Customer Reviews

Best golf app! Ryan Robbins - Version 2.5 - 6/27/2011 - United States

What a great, full-featured golf app! This app is great as a range finder. Plus, you can use it to keep score and track statistics. I love pouring over my stats after a round of golf. This is a useful and fun app! The integrated web site is nice as well, and I like being able to compare scores and stats with friends who also have GolfShot.

Best golf app! GFunkk - Version 2.5 - 6/27/2011 - United States

What a great, full-featured golf app! This app is great as a range finder. Plus, you can use it to keep score and track statistics. I love pouring over my stats after a round of golf. This is a useful and fun app! The integrated web site is nice as well, and I like being able to compare scores and stats with friends who also have GolfShot.

JeZza Springa Jezza springa - Version 2.5 - 6/26/2011 - United Kingdom

Is use this app every time i play its brilliant. My pal paid £299 for a sky caddie he has to download different courses from the net. I turn up at a new course switch it on and all the info is there. Best £17 i ever spent if you play golf just buy it !

Great app Harry_______ - Version 2.5 - 6/26/2011 - United Kingdom

This app is well worth the money, I can not see a difference between skycaddy and this app other than the price

Great golf GPS App kramerdog1 - Version 2.5 - 6/26/2011 - United States

Does everything as advertised. Very accurate yardage. I like the yardage to various points around course and layup info.

Golfshot GPS Hacksabout - Version 2.5 - 6/25/2011 - Australia

Very impressed thus far with the app. Stats at your fingertips can help you identify areas in your game that may need attention. Checked distances with my laser range finder and found them to be right on the money. Does much more than dedicated gps units that cost in the hundreds of dollars to purchase and then more to subscribe to course data. Many friends now using this app and very happy also. Highly recommend/great value app.

The only golf GPS I use now Healthfst - Version 2.5 - 6/25/2011 - Canada

I own uPro and Skycaddie SGX standalone GPSs and AirVue, ViewTi, Golflogix, and Golfshot iphone applications. Now I only use Golfshot. It is very accurate for the courses I play in. The functionality is great and the screen layout is excellent and easy to read.

Perfect App Tony Spencer-Smith - Version 2.5 - 6/25/2011 - United Kingdom

Basically does what it says on the tin !

Best golf app ever! Steve-O!! - Version 2.5 - 6/25/2011 - United States

The app works great and makes me want to be a better player, I love watching my stats get better

Not bad. Wildfan1980 - Version 2.5 - 6/24/2011 - United States

Used it yesterday on my home course because the cart GPS was down. The yardages are close enough for a decent club selection, but not extremely accurate. The google map view is too blurry. I would rather see an animated version of the hole. Overall, it does the job, but I'm not sure it's worth the $30. Then again, it was worth it yesterday when I was staring at a blank cart GPS screen.

Started out skeptical but..... bandude - Version 2.5 - 6/24/2011 - United States

..... I was quickly converted. My wife and I travel a lot and play many courses on the road. So far there was ONE course that wasn't in the library! The two views of holes is nice altho I use the yardage one most. I appreciate the scorecard, putts and it continously figures my handicap. I used SKY CADDIE for a few years but this is much more user friendly...... and no yearly fee. Some people pan this app because the yardage "was 1 yard off on #12 on such and such course" or "they should use different colors to mark things" blah blah blah. Perhaps to Tiger Wood it might make a difference but to 99% of us, it won't.

Best golf app there is and I've tried them all Ryan2223 butter - Version 2.5 - 6/23/2011 - United States

iPhone 4- I'm impressed with this app. Very very clear and easy to navigate. Better use of battery than other apps out there. Typically I am left with 60% battery after a full 18, that is awesome!!!! 5 stars.

Best golf app there is and I've tried them all Ryan Freeman - Version 2.5 - 6/23/2011 - United States

iPhone 4- I'm impressed with this app. Very very clear and easy to navigate. Better use of battery than other apps out there. Typically I am left with 60% battery after a full 18, that is awesome!!!! 5 stars.

Best golf app there is and I've tried them all tempest135 - Version 2.5 - 6/23/2011 - United States

iPhone 4- I'm impressed with this app. Very very clear and easy to navigate. Better use of battery than other apps out there. Typically I am left with 60% battery after a full 18, that is awesome!!!! 5 stars.

Awesome app Cocospencer - Version 2.5 - 6/22/2011 - United States

Best golf app around. Promises much and delivers.

Golfshot mdv47 - Version 2.5 - 6/20/2011 - United Kingdom

Downloaded it this morning, had a round 2 hours later and it worked perfect.

fantastic P. Wilkins - Version 2.5 - 6/20/2011 - United Kingdom

fast and easy to use its a must for us golfers

Loved it josh wiggins - Version 2.5 - 6/20/2011 - United States

Used it first thine yesterday an loved it just wish you could enter your drive shot stats without having to go thru the scoring first

The best APP EVER!!!!!! Vicki Armstrong - Version 2.5 - 6/19/2011 - Canada

I am from southern Ontario and have used this app 35 times in the Niagara area and it is the best dam golf app out there by far. Just what to say thanks and keep up the good work. Cheers!

Best golf gps app!! Cbasipod - Version 2.5 - 6/19/2011 - Canada

I've tried many different golf gps apps, this one is awesome. The yardages are very accurate as compared to my buddies $300 sky caddie. The stats are very good. Only thing I would like to see is a stat for driver distances. Well worth the $30.

Excellent app RJG27 - Version 2.5 - 6/19/2011 - United Kingdom

I am new to golf and can't really judge the distance to the pin, fond this most helpful with my club choice. Like the score cards being emailed to me. They quickly updated a scorecard that was incorrect.

Excellent app Ball-bag - Version 2.5 - 6/19/2011 - United Kingdom

Takes the thinking out of club selection. As you know how far you hit each club, this makes the game so much easier. Well worth the money!!!!

Accurate to the yard! Richard Rouillard - Version 2.5 - 6/19/2011 - United States

Just used it for the first time today and it was accurate to the yard. Worth the money! Loved the scorecard too.

Great golf app jpcerv - Version 2.5 - 6/19/2011 - United States

May be the best golf app ever

The best APP EVER!!!!!! Vicki & Paul Armstrong - Version 2.5 - 6/19/2011 - Canada

I am from southern Ontario and have used this app 35 times in the Niagara area and it is the best dam golf app out there by far. Just what to say thanks and keep up the good work. Cheers!