Customer Reviews

Amazing App Nicola Dickenson - Version 2.5 - 7/3/2011 - United Kingdom

Just used this app for the first time and it is fantastic, so much so that I decided to write my first ever review. Having read a few reviews before I bought it I was concerned about battery usage on my iPhone 4. I needn't have worried, I played 18 holes in a four ball which took around 4 and a bit hours to complete, I used the app constantly and I pleasantly surprised to see I still had 81% power on completion. All the scare mongering about using a full charge is complete tosh, unless of course you take 24 hours to complete a round of golf.

Works as advertised Duluthdad - Version 2.5 - 7/3/2011 - United States

Downloaded it before my round this morning and used it without the user guide. Works fine on my iPhone 4 and I left the round with about 60% power left with GPS on most of the time. Used to use a sky caddie but this app cost me less than a 1 year update to sky caddie. Would like to see USGA handicap computation added as I have to add another $30 a year at my club just to do this.

Does the job even without GPS HeyDoc - Version 2.5 - 7/3/2011 - United States

Feature rich app with site integration. Statistical features are excellent but would like shot and club tracking other than Tee shots. Slightly on the pricey side but better than a $150-200 GPS that you need to update with new courses every year. The number of courses available makes it's worth it.

Great App Jaws3 - Version 2.5 - 7/3/2011 - United States

I have used this golf app twice on two different golf courses and yard markings were right on !!!!!

Amazing App MrsMooMoo - Version 2.5 - 7/3/2011 - United Kingdom

Just used this app for the first time and it is fantastic, so much so that I decided to write my first ever review. Having read a few reviews before I bought it I was concerned about battery usage on my iPhone 4. I needn't have worried, I played 18 holes in a four ball which took around 4 and a bit hours to complete, I used the app constantly and I pleasantly surprised to see I still had 81% power on completion. All the scare mongering about using a full charge is complete tosh, unless of course you take 24 hours to complete a round of golf.

Does the job even without GPS alton spence - Version 2.5 - 7/3/2011 - United States

Feature rich app with site integration. Statistical features are excellent but would like shot and club tracking other than Tee shots. Slightly on the pricey side but better than a $150-200 GPS that you need to update with new courses every year. The number of courses available makes it's worth it.

pleasantly surprised...rite on rrffrydr - Version 2.5 - 7/2/2011 - Canada

Used for three rounds and was very pleased at how well app functioned......makes club selection a breeze...thanx

Best Golf App Dino422 - Version 2.5 - 7/2/2011 - United States

I think if some of you who posted do a little reading of the instructions, you will find it does do the stuff your asking them to fix. i.e. driving distance. and so much more.

pleasantly surprised...rite on katieS55 - Version 2.5 - 7/2/2011 - Canada

Used for three rounds and was very pleased at how well app functioned......makes club selection a breeze...thanx

Fizzed Fizzed56 - Version 2.5 - 7/1/2011 - Canada

Absolutely worth every cent to purchase this app. Very user friendly and from my experiences generally very accurate. Can't go wrong for the price.

You can't beat it.. Especially for $29.99 Joseph Koontz - Version 2.5 - 7/1/2011 - United States

This app is fantastic. It's super accurate and quick. Granted, if I use it for a round of 18, it usually eats up nearly 50% of my battery but it is well worth it in my opinion.

Beste app voor golf Reinout Schotman - Versie 2.5 - 7/1/2011 - Netherlands

Dit is bij verre de beste app voor golf. Ik gebruik hem nu circa 10 maanden en vrijwel altijd als ik in de baan sta. Vooral voor scoring, minder voor GPS. GPS kan wel eens wat minder nauwkeurig zijn, maar dat ligt niet aan de app maar aan de GPS van de iPhone. De GPS functie kan e aan laten staan, maar dat kost wel je batterij. die kun je ook steeds automatisch aanzetten, maar dat kost tijd om een goede positie te krijgen en dat houd je spel weer op. Keuzes...

You can't beat it.. Especially for $29.99 JoeyMojo - Version 2.5 - 7/1/2011 - United States

This app is fantastic. It's super accurate and quick. Granted, if I use it for a round of 18, it usually eats up nearly 50% of my battery but it is well worth it in my opinion.

Great App Swanny811 - Version 2.5 - 6/30/2011 - Canada

Why someone would pay for a yearly subscription or separate course purchases and hundreds for the unit when you can have it all for $29.99 if you have an iPhone.

Updates Regreggie - Version 2.5 - 6/30/2011 - United Kingdom

Updated my course, details sent and updated on App in 4 days

Buy this app and save yourself $$$ Footie 8 - Version 2.5 - 6/30/2011 - United States

I have used a couple if golf gps products and this beats them hands down. I usually play with my brother who has a laser range finder and the yardage differential is + or - 3 yards. The fact that this app tracks my stats so I can focus my practice time to what my weakest part of my game is is awesome. Everyone I show this app to is completely impressed by it. This is the best $30 I ever spent.

Updates Reg Lumbis - Version 2.5 - 6/30/2011 - United Kingdom

Updated my course, details sent and updated on App in 4 days

Men's vs Ladie's Handicap Jackieboy BC - Version 2.5 - 6/29/2011 - Canada

This is a great, workable app. I enjoy all the stats so my one criticism is that I am female and although the app asked my gender, it gives the men's handicap ratings on the holes instead of the women's. Would be nice if this got fixed.

Golfshot rocks Mayhem84 - Version 2.5 - 6/28/2011 - United States

Golfshot is the heat! If it didn't drain battery as fast, it would be perfect. The GPS powersave mode is an awesome idea. Golfshot is hands down the best app for golf GPS.

Rocks Dcornia - Version 2.5 - 6/28/2011 - United States

I own a 400.00 golf buddy golfshots kills it the best I have seen it's no bull if you are serious about your game theirs really no other for this price please!

4 words = 5 stars Mab1321 - Version 2.5 - 6/28/2011 - United States

Just download the app!!!!!!!!

Depends on your iPhone Clemhead - Version 2.5 - 6/27/2011 - United Kingdom

Fantastic app as long as you're lucky enough to have an iPhone 4 with a decent battery life !

very good app David Kelly - Version 2.5 - 6/27/2011 - United Kingdom

The Application is very easy to use; very useful on the course and gives great statistics, so that you can see how you are progressing.

Excellent! Steve.fore - Version 2.5 - 6/27/2011 - United Kingdom

Used the gps for the first time yesterday and could not fault it. I hit 80% GIR and felt I could trust the yardage given. This app may not make u hit the ball straight but is a must. I felt like a pro caddie telling my parter it's 150 to front, 145 to carry bunker. Etc.Brilliant!

Great product Golf n fire - Version 2.5 - 6/27/2011 - United States

Besides the norm front/center/back of greens. You get carry distances of hazards, lay up distances and green side bunkering. The best part of the app is the stats it keeps for you. Fairways hit and if missed what the miss was. GIR. Putts per green. Breakdown of scoring on par 3's vs 4's vs 5's. Nice to know if your Tiger like on the par 5's.( I'm not as per this app). Only thing I would live to see added is driving distance. An easy update. Well worth the money