Customer Reviews

Brilliant app but handicap feature is dodgy! BMB1919 - Version 2.5 - 7/18/2011 - United Kingdom

I have been using this app for over a year and it is brilliant. Well worth the money. However my handicap has been reduced from 24 to 12 and now to 5 in the space of two weeks. My handicap is about 15. Please fix this and the app will be perfect. Thanks.

Exceeds Expectations Abe120205 - Version 2.5 - 7/18/2011 - United States

I can only say... Wow!!! Played just nine holes and I love it! Don't worry about battery usage. Used approx 25% of charge, with everything on. GPS is extremely accurate also. Love the stats.

Outstanding Golf App sportsAficionado - Version 2.5 - 7/18/2011 - United States

Been using this app for over 2 years now and it's worth every penny. I'd highly recommend this feature rich app to any golfer.

Phenomenal Review Carrazy - Version 2.5 - 7/18/2011 - United States

Easy to use, extremely accurate, and affordable.

AMAZING!! Ron Spomer - Version 2.5 - 7/17/2011 - United States

Used this for the first time today, and it worked perfectly! Incredible accuracy and REALLY easy to use! Can't wait to recheck my scorecard when I return to courses I've already played.

Great App! Roy19 - Version 2.5 - 7/17/2011 - United States

This app is awesome. I play with my brother who has a sky caddie and this app is only a yard or two off. Nothing major. Great features as well. Well worth the money.

AMAZING!! Br^vo - Version 2.5 - 7/17/2011 - United States

Used this for the first time today, and it worked perfectly! Incredible accuracy and REALLY easy to use! Can't wait to recheck my scorecard when I return to courses I've already played.

Good great fantastic Gezza 5858 - Version 2.5 - 7/16/2011 - Australia

Essential golf app. Friends with dedicated units are envious. Good if you like stats as well highlights your issues even the one you are not aware of :-).

5 stars Uml1999 - Version 2.5 - 7/16/2011 - United States

Excellent app and customer support

a little tweak PNW mtbiker - Version 2.5 - 7/16/2011 - United States

This is an update to the original review, below

Tous les golfeurs devraient l'avoir! Martin Gregoire - Version 2.5 - 7/16/2011 - Canada

Jouer au golf avec un GPS accélère vraiment le jeu; en approchant de ta balle, tu as déjà une excellente idée du bâton à utiliser. La précision de Golfshot est très bonne. Facile à utiliser, les partenaires de jeu apprécient recevoir leur carte de pointage par courriel. La grande majorité des terrains est disponible et tout ça pour 29.99$!!!

Tous les golfeurs devraient l'avoir! Martigreg - Version 2.5 - 7/16/2011 - Canada

Jouer au golf avec un GPS accélère vraiment le jeu; en approchant de ta balle, tu as déjà une excellente idée du bâton à utiliser. La précision de Golfshot est très bonne. Facile à utiliser, les partenaires de jeu apprécient recevoir leur carte de pointage par courriel. La grande majorité des terrains est disponible et tout ça pour 29.99$!!!

Awesome golf app S7M - Version 2.5 - 7/15/2011 - United States

I downloaded this and used it today. I was shocked at how accurate and useful this application is. It truly helped knowing the yardages and layup yardages for subsequent shots. It is WELL worth the $30 bucks. Others I played with were asking for yardages during the round which was also fun The aerials of the holes are accurate including the trees and bunkers. Good stuff. Get it.

Golfshot Zeus719 - Version 2.5 - 7/15/2011 - United States

I waited for iphone4 before I purchased. Works great, low battery usage. Use the battery saving tips found in the manual. I do wish it would give you tee shot distance, and could use tee position provided by course to get a perfectly exact number to pin. Otherwise, a great investment.

Really Great Industrious_Rex - Version 2.5 - 7/15/2011 - United States

Golfshot has been great!

Very cool app mac94 - Version 2.5 - 7/13/2011 - United States

Partly powered by google maps so it is accurate and their is now really no use of carrying a score card because it already has one . Not hard to use once you get the hang of things

Very cool app Macalister Conklin - Version 2.5 - 7/13/2011 - United States

Partly powered by google maps so it is accurate and their is now really no use of carrying a score card because it already has one . Not hard to use once you get the hang of things

Very cool app Macalister Auciello - Version 2.5 - 7/13/2011 - United States

Partly powered by google maps so it is accurate and their is now really no use of carrying a score card because it already has one . Not hard to use once you get the hang of things

Wonderful Win Harper - Version 2.5 - 7/11/2011 - United States

My game has improved with this App. It is the reason that I bought my ITouch, and I am not disappointed. The statistics provide me information about what I need to improve. The distances help me choose the right club. Golf is now more fun, and I am hitting the ball longer and straighter than I ever have.

Awesome app! Jdub007420 - Version 2.5 - 7/10/2011 - Canada

I have been looking for a scorecard keeper like this for a while now. Plus it has satellite images of every course I play. Very accurate. Great interface although I haven't figured it all out yet. All in all worth every penny

Best golf app Tim Burnett - Version 2.5 - 7/10/2011 - United Kingdom

Superb gps covering a huge amount of courses.

Great app just needs a couple small improvements Golfer Phil - Version 2.5 - 7/10/2011 - United Kingdom

Have just played 9 holes for the first time with the handicap on and it's has reduced my handicap down to 23.4 from 27.6 when I was only one under my handicap for the round! A fix to this would be good. I would also love to see a stat for your handicap. All the stats are great but I'd like to be able to visually see what my handicap is doing. You cover everything else so well but this is completely missed. It would also be useful to have a tracker for greens hit, missed left/right on par 3's. My tee play on 3's in inconsistent but it doesn't allow me to track where the ball goes in the same way it does on the par 4's and 5's. A couple of little upgrades would make this a 5* app easy. Everything else is spot on. Good work

Very good companion on the course Boomerpro62 - Version 2.5 - 7/9/2011 - Canada

Tried it out the other day, and it was great! Found the yardages were accurate and loved the layup yardages.

Love it Andy Peatling - Version 2.5 - 7/9/2011 - Canada

Great for keeping scores and calculating your handicap automatically. Well worth the money.

Excellent with a few small areas for improvement kfk78 - Version 2.5 - 7/9/2011 - Canada

Overall, I really like this app. It has every single course I've looked for so far. Good points: 1) it's amazing to have precise yardages to the centre of greens and to specific lay-up yardages. I think it really speeds up play by not having to look for yardage markers. 2) The interface is clean and clear, and the program functions fairly seamlessly. 3) It can keep track of your scores and stats so you can see which areas of your game you need to work on. 4) The aerial views really help when you aren't familiar with a course.