Customer Reviews

Simply put...outstanding!!! cavy92 - Version 2.5 - 5/28/2011 - United States

I was due to renew my sky caddie membership. I downloaded this to try it out and was blown away. Played with a friend of mine who had the top of the line sx5 and he was ticked off because he didn't have to spend $500+ for a touch screen golfgps.

Truly Awesome Can now see - Version 2.5 - 5/27/2011 - Canada

Absolutely amazing app!!! Not just the gps, but the shot tracking, score tracking and stats make this the best money I've ever spent!! Two of my blackberry friends have switched over from blackberry to an iPhone just for this app! You will not be disappointed with this app!

super app CeesAce - Versie 2.5 - 5/27/2011 - Netherlands

The app does everything it promises. Good graphics and very accurate. A fantastic tool not only for course management but also for just keeping your scores and that of your fellow flight members. What surprised me even more is that the customer support is also very good. Just 3 days after sending a message about an error in a course, they corrected the (par) error and update the course. Very impressive!

Golfshot is absolutely amazing Airhead524 - Version 2.5 - 5/27/2011 - United States

The best client support. Great graphic, functions, excellent available add-on and service *****. I requested a course "Playa Grande" in DR, and they replied and added the course and digital map within 1 day. I used and owned sky caddie and GolfLogix the golfshot app is the best.

Ignore the price! Disco Briscoe - Version 2.5 - 5/26/2011 - United Kingdom

I am honestly uneasy these days about spending more than £1.99 on an app - stupid, but that's the way it is. It took a massive kick up my backside to actually spend the money on this, but once I used it the price became utterly unimportant.

Fantatic app lexyythehottiie - Version 2.5 - 5/26/2011 - United Kingdom

Awesome app, used first time yesterday and was really impressed! After coming up short on a few holes because I mistrusted the app, I started trusting it and started hitting greens. If you are like me a golfer who plays in UK and Africa, with yards and metres and sometimes get confused, this is really handy!

Fantatic app T Docherty - Version 2.5 - 5/26/2011 - United Kingdom

Awesome app, used first time yesterday and was really impressed! After coming up short on a few holes because I mistrusted the app, I started trusting it and started hitting greens. If you are like me a golfer who plays in UK and Africa, with yards and metres and sometimes get confused, this is really handy!

What a beauty Ola46 - Version 2.5 - 5/25/2011 - United Kingdom

What can I say. It does the biz. Talk about KISS. this is not stupid at all. I like the simplicity of the gizmo. Stats tracking within the app means I can rub it in over drinks after the round. maybe it is the iPhone but having paid well over £200 for a dedicated accessory that can't do that makes me appreciate this app. The Market leader broke down. Accuracy is good, better than the expensive accessory who claim to have walked all the courses but fail to remind me about the water hazard on the 8th. Guys job well done. Not perfect, but nonetheless better by miles

Does what it's supposed to do Scott Goldstein - Version 2.5 - 5/25/2011 - United States

I've been playing golf for years and I'm not very good, but I love playing. So, anything that will help me play a little better, or at least make better decisions, is a welcome addition. This app is finally allowing me to really figure out how far I hit my clubs, and to have much better judgement in club selection, even on courses I've been playing for years. I'm really looking forward to using it on some new courses this summer to see how it helps. I usually play terribly the first time I play a course that's new to me, even with GPS on a cart. ONe of my favorite apps!

Golfshot cruthers - Version 2.5 - 5/25/2011 - United States

I received a Garmin Upro for Christmas

Great App! Jack W, Teton Valley - Version 2.5 - 5/25/2011 - United States

I have been using Golfshot GPS since last spring and I have nothing but good things to say about it. My hat is off to the developers. If there is a drawback it's that I am now the designated scorekeeper and rangefinder!

Distance Douglas Arndt - Version 2.5 - 5/25/2011 - United States

People should know that even though app works and gives yardages, it does not measure distance to flag but to center of green. That can be a 2 club difference on some greens.

Does what it's supposed to do scooterg - Version 2.5 - 5/25/2011 - United States

I've been playing golf for years and I'm not very good, but I love playing. So, anything that will help me play a little better, or at least make better decisions, is a welcome addition. This app is finally allowing me to really figure out how far I hit my clubs, and to have much better judgement in club selection, even on courses I've been playing for years. I'm really looking forward to using it on some new courses this summer to see how it helps. I usually play terribly the first time I play a course that's new to me, even with GPS on a cart. ONe of my favorite apps!

Buy it!!!! Bakerm1235 - Version 2.5 - 5/23/2011 - United Kingdom

Amazing app, bargain at this price. I don't know how I played without a gps rangefinder and this not only gives distance to the green but layups too(v useful) and the stats are great motivators.

Best App I Own 8765382826 - Version 2.5 - 5/23/2011 - United States

If you play golf you should have this app. Period. I played my first round with it today and it was beyond expectations. Yardages were very accurate and the scoring system and way it tracks your stats are fantastic.

Great app but... Stuart Stockley - Version 2.5 - 5/23/2011 - United States

First of all I love this app. Despite being the most expensive app I've ever bought I consider it a good purchase. The one thing I hope they add that some of the other golf gps apps have is the ability to say whether you went long/short/left/right on par 3's, just as you can with your drive on par 4's and 5's. Other than that, great app

Best App I Own TRENT WILLIAMS - Version 2.5 - 5/23/2011 - United States

If you play golf you should have this app. Period. I played my first round with it today and it was beyond expectations. Yardages were very accurate and the scoring system and way it tracks your stats are fantastic.

Great app but... ssession - Version 2.5 - 5/23/2011 - United States

First of all I love this app. Despite being the most expensive app I've ever bought I consider it a good purchase. The one thing I hope they add that some of the other golf gps apps have is the ability to say whether you went long/short/left/right on par 3's, just as you can with your drive on par 4's and 5's. Other than that, great app

Every golfer must have Toykoflash - Version 2.5 - 5/22/2011 - United Kingdom

Awesome app if only it could putt for me ..massive database of courses buy buy buy and a bargain at price

Well Worth the Money Peter Williams - Version 2.5 - 5/21/2011 - United Kingdom

I had used the free scoring app for a while and, after hovering over the "Buy" button for an eternity, I plunged in and took a gamble. Couldn't agree more with the other recent reviews, this app has everything you could want and the score tracking is second to none. It really focusses your mind on the parts of the game that need improving (in my case, every part!) and teaches you, over time, what yardages you are able to achieve with each club. Easily worth it for less than a round if golf at most municipals.

Cooler app Miiiichiiii - Version 2.5 - 5/21/2011 - Austria

Coole wäre noch eine karte wo man das loch sieht

Well Worth the Money AngryGB - Version 2.5 - 5/21/2011 - United Kingdom

I had used the free scoring app for a while and, after hovering over the "Buy" button for an eternity, I plunged in and took a gamble. Couldn't agree more with the other recent reviews, this app has everything you could want and the score tracking is second to none. It really focusses your mind on the parts of the game that need improving (in my case, every part!) and teaches you, over time, what yardages you are able to achieve with each club. Easily worth it for less than a round if golf at most municipals.

This is an awesome app!! Emoji72345 - Version 2.5 - 5/20/2011 - United States

I loaded this app last week just before leaving for my golf league that night. This app was so easy to use that I was able to use it when I got to league. GolfShot's yardage was very accurate in comparison to the course's yardage. I was amazed at the number of courses that were available. I would highly recommend this app if you love to golf.

Extremely effective! cadmodel64 - Version 2.5 - 5/20/2011 - United States

I am a 5 handicap and this app got me there. Accurate yardages and awesome Graphics.

Awesome! Rich Vandenberg - Version 2.5 - 5/20/2011 - United States

I love this, works great!