Customer Reviews

Impressed uncle disheveled - Version 2.5 - 8/21/2011 - United States

Had my doubts about this app. But I've been very happy, it's been spot on and doesn't drain battery much at all.

Handicap certificate?????? Stupid Yanks - Version 2.5 - 8/20/2011 - United Kingdom

A must buy, worth every penny and I'm lost without it, the only thing missing is a handicap certificate or card that would be accepted at all or most UK clubs, something to think about for the guys at golfshot

Right On snikcir - Version 2.5 - 8/20/2011 - United States

This app is fantastic. It blows all those freebies away as well as the priced ones. Well worth the money. It is very accurate. Within one yard on all of my distances on all of my local courses. If you buy this app you won't be disappointed.

Awesome Teebolio - Version 2.5 - 8/19/2011 - Canada

Great app. Love the scorecard and statistics. Buy it now.

Great App! Str8hitter - Version 2.5 - 8/19/2011 - United States

Love this app! Seems to be a little inaccurate on the yardages on my home course, best think about is your able to keep every important stat possible and combine that with the golfplan app it really is a great tool to improve your game!! Love it!!!

How did I ever golf without it? VNY - Version 2.5 - 8/17/2011 - United States

Imagine: ...distances for every shot, wherever you are.

5 star app Purrrito - Version 2.5 - 8/17/2011 - United Kingdom

Expensive, but well worth it. I use on my 3Gs no problem.

Strokesaver Bluey II - Version 2.5 - 8/16/2011 - United Kingdom

Brilliant value, no more paying up to £5 for a course stroke saver for every course you play. The maps and distances are spot on with the added bonus of keeping all your playing records in one place. The only thing it can't do is actually hit the shot...shame! Brilliant app

Great App Tdani33 - Version 2.5 - 8/15/2011 - Canada

Very user friendly app. I love how quick they are at adding new courses. The stats section focuses me on what I need to work on. Thanks!

Great deal! mistermenear - Version 2.5 - 8/14/2011 - Canada

This app does just what you need and a couple extras that you wouldn't have even thought of. I love it. Gps is accurate and the amount of courses shocked me. I'm in Canada and found there were all of the ones I could think of.

Outstanding golfingpie - Version 2.5 - 8/14/2011 - Australia

best value golf app around. very impressive. my home course is extremely accurate and it is only a small country course. I played a round with a mate who had a binocular style GPS which he pointed at objects to get distance and it was just as good as that (which cost him $200)

You want this KingCobraS3 - Version 2.5 - 8/14/2011 - United States

This is the app every golfer needs. I don't use it every hole or keep my score with it but to get your yardage when you need it, is pretty awesome. I might use it 10 times per round and haven't noticed it draining my battery at all. On my home course I'll jump around a lot, hate getting stuck behind the slow foursomes. With the ease of navigating to other holes and how fast the gps catches up with you is amazing. Bottom line this app is great.

Well worth it! Dben99 - Version 2.5 - 8/14/2011 - United States

I was VERY hesitant to purchase any golf app for a number of reasons (accuracy, additional costs, yearly fees, etc.). I did allot of research and rolled the dice on this. What a great move! Well worth the cost and includes GPS (which I compared to the one in the cart and it was dead on), keeps score and best, keeps valuable stats like GIR, Fairway in reg, putt count per hole and overall putt average. Very pleased and huge selection of courses, including private courses I have played. I would highly recommend this to anyone considering a GPS app as this is so much more than a range finder. You can also score for your buddies and send the final scorecard via email. This app is awesome, you will not regret the purchase.

Great! Steven Stewart - Version 2.5 - 8/13/2011 - Canada

Great app. Very happy with it. Accurate and will keep track of statistics. Sometimes the scorecard pops up on the screen when I don't expect it, but otherwise nearly flawless. Also, I find it annoying that it shows how many over/under I am relative to net score--very annoying to have to figure it out manually. Please change this. Who really cares about net score most of the time anyway. Anyway, that's a minor complaint. Best app I've used so far.

Outstanding Michael Antonsen - Version 2.5 - 8/13/2011 - United States

Does exactly what it says it will do. Excellent course info, accurate data and measurements. Watch out iPhone3S and 3GS users. GPS drains battery fast - charge before you go. IPad has map also, very nice!

Outstanding HorchataBeast - Version 2.5 - 8/13/2011 - United States

Does exactly what it says it will do. Excellent course info, accurate data and measurements. Watch out iPhone3S and 3GS users. GPS drains battery fast - charge before you go. IPad has map also, very nice!

Deadly accurate !!! Erik Pomerleau - Version 2.5 - 8/12/2011 - Canada

Really my best app so far ! Gives an extra advantage and keeps track of all your performances ... Nice publishing options too ( Email automatically the foursome at the end of the game and other social media too like FB and Twitter ). Impressive to see all the details and features ( Drive distance calculator works perfectly too !!! )

Deadly accurate !!! MasterBigPom - Version 2.5 - 8/12/2011 - Canada

Really my best app so far ! Gives an extra advantage and keeps track of all your performances ... Nice publishing options too ( Email automatically the foursome at the end of the game and other social media too like FB and Twitter ). Impressive to see all the details and features ( Drive distance calculator works perfectly too !!! )

The best app I own Matthew Beckett - Version 2.5 - 8/11/2011 - United Kingdom

Simply a brilliant app, has never drained my battery, has had every course I have visited, is accurate and easy to use. The shot statistics are awesome and I wouldn't now play without it. If I could give it more stars I would, if you play and have an iPhone get this app.

Really Good Golf GPS app James Okvist - Version 2.3 - 8/11/2011 - United States

I have used this app 4 or 5 times now and it works great. The yardages are very close to the markers on the course.

The best app I own Rickdangerous-uk - Version 2.5 - 8/11/2011 - United Kingdom

Simply a brilliant app, has never drained my battery, has had every course I have visited, is accurate and easy to use. The shot statistics are awesome and I wouldn't now play without it. If I could give it more stars I would, if you play and have an iPhone get this app.

Really Good Golf GPS app MrOAK - Version 2.3 - 8/11/2011 - United States

I have used this app 4 or 5 times now and it works great. The yardages are very close to the markers on the course.

Fantastic app/bargain!! Matt_T_W - Version 2.5 - 8/9/2011 - United States

Fantastic app! I've been on the fence about getting a SkyCaddie but the $300 price tag really decided for me. Golfshot does everything that I've seen my buddies SkyCaddie do. After a fairly quick (2.5hrs) 18 it only used 25% battery. The only suggestion I have is a way to use the distance tracker somehow in the stats area to track and see trends on distances with each club. Other than that, it's a fantastic bargain considering the alternatives. Can't wait to use it again!

Great little app Berty44 - Version 2.0 - 8/8/2011 - Ireland

Absolutely brilliant app. Using it for about 6 months now and it always works. Yardage pretty accurate imho. Does eat the battery. Also use it for the stats. Amazing for the price, best money I have spent on an app. More and more clubs allowing it for competitions.

Perfect Radio Dude - Version 1.2 - 8/7/2011 - United States

This app is dead on. I compared it to the GPS in the cart and it was a perfect match. I just wish my iPhone battery would last longer