Customer Reviews

Top notch!! Robbie lyn - Version 2.5 - 10/6/2011 - United States

Great app!!!

Seems pretty good Nordin Zeidner - Version 2.5 - 10/6/2011 - United States

Went out to our local muni with this app for the first time. The distances seemed correct according to the sprinkler heads and yardage markers on the tees. Only two negative comments - the distances listed kept self adjusting even when I wasn't moving; it also took me some time to realize you have to turn on the GPS function within your account on the app itself. That little factoid should be noted within the users guide. Love the scorecard functions.

A Golfers view Pistaccio - Version 2.5 - 10/5/2011 - United Kingdom

All, I am a pretty good golfer all things considered (12) and I simply cannot overstate how good this app is. I have played all over England, Wales and Spain and the yardages have been absolutely spot in. The only time I have missed an approach shot has been when I "duffed it"!

Excellent ! Steven Bickmore - Version 2.5 - 10/4/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app with lots of courses available.Well worth the money

Excellent ! chakadog59 - Version 2.5 - 10/4/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app with lots of courses available.Well worth the money

On par with hardware units Gingerista - Version 2.5 - 10/3/2011 - United States

I used it alongside two people with hardware rangefinders, and this was right on with them. The scorecard is more useful than I thought and still had 60% of battery (used lock icon when not needed) after 18 holes on a iPhone 4.

Awesome! Hates Waldo - Version 2.5 - 10/3/2011 - United States

Great app!

Great App but still needs a few improvements VeggyWeggy - Version 2.5 - 10/3/2011 - United Kingdom

I have been using the free version of the App for sometime and loved it so i decided to spend the cash and get the GPS version in the hope of getting lots of nee features, i wasnt dissapointed but i do feel it could go a little further. In particular i am still amazed that the both Apps dont remind u what club u played last time u played that hole, there's also no way of going bk and looking at what clubs were used historically, this is such an obvious feature it really shouldn't be missing. the distances look very accurate but i do occasionalky get a crash when viewing in aerial mode. Also the iPad version is awesome, shame i can't take that out on the course! Other suggested features could include displaying a players longest drive next to their average score and being able to mark each shot to review on a map later

On par with hardware units Valerie Shoaps - Version 2.5 - 10/3/2011 - United States

I used it alongside two people with hardware rangefinders, and this was right on with them. The scorecard is more useful than I thought and still had 60% of battery (used lock icon when not needed) after 18 holes on a iPhone 4.

A really great app! strmrdr - Version 2.5 - 10/2/2011 - United States

It's really helped me to understand the parts of my game that i need to work on...i've always looked forward to my next round of golf but now, even more so with this application helping me along the way. Thanks Golfshot!

Just as good or better than skycaddie Aki1leez - Version 2.5 - 10/1/2011 - Canada

It's accurate, a tenth of the cost of a dedicated gps and if you're reading this chances are you have an iPhone or an ipad.

About a year now Handicap 15 - Version 2.5 - 10/1/2011 - United States

This is a good program. I purchased it about a year ago and use it about 3 times a week. It's really good for tracking your score, keeping up with club selection, tee-shots left/right/center/short/long, GIR, scrambling, sand saves, etc. I use those functions every round. The distance is also good, but it doesn't save (track) the distances you log. This would be a nice added feature. It does everything else. I initially used also for distances to the green, hazards, etc. My game pushed me toward a range finder, though Golf Shot was acceptable. If you want a great little system that doesn't eat your battery life to a pulp during the round, this is the better App out there. If it saved my shot distances (with the club selection) I'd give it 5 stars. That's all I can see that is missing here. Get it! You'll be pleased you did.

Golfshot Review asdkjhdkj - Version 2.5 - 9/30/2011 - United Kingdom

A truly outstanding app. I have been amazed at how it seems to know every course even the small 9 hole ones. It is very accurate and really helps decision making; not just which club to use but whether to cut corners, go over trees etc. A useful addition would be if it reminded me which club I used last time but still a really excellent app.

As good as everyone says. ap2meister - Version 2.5 - 9/30/2011 - United States

This is my first review of any app which shows you how much I like this app.

Best golf gps yet!!! Golfer555 - Version 2.5 - 9/29/2011 - Canada

Awesome!! Great app, well done.

Great App NewUser7 - Version 2.5 - 9/27/2011 - United States

Much better than guessing yardages based on sprinkler heads. A little rough on battery charge. Great app.

Best app ever Otter2233 - Version 2.5 - 9/26/2011 - United States

Makes golf even more fun!

Super App! kenw1023 - Version 2.5 - 9/26/2011 - United States

I was hesitant to get this app, but the cost of the app vs a dedicated GPS device, as well as the reviews of this app convinced me to buy it. Although I have only used it twice, it has worked great! Reliable distance and able to receive a signal anywhere on the course. Features are intuitive and most importantly I didn't use up the entire charge on my iPhone. I had approximately 40% charge remaining after a 4 hour round and just under 30% after a 4-3/4 hour round (using the battery saving tips). Overall, no complaints.

Superlative performance Willy Canada - Version 2.5 - 9/25/2011 - Canada

This is the best ap of all!! I compare my distances to my partners "golf caddy"($350) and it is the same or better. I strongly recommend any golfer looking to improve their game through club selection on distance get this golfshot. This is a superlative product. And so convenient on my iPhone

No problems Miles Young - Version 2.5 - 9/25/2011 - United States

I've been using this app for over two years on three different iPhones and can't say a single negative thing about it. I can't imagine playing without it. Great stuff.

Excellent!!!! FrankF1 - Version 2.5 - 9/25/2011 - United States

Great app!!! I've used this app approximately 35 times and it is great! It'll email you and any players at the end of the round the scorecard. You can also upload your scorecards to Facebook. I found this app, in most occasions, to be more accurate than my friends gps device. It allows you to even measure the distance of your tee shot! Excellent!!!

Superb app Trucker Gaz - Version 2.5 - 9/24/2011 - United Kingdom

I have been using this app for two months now and have found it very easy to use a must for any golfer highly recommended. The stats, charts and graphs are a great talking point at the 19th. It maybe psychological but my game has defiantly improved. I haven't had the distance issues as stated in other reviews all are spot on. I do have a problem with my handicap changing from game to game, I have to remember to reset that at the start of each round. Maybe I've set it up wrong. Finally GET IT!!!!! YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED A++++++++++.

Best Golf app Eric Silerio - Version 2.5 - 9/21/2011 - United States

It's an awesome app and helps you out tremendously, it's very accurate on distances, just wish it keep track of your longest drives. Other than that I have no complaints, would recommend this app to anyone, and already have to a few who were very pleased!!

Very cool. Colepuppy - Version 2.5 - 9/21/2011 - United States

Nice app. Wish it integrated USGA handicap. Very accurate and didn't drain my battery.

Best Golf app eWrEcK95 - Version 2.5 - 9/21/2011 - United States

It's an awesome app and helps you out tremendously, it's very accurate on distances, just wish it keep track of your longest drives. Other than that I have no complaints, would recommend this app to anyone, and already have to a few who were very pleased!!