Customer Reviews

Legal or not elango99 - Version 2.5 - 6/12/2011 - United Kingdom

My understanding is that the R&A have clearly stated now that using iPhone GpS apps is illegal in competitions but most clubs have not caught up with this yet

Very solid app rylow07 - Version 2.5 - 6/11/2011 - Canada

This app is not very user friendly but once you get used to the interface it does everything you need and more. The stats portion of the app is unbelievable. It works flawlessly. My only issue is that the course I play on has recently put new holes in and taken old holes out so nothing is in order. How can the course be updated with the new holes?

truly excellent app Vander Stel - Version 2.5 - 6/11/2011 - South Africa

This app has great functionality and is accurate on the course

Help at hand CLIVE HOWE - Version 2.5 - 6/11/2011 - United Kingdom

Back playing after 10 years off and a great help. No battery concerns on iphone 4(less than half battery used fora 4 3/4 hour round). Compared to my friends £300 gps and distances the same +/- 1 yd. Stats a great help and ability to look back at previous cards helpful. Also like to look at new courses in advance on my ipad. BRILLIANT. BARGAIN. Play golf? Buy it.

Awesome Youngy1974 - Version 2.5 - 6/11/2011 - United Kingdom

I read the hype and was a little sceptical of spending so much on an app, but it is sooo worth it. As good as any standard golf gps but with all the benefits of maps and stats at the end. A must buy for the golfing enthusiast! New favorite app!

Just as good as SkyCaddie KJones2112 - Version 2.5 - 6/11/2011 - United States

Great app! Yardages were spot on for me all day. I owned a SkyCaddie in the past and this is just as good if not better for a fraction of the price.

Just as good as SkyCaddie Kevin Jones - Version 2.5 - 6/11/2011 - United States

Great app! Yardages were spot on for me all day. I owned a SkyCaddie in the past and this is just as good if not better for a fraction of the price.

Help at hand clivee007 - Version 2.5 - 6/11/2011 - United Kingdom

Back playing after 10 years off and a great help. No battery concerns on iphone 4(less than half battery used fora 4 3/4 hour round). Compared to my friends £300 gps and distances the same +/- 1 yd. Stats a great help and ability to look back at previous cards helpful. Also like to look at new courses in advance on my ipad. BRILLIANT. BARGAIN. Play golf? Buy it.

Does what you need SP278 - Version 2.5 - 6/10/2011 - Canada

Love it, has the exact features I wanted - distance to green and/or hazards and scorecard. Found it very accurate when comparing to official yardage markers.

Das Geld lohnt sich.. Carvking - Version 2.5 - 6/10/2011 - Germany

Das beste Golf app was ich bisher gefunden habe.

amazing kvcmd - Version 2.5 - 6/9/2011 - Philippines

bought this app only last week even if the course I usually played at was not yet charted. Played at my course and was only able to use the scoring feature. Got an unused scorecard, took photos of it using the iphone as instructed and sent it. After about 3 or 4 days I received an email that my request for gps charting was already done. Very fast and impressive! Played yesterday and was overall very impressed and amazed at the accuracy. Can't confirm it though because none of the players I know have a laser rangefinder (we usually rely on our caddies who are very familiar with the distances). The aerial feature was not very good though, it turned out all white in most of the holes (could be due to the golf course?) Battery life after about 4 hours of playing was just below half from almost full charge. I would surely recommend this app for serious golfers with iphones....ipad would be too big and would look outright funny.

Best Golf GPS for the money AbnRangerT - Version 2.5 - 6/9/2011 - United States

I have used this App for over 8 months, and is by far, the best golf GPS for the money. I had a sky caddie before, and it was not half as good as this app. Don't waste your money on any of the annual dues GPS units, buy this app and have everything you need.

Very helpful on the course Macnanday - Version 2.5 - 6/9/2011 - United States

I really like this app. Before Golfshot I was using the Sonocaddie which was great, but I had to download courses as it only held 30 at a time. With Golfshot it auto recognizes the course I'm on and I love the overhead view that let's me pick landing spots better.

Amazing Flanzz - Version 2.5 - 6/7/2011 - Canada

This app is the best money i've spent, so great.

Impressive Sparkley14 - Version 2.5 - 6/7/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app, but it seems some reviewers need to check the rules of golf. Regarding weather apps these give a "forecast" they do not measure wind speed or temperature! Secondly the rule pertaining to compasses reads " "A player uses a compass during a round of golf to assist him in determining wind direction or the direction of the grain in the greens or for some other similar reason". Is the player in breach of rule 14-3? Answer yes. A compass is considered to be an artificial device and must not be used for these purposes.

Les 007campo - Version 2.5 - 6/7/2011 - United Kingdom

This is the best app for the iPhone it is fantastic five stars .

Great Tool! PsycDr - Version 2.5 - 6/6/2011 - Canada

I am still learning what all the statistics are but this app tracks them all! I share my stats with golf buddies around the world.

Deadly Accurate Gifted20 - Version 2.5 - 6/6/2011 - United Kingdom

Judging distance with you're eye sight alone is nearly impossible. Let this app do all that for you with outstanding precision.

Golfshot gps Cleankilll - Version 2.5 - 6/6/2011 - United Kingdom

Properly brilliant

Awesome app Firup - Version 2.5 - 6/5/2011 - Australia

Never believed in these golf gps apps and devices until I played with a mate that has got a $300 golf gps device. Improved my game so I thought i'de try this app before I outlay $300. It's just as good but actually better since you score ur game on the app. Great work guys. Keep up the good work.

A must have!!! noleforever - Version 2.5 - 6/5/2011 - United States

Bought this due to the reviews of being the best golf gps app on iTunes. Totally lives up to the hype!!! All my local courses are on the app!! Tracks round scores, fairways an greens in regulation along with sand saves and handicaps!!! It's all here an a must have!!! Forget spending a couple hundred at your local store for a golf gps, you got it all right here!!! Best money I've spent on iTunes!!!!!!

The best app ever Luke 40 - Version 2.5 - 6/5/2011 - United States

When I got my iphone I could get a golf gps like this. You will be so amazed by this app. I am 100 percent sure it will blow your mind

2 years with this app tbiddy1 - Version 2.5 - 6/5/2011 - United States

I use it every time I play to get accurate and quick yardage (iPhone 4 improved this apps reliability tremendously). Then I fiddle with the charts and graphs a lot at night to see how I'm improving or regressing. This works as good as anything for 1/10 of the price or better. Only thing is I wish it would keep track of my shot distances and log them.

Great gps app for iPhone 4 LV KingB - Version 2.5 - 6/4/2011 - United States

Had this app on both 3GS and now the iPhone 4. Was ok on 3GS due to slow satellite pickup. On the iPhone 4 the gps is much quicker and this is a fantastic app. Always within one or two yards of the on course markers. The stat tracking is easy and really shows where I can improve my game. Also nice to be able to track my handicap right from my phone. Saves all previous scorecards which is really nice as well. Highly recommended to all golfers.

Superb Brb in Utah - Version 2.5 - 6/4/2011 - United States

Excellent app. Superb user experience. Surprisingly worth the money.