Customer Reviews

Worth every penny! roybean_mi - Version 2.5 - 7/28/2011 - United States

This app easily took 5 strokes off my game because I no longer had to guess how far away I was to the pin. I love the distance tracker. Now I know exactly how long I can hit each club and further fine tune my game. I highly recommend this app!

Good App ONSC - Version 2.5 - 7/27/2011 - United States

This application is easy to use and works well. If you don't use the battery saving tips it will drain the battery quickly as expected. However, I used all of the battery saving techniques and put the iphone 4 to sleep after getting my yardage each time (button on the top of the ipone) during my second round. I only used 25% of my battery during my second round, which was great. I had to restart my ipone half way through my first round, but it performed flawlessly during the second round. Entering the scores for myself was easy, but I don't think it would be feasable to enter all the information for all four players after each hole. Stats are clear and nice to see after each round. The yardages were accurate when compared to my friends laser, and I noticed they were perfect when standing on a yardage marker. I did purchase a boost case to help with the battery life, so I don't see any issue with battery life, even if it turns into a very long round.

Was brilliant but now it has been banned by R and A from Competitions fifivon - Version 2.5 - 7/25/2011 - United Kingdom

I have used this for a year and found it great. However my club has just told me that it is banned from use in competitions as the iphone has the "capability " of measuring wind speed, height etc. Never mind that mine does not have this capability as I have not downloaded the apps! May be the makers coudl lobby the R and A ? They say they are open to suggestions about new technology - and to users out there, make sure you are not DQ'd after a good score if you are using it .

Golfshot Ravishanker - Version 2.5 - 7/25/2011 - United Kingdom

Great value app. No need for scorecards or course guides anymore. Tracks your flaws and strengths and even measures yer handicap. Never had battery issues with it - just get the battery doctor app. Enjoy

Amazing - No More Skycaddie for Me! Scott McKenna - Version 2.5 - 7/25/2011 - United States

After years of paying an annual fee for my Skycaddie, I decided I would give the iPhone Golfshot GPS a chance, and see what I thought. I brought it out to my last round with my skycaddie as well to compare statistics and see what I thought. I was on a course I never played before, and the aerial images were amazing. I could drag to spots and see how far it was to those spots with real images.

Great app! Jakefastlaw - Version 2.5 - 7/25/2011 - United States

Works in extended network but have to let it catch up. All friends are jealous!!!

Was brilliant but now it has been banned by R and A from Competitions FiFi von Whippy - Version 2.5 - 7/25/2011 - United Kingdom

I have used this for a year and found it great. However my club has just told me that it is banned from use in competitions as the iphone has the "capability " of measuring wind speed, height etc. Never mind that mine does not have this capability as I have not downloaded the apps! May be the makers coudl lobby the R and A ? They say they are open to suggestions about new technology - and to users out there, make sure you are not DQ'd after a good score if you are using it .

How are skycaddie still in business? Jonny3putt - Version 2.5 - 7/23/2011 - United Kingdom

Compelled to write this, it is simply fantastic..

Great app! Legatuss - Version 2.5 - 7/23/2011 - Taiwan

Very convenient to use, simple interface. Lot's of courses all over the world. Minus: a bit expensive.

BRILLIANT! Jason May - Version 2.5 - 7/23/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app for a bargain price!! Used this on at least 10 different courses now and never had a problem, picks up satellites in seconds and accurate yardage given. A must buy for all golfers out there!!

Awesome Awesomenessly12 - Version 2.5 - 7/23/2011 - United States

Golf is like I have a caddy now, awesome.

Flawless App Lucas Boone - Version 2.5 - 7/22/2011 - United States

The GPS is very responsive and accurate. I compared the numbers with my Golf Pro buddy who uses a really nice $500 range finder and the numbers were dead on. For $30 that's amazing. The statistical analysis is awesome if you take the 15-20 seconds after each hole to enter your score, putts, greens in regulation, etc. Those numbers and stats are saved in very easy to use fashion and can really help set a bar for you. I was worried about buying this at $30, but now that I've used it, I would have paid $100. Great app!

Love this app Viper548 - Version 2.5 - 7/22/2011 - United States

I use this app every time. It uses about half battery life for 18 holes on my iphone 3G that is 2.5 years old, not bad. I would like to see it easier to zoom in on the aerial images and track average distances for each club.

Golfshot is AMAZING BSTOSS - Version 2.5 - 7/22/2011 - United States

This is my first app review ever and this is my 2nd generation iPhone I've owned. I am a new user of Golfshot and it is amazing. Purchased it a few days ago and only logged 2 course on or but i see my game improving. Scoring is easy but what really makes it sweet is the game statistics and analysis I receive when I finish my round. Keep up the great work Golfshot. You've earned my loyalty.

Worth the $$$ Hot-z from Ravenwood - Version 2.5 - 7/22/2011 - United States

If you read negative reviews, they are from people who are not computer savvy or unrealistic... This app is dead on, and it's very easy to use. Entering score with stats is very simple and quick. I was going to buy a laser, but found this first. Saved me hundreds of dollars, the folks who developed this will make a lot of money. My wishlist would be to have a way of measuring length of drives, and be able to track that on the stats, other than that, it's almost perfect.

Flawless App Natalie Hill - Version 2.5 - 7/22/2011 - United States

The GPS is very responsive and accurate. I compared the numbers with my Golf Pro buddy who uses a really nice $500 range finder and the numbers were dead on. For $30 that's amazing. The statistical analysis is awesome if you take the 15-20 seconds after each hole to enter your score, putts, greens in regulation, etc. Those numbers and stats are saved in very easy to use fashion and can really help set a bar for you. I was worried about buying this at $30, but now that I've used it, I would have paid $100. Great app!

Flawless App Luc Boone - Version 2.5 - 7/22/2011 - United States

The GPS is very responsive and accurate. I compared the numbers with my Golf Pro buddy who uses a really nice $500 range finder and the numbers were dead on. For $30 that's amazing. The statistical analysis is awesome if you take the 15-20 seconds after each hole to enter your score, putts, greens in regulation, etc. Those numbers and stats are saved in very easy to use fashion and can really help set a bar for you. I was worried about buying this at $30, but now that I've used it, I would have paid $100. Great app!

Flawless App LUCAS BOONE - Version 2.5 - 7/22/2011 - United States

The GPS is very responsive and accurate. I compared the numbers with my Golf Pro buddy who uses a really nice $500 range finder and the numbers were dead on. For $30 that's amazing. The statistical analysis is awesome if you take the 15-20 seconds after each hole to enter your score, putts, greens in regulation, etc. Those numbers and stats are saved in very easy to use fashion and can really help set a bar for you. I was worried about buying this at $30, but now that I've used it, I would have paid $100. Great app!

Love this app! First App I purchased because a friend has it and I wanted it Skeendog - Version 2.5 - 7/21/2011 - United States

This is a GREAT golf app for its money. I probably used about 25% of its capability.

Great golf app!! JamesRWilson - Version 2.5 - 7/21/2011 - United Kingdom

Brilliant app. Never had a problem with it. Accuracy is very good for £20. Compare it to other golf GPRS devices!!

Awesome Geoff Aitken - Version 2.5 - 7/20/2011 - United Kingdom

Been using for over a year, works superbly in UK, Spain and the US. Stapleford points do not work but for gps and stats superb. Live the email feature at the end of the round as well

Such an amazing app I had to pass it along... Rem506 - Version 2.5 - 7/20/2011 - United States

This is the first review I have ever done but I felt obligated to pass along my happiness with this app. The distances are very accurate. I've compared them to marked distances as well as distances from a rangefinder and it has alway been spot on or within a yard or 2. The app tracks your position almost instantly and acquires the satellite quickly (10-15 seconds). It uses about 30% battery life per 18 holes.

Awesome - Version 2.5 - 7/20/2011 - United Kingdom

Been using for over a year, works superbly in UK, Spain and the US. Stapleford points do not work but for gps and stats superb. Live the email feature at the end of the round as well

Awesome Tulsie2 - Version 2.5 - 7/20/2011 - United Kingdom

Been using for over a year, works superbly in UK, Spain and the US. Stapleford points do not work but for gps and stats superb. Live the email feature at the end of the round as well

Best values golf accessory Tone Howard - Version 2.5 - 7/18/2011 - United Kingdom

It takes a little time to get used to and properly understand all the features. Once you have got to grips with it you will find it invaluable. I use it in the UK and Spain and have always been able to locate the courses. I use the gps for distance: ariel view has been more erratic depending on Internet coverage when course loaded but generally works well, and scorecard to keep score and maintain statics. Basically it does what it says it does which is great for an application costing less than £20 - the best value golf accessory I have bought!