Customer Reviews

Mattie Griffin MattieG72 - Version 3.1 - 10/19/2011 - United Kingdom

One word - Awesome!

Nelly Muzzaneil - Version 3.1 - 10/19/2011 - United Kingdom

A-m-a-z-i-n-g!

Still excellent app and with updated manual Norman Savigar - Version 2.5 - 10/18/2011 - United Kingdom

This app goes from strength to strength. New features are welcome and the manual has been updated. Well done ...

Awesome update!! Ljefe00 - Version 2.5 - 10/18/2011 - United States

My hope for Golfshot realized, club tracking! It took forever but consistent with the rest of the app, when they did it they did it right. This app is the best value ever, bravo!!

Well worth the money! JWR22 - Version 3.0 - 10/18/2011 - United States

When I went looking for a golf GPS app, I started out with GolfLogix. I really enjoyed the app, but I simply didn't know if I would get enough use out of it to pay $39.99/year for it...plus, I really don't like have to pay per year for something like this. So I went looking for other GPS apps and spent some time reading reviews. After checking out the options and reading reviews I decided to give Golfshot a go. Based on the reviews, I figured my chances of being disappointed were slim. I knew I would miss the average distance feature from GolfLogix, but upon contacting Golfshot I was informed that they were working towards adding this feature. *see update below!* That settled any concerns I had and I jumped in with both feet. I'm extremely glad I did. I've used the app 3 times now and every time I use it I like it a bit better. The option to email a scorecard is great, though I think it will be some time before I'm taking advantage of the ability to post them to facebook right after the round! I'm sure some of the dedicated GPS devices out there are better, but at 1/5th to 1/10th the cost, Golfshot is a no-brainer, especially for the casual or semi-serious golfer. Tested against some dedicated devices, Golfshot is accurate and it is polished.

Still excellent app and with updated manual smartharley - Version 2.5 - 10/18/2011 - United Kingdom

This app goes from strength to strength. New features are welcome and the manual has been updated. Well done ...

Best Golf App! Anderson Obregon - Version 3.0 - 10/17/2011 - United States

This has got to be the best Golf App I've ever used. It's beautiful and keeps track of my golf stats. It helps remind me of what I need to work on. Highly recommended!

Best Golf App! andersono - Version 3.0 - 10/17/2011 - United States

This has got to be the best Golf App I've ever used. It's beautiful and keeps track of my golf stats. It helps remind me of what I need to work on. Highly recommended!

Perfect App Delmon Young's Sac Fly - Version 3.0 - 10/16/2011 - United States

Best $30 investment. Ever.

What a product! California Derek - Version 2.5 - 10/16/2011 - United States

I use it on my ipad and love it. There are other GPS products but I purchased Golfshot because of the statistics. Goflshot saves all the vital information that a serious golfer wants but is very easy to use. At the end of each hole I take only 5 seconds and log my score, fairway hit, GIR, etc... I'm very impressed and I'm having my golfing buddies purchase Golfshot also. 15 handicap.

Outstanding Alex Speed - Version 3.0 - 10/15/2011 - United Kingdom

A faultless app. GPS lock is good & hasn't dropped out for me. Yardages are spot on.

Need to update help manual Jonathan Flitcroft - Version 3.0 - 10/15/2011 - United Kingdom

Just downloaded update but not quite sure how you use the new features. Has the help manual been updated? Couldn't find any reference to the swing tracking in it???

Support. Fussy critic... - Version 3.0 - 10/15/2011 - United Kingdom

This is a fantastic app - the team are easily contactable via email and Facebook and usually respond within 24 hours. They update courses with the latest scorecards and take on board suggestions - version 3.0 now tracks swing distance and accuracy! This sounds like a paid review - it's not - I'm just a satisfied customer.

Best Golf App! Drew Hilton - Version 3.0 - 10/15/2011 - United States

Accurate and worth every penny!

Best Golf App! Katherine Hilton - Version 3.0 - 10/15/2011 - United States

Accurate and worth every penny!

Outstanding ALS_UK - Version 3.0 - 10/15/2011 - United Kingdom

A faultless app. GPS lock is good & hasn't dropped out for me. Yardages are spot on.

Need to update help manual Jonpho - Version 3.0 - 10/15/2011 - United Kingdom

Just downloaded update but not quite sure how you use the new features. Has the help manual been updated? Couldn't find any reference to the swing tracking in it???

Best Golf App! Keg0brew - Version 3.0 - 10/15/2011 - United States

Accurate and worth every penny!

Golfshot : Golf GPS Harry 358 - Version 2.5 - 10/14/2011 - United States

Don't usually write reviews but Golfshot GPS App is GREAT! Purchased back in Aug, for my iPhone 4 (Verizon), loved the app. Yardage is within 2 yards. GPS gives you yardage and layup to key positions on the course. Aerial gives you yardage for line of sight, even for those miss hits when you stray off your own fairway. Easy to use score card and tracks stats, both can be viewd from your iPhone or Golfshot Web site (Friends and I use the Web Site often). Very easy to view even on the brightest days. Played 36 holes on two Championship courses 10/7/11, 9:30 am - 5:30 pm, still had 40% battery left. What else do you need from a golf app. Thanks Golfshot !

Used it for about 100 rounds so far GrabsterOTT - Version 2.5 - 10/12/2011 - Canada

Overall, this is a very good GPS app. I don't use it 100% all the time but will keep in for scorecard and to get distances on courses with poor distance markers. To get a really good measurement you need to turn it on while walking to the next shot. It seems to need about 30-40 seconds to get bearings. I would say its accurate to about 3-4 yards. While that might not be enough for some people, it is more than good enough for a 14 handicap like myself.

suggestion tycalmc - Version 2.5 - 10/12/2011 - United States

I love this app, I use it mainly on my ipad because of battery life. But I dont understand how the iphone, and droid app have the shot tracker and the ipad does not. when do you plan to fix this problem?

Great gps app. Easy to use. Daniel Clark - Version 2.5 - 10/10/2011 - United States

So I've had this app for over two years now and it has really made a difference for my rounds. To start off it's very easy to use and doesn't hog your battery if you lock the screen between shots. Second it's great because you don't pay continuous fees to get all of the courses. Lastly it's nice to know the distances for front of green an back of green and has helped greatly and is extremely accurate. I would recommend to anyone who uses gps when they golf.

Great gps app. Easy to use. Clark504 - Version 2.5 - 10/10/2011 - United States

So I've had this app for over two years now and it has really made a difference for my rounds. To start off it's very easy to use and doesn't hog your battery if you lock the screen between shots. Second it's great because you don't pay continuous fees to get all of the courses. Lastly it's nice to know the distances for front of green an back of green and has helped greatly and is extremely accurate. I would recommend to anyone who uses gps when they golf.

As good as it gets Jim Smallwood - Version 2.5 - 10/9/2011 - United States

I have been an avid user/supporter of Skygolf's Skycaddie and after using this app I am done with Skycaddie. No more annual fees and still have all the great features, it's a no-brainer.

Beats Golf Caddy Wildcat815 - Version 2.5 - 10/9/2011 - United States

I have played several rounds with players who use Golf Caddy and they always want to see my app because of accuracy and layup options. During the last scramble I played in, Golf Caddy was off in yardage a whole club and the team decided to use my GolfShot app to get more accuracy on distance. GPS signal is crucial and you will have to pause a few more seconds to get the final read if you allow the app to sleep with the phone. But you can't beat this in cost, free updates, accuracy, excellent collection of stats and fantastic battery life compared to Golf Caddy! It's well worth it and a definite game changer!!!!!!