Customer Reviews

The Coolest Golf APP! J. Cab - Version 2.5 - 7/9/2011 - United States

I used it once and it was awesome. I used it again and again and it remains awesome anyone can use it. Once you turn it on, the course your standing on, it will be the first one it lets you select and also nearby courses. The distance is so accurate. The best $29 I ever spent!!

App good. Battery usage not! Milesmobiles - Version 2.5 - 7/9/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app and well worth the money if you play different courses and always but the strokesaver / course map. Using the gps constantly though killed my battery - phone died by 11th! Need an iPhone 4!

SEVE WE LOVE YOU Col(cowboy)star - Version 2.5 - 7/9/2011 - United Kingdom

You can use it in comps don't let others tell you you can't i have got the stats part of this app and it's great now going to get the golf nav to get me back out on that course JUST WANT TO SAY SEVE FOREVER WHAT A MAN AND GOLFER just got golf nav it's brill love it loads far better than my golfplus

Buy it! tiga_woods - Version 2.5 - 7/9/2011 - United Kingdom

This app is a must for any golfer with an iPhone 4. Tracking your stats as you play really let's you know where your game is strong and where it is weak. I never knew how many fairways I hit or how many putts I had during a round before I bought this app. It is the complete package for any golfer, worth every penny.

Very nice! chrisdbird - Version 2.5 - 7/9/2011 - United States

Awesome app and accurate. Save me a bunch of money because I don't have to buy a more expensive gps device. Great customer service also.

Good bye Skycaddy! Margaret Gorman - Version 2.5 - 7/9/2011 - United States

Best $30 I've ever spent on golf. Almost perfect on every course. Easy to use data entry, and low battery use.

Love it apeatling - Version 2.5 - 7/9/2011 - Canada

Great for keeping scores and calculating your handicap automatically. Well worth the money.

Good bye Skycaddy! margaret Gorman - Version 2.5 - 7/9/2011 - United States

Best $30 I've ever spent on golf. Almost perfect on every course. Easy to use data entry, and low battery use.

Great App!!! TeeTime3 - Version 2.5 - 7/8/2011 - Canada

Huge help for choosing the right club!

MUST HAVE! scott smith - Version 2.5 - 7/8/2011 - United Kingdom

If your a keen a regular golfer it's a must have, an if your an high handicapper this will defo save you 2-4 shots around, using the right club is key to a good score

Issue on auto handicap Butcheroomcsmoo - Version 2.5 - 7/8/2011 - United Kingdom

Love this app but recently the auto handicap feature is not working. If you only play 9 holes it treats is as 18 and massively reduces your handicap. It never used to do this. Can you look into it team. Great app otherwise.

Fantastic app John in MI - Version 2.5 - 7/8/2011 - United States

I am on my 8th round using Golfshot it is great. After making adjustment I was able to complete my round and still had 80% of my battery left. What a great tool

A little wanting 123Eli - Version 2.5 - 7/7/2011 - Canada

App works fine distances are spot on the only issue I have is that although it's tracks your shot distance it doesn't track your average for each club, so toy can't see what your average us off the tee

Caddy on-line Evredg - Version 2.5 - 7/7/2011 - United States

Just downloaded this app and its companion app Golfscape. It's is like having your own personal caddy to help oyu around the course. I was thrilled with the ease of use and the accuracy of the distance information. My first use was on Beth Page Red and it saved me several shots. Next day I played in a modified scramble and our team used it to help us lower our score and to give us accurate on course information along with keeping our score. With Handicaps it also provided our net score for each individual. Great fun.

Shar Sharon Plant - Version 2.5 - 7/6/2011 - United Kingdom

Lov this app.

Great app - what about the rules! Dommy (BFG) - Version 2.5 - 7/5/2011 - United Kingdom

I bought this app over 4months ago and it is great. I find the yardage very accurate and the arial view a real asset. I do however need GolfShot's help. The new R&A rules have banned most Phone GPS as many have the capability to get weather and direction information. I played in a ProAm yesterday and the PGA official told me that if you can delete any weather and compass apps from a phone then it can be used in a competition. Unfortunately iPhone have a compass app that cannot be deleted so I need GolfShot to help get apple to unlock this app and allow everyone to use this Great App in competitions. Look forward to an iPhone update!!!!

Awesome golf app AryzTheFenix - Version 2.5 - 7/5/2011 - United States

I had used a "free" app previously and wow - this is totally worth the money! It has a lot more perks like keeping the GPS active, a "sleep" screen that helps decrease battery consumption (it eats only about 50% of the battery per 18 holes compared to 80-90% for the free app iGolf.) You won't regret your purchase!

Amazing Tyguy27 - Version 2.5 - 7/5/2011 - United States

There is no reasonnot to buy it its amazing im a junior golfer and this makes it so much easier

Please add Mike Krog - Version 2.5 - 7/5/2011 - United States

Please add 1. Driving ranges. This would be great for estimating your distance. You can never trust the distances the ranges put on their signs. Also please add 2. A notes field for each hole. So I can write, hit 7 iron and was short etc. Also 3. Course and slope rating next to each tee box color when starting a round. Otherwise great app! Thanks!

Please add thekrogman - Version 2.5 - 7/5/2011 - United States

Please add 1. Driving ranges. This would be great for estimating your distance. You can never trust the distances the ranges put on their signs. Also please add 2. A notes field for each hole. So I can write, hit 7 iron and was short etc. Also 3. Course and slope rating next to each tee box color when starting a round. Otherwise great app! Thanks!

A must have for any golfer Bakers iPhone - Version 2.5 - 7/4/2011 - Canada

The app works perfectly. Best 30 dollars I ever spent. If you golf this is a must have.

What an app!! Brad Girvan - Version 2.5 - 7/4/2011 - United Kingdom

Got it with a bit of trepidation as I play a lot of courses I am not a member of, however , no need to worry as it works great.

What an app!! crazy scot - Version 2.5 - 7/4/2011 - United Kingdom

Got it with a bit of trepidation as I play a lot of courses I am not a member of, however , no need to worry as it works great.

Lovin' Golf Jamie's way to Golf - Version 2.5 - 7/3/2011 - Australia

The app is awesome, I have been using it for well over a year. It doesn't take long at all to enter the stats. I fact gives me something to do while waiting for the next tee.

Gps Doggo1256 - Version 2.5 - 7/3/2011 - United Kingdom

Fantastic app, I play off 5 and this has really helped my game...I can be a little 'wild' let's say, but now I recover a lot better as I know my yardage everywhere is correct.