Customer Reviews

Great app! Dan Jackson - Version 3.1.1 - 11/21/2011 - United States

This app is so much better than I expected. The distances have been spot on and the tools it provides have helped me to be more consistent.

Amazing and Worth Every Penny Jambarooni - Version 3.1.1 - 11/20/2011 - United Kingdom

This app has really took my game up to the next level.

Love it. Tip to speed it up Parrot Droppings - Version 3.1.1 - 11/19/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app. Very accurate and full of stuff you'll never need. The aerial views are, however, inevitably very slow to download when you're not in a strong signal area... like a golf course! My tip is to plan your visits to courses by starting up the app in a wifi zone, selecting each course you plan to play, and laboriously click from hole to hole in order to load the aerial graphics. Once downloaded the images are stored permanently. Maybe the developers will produce a version that allows you to turn off the aerial facility, especially if you have an O2 phone or while you're abroad ('cos it eats bytes downloading those pics!).

Superb! Mark Pugh - Version 3.1.1 - 11/18/2011 - United Kingdom

I was rather dubious about the outlay for this app but it has been worth every penny. It has saved for 2 or 3 shots per round with accurate and quick distance data and is really useful for keeping track of driving accuracy and putting performance. Thoroughly recommended.

Superb! Pavel5kings - Version 3.1.1 - 11/18/2011 - United Kingdom

I was rather dubious about the outlay for this app but it has been worth every penny. It has saved for 2 or 3 shots per round with accurate and quick distance data and is really useful for keeping track of driving accuracy and putting performance. Thoroughly recommended.

Great app Alanococles - Version 3.1.1 - 11/15/2011 - Australia

This update is just great!! This app has to be one of the all time greats. It just gets better and better.

iPhone 3GS Lockup Fanbelt01 - Version 3.1.1 - 11/14/2011 - United States

First things first! I love this program hence the five stars.

BEST APP EVER!!!!!!!!! Cabral3074 - Version 3.1.1 - 11/13/2011 - United States

I have never left a review for anything although I consider myself a very educated consumer. By nature I must see positive reviews before buying anything. I am the anti impulse buyer. Enough about me lets talk Golfshot. If I could I would get on my knees and now down and praise the makers of this app. I liked the older version and would always show it off to my friends. They all have it on there phones.

Can't live without it! Neo07 - Version 3.1.1 - 11/11/2011 - United Kingdom

This is most probably the best app on my iPhone. I play golf at least once a week and even though I have a Rangefinder, I still use this app to confirm my approximate distances and gps positioning. It's simply a fantastic app and the accuracy is incredible! If you're a golfer and don't already have this app, you need to download it ASAP! 👍👍👍

Excellent Golf App for iphone Idrillem - Version 3.1.1 - 11/10/2011 - United States

Update 11-11-11

Outstanding Joshua Jones - Version 3.1.1 - 11/9/2011 - United States

This is an excellent gold gps app! Not only does it give fairy accurate distances but allows you to track club distances as well as several other stats. As with other iPhone gps apps I have found that once or twice a round the yardage does not update as quickly as my friends upro gps however the yardages were almost always within a yard or two. Overall I am very happy with this. Also the battery on the iPhone 4s seems to last ok with this. The two rounds I played with it I was left with about forty percent on my battery starting with a full charge and disabling wifi and bluetooth.

Top notch!! mnrbel - Version 3.1.1 - 11/7/2011 - United States

Great app!!!

Very nice!!! JB76C - Version 3.1.1 - 11/7/2011 - United States

This is the first review I've taken the time to write. This is the real deal. Don't let the price stop you of you want a great gps app. Besides the actual gps has some other great features!

A must for any golfer.......well worth it Clifford Byrne - Version 3.1.1 - 11/5/2011 - United Kingdom

A must for any golfer.......well worth it

Great App The Real TJMoney - Version 3.1.1 - 11/4/2011 - United States

Great app for a weekend warrior. If you're not familiar with a course, it will give you the distance to hazards and to the front/back/middle of the green.

M Smyth Big Mick 17 - Version 3.1.1 - 11/3/2011 - United Kingdom

Well worth the money. Does the same job as the £250 range finders

Best app on my phone mroyalf - Version 3.1.1 - 11/2/2011 - United States

Hands down.

shot tracking! golf 4 life - Version 3.1.1 - 11/1/2011 - United States

used the shot tracking features of the new update over the weekend and was very impressed. easy to use and logged distances and accuracy on my clubs. also has cool use of the camera and note taking. i took a pic of my foursome at the end of my round and it posted to my scorecard on golfshot.com - very cool.

Works great on 4s Starman - Version 3.1.1 - 10/31/2011 - United States

Yardages are within 1 or 2 yards of sprinkler heads I find close by. The 4s works so much faster and better than my 3GS, it gives me yardage as soon as I get to my ball. The stats are great, you can really see where your weakness are. Overall a great app! Well done! Rule 27-1 is broken far more often than the use of gps systems on the course.

Best golf app on iPhone Wrigs99 - Version 3.1.1 - 10/30/2011 - United Kingdom

If your serious about improving your golf get this app. Saves you shots on the course due to the yardages and info of layup areas. And a lot cheaper than a dedicated gps or rangefinder. The new updates are great additions. Just needs a addon for practice ground so you can log each club yardage, then you could almost have a virtual caddie.

Tricky Dickey Gotta about a five iron. - Version 3.1.1 - 10/30/2011 - United Kingdom

I've been using this app for 6 months, it's good, the GPS can be slow at times but it's defiantly worth the fee. the stats tracker is a very handy feedback tool. It also looks good as a display. All round good purchase the upgrades so far have been free long may it continue.

Illegal for golf rules? Bad Ace!!! - Version 3.1 - 10/30/2011 - United States

Who cares. If (you think) your that good, then don't use the app. For the rest of us 99.9%ers, we need this to make the game more interesting. This app rocks!!! Keep the updates coming.

Yes it is illegal Jonathan Ty - Version 3.1 - 10/29/2011 - United States

So what? Someone needs to get a life.

Yes it is illegal GT640 - Version 3.1 - 10/29/2011 - United States

So what? Someone needs to get a life.

3.1.... don't m0nts - Version 3.1 - 10/26/2011 - United Kingdom

just uploaded version 3.1 now the application does not...... what is going on