf GPS, including keeping your score and stats. I would HIGHLY recommend this app, but one word of caution is that I saw on the company's website that they "may" in the future start charging a yearly subscription fee. Hopefully, we will have the option to just keep it as is with no fee as right now the app is GREAT.

Can't wait to use! ocmanwh0re - Version 3.2 - 3/31/2012 - United States

A friend of mine has the same app. I was constantly asking to use his phone last weekend. It worked perfectly! I just downloaded it an hour ago and cannot wait to use it this weekend!

quality app wrexhamboyo - Version 3.2 - 3/31/2012 - United Kingdom

i've tried a load before but this is the daddy. easy to set up, esay to use and by far the best.. does what you want it do and there are more things of others.

Quality tool for any golfer!!! Jumbo!! - Version 3.2 - 3/31/2012 - United Kingdom

This is a must get app for any golfer! It will take score off your handicap,as it's so reliable & can pinpoint exactly where you are anywhere on the course!! Statistic wise it's really handy to see where your going wrong or right with your game!! Worth every penny!!!! :))

Golf shot Mus21 - Version 3.2 - 3/31/2012 - United States

This is fantastic for golf. Can't see anyway to make it better. If u play golf u will love this app.

Awesome App! TheMox1104 - Version 3.2 - 3/30/2012 - United States

Worth every cent and then some. I have found the distances to be very accurate (compared to friends' rangefinders), and it is very user friendly. A quick view of the demo video and I was good to go. The scoring and lay-up features are really nice. I honestly barely touched the battery (over 3/4 more than half left after a 3.25 hour round). This app is the real deal...very pleased.

Great app Sibghat - Version 3.2 - 3/30/2012 - Canada

Highly recommended for golfers