Customer Reviews

Golfshot B.T. Moorer - Version 2.5 - 5/18/2011 - United States

One of the best apps for golf I have found along with golfplan and golfscape.

Golfshot Robert Moorer - Version 2.5 - 5/18/2011 - United States

One of the best apps for golf I have found along with golfplan and golfscape.

Golfshot Btm007 - Version 2.5 - 5/18/2011 - United States

One of the best apps for golf I have found along with golfplan and golfscape.

Hands down the best Golf GPS Sports Ranger - Version 2.5 - 5/15/2011 - United States

Accurate yardage at and I've tried all the so called "free" apps that charge you annual fees-don't be fooled. This is the Gold Standard of Golf GPS apps.

Perfect Purplehayes222 - Version 2.5 - 5/14/2011 - Canada

For 30 bucks its a great deal, no yearly subscription. Works as advertised.

How did we play without this? Jim Johnston - Version 2.5 - 5/14/2011 - United Kingdom

Considering the cost of a stand-alone gps unit, this app is an absolute bargain. Having just got an iPhone, I hesitated before buying, then thought I would give it a go.

Superb Danny Hoskin - Version 2.5 - 5/14/2011 - United Kingdom

This app is everything you could want! Like everyone I thought it was quite expensive, but after using it I would defiantly recommend it! A must have if you like keeping your scores and comparing stats! Simply brilliant!

Perfect ! Paulshot - Version 2.5 - 5/14/2011 - United States

Great App !! It helps me choose what club to use and distance

How did we play without this? jj2463 - Version 2.5 - 5/14/2011 - United Kingdom

Considering the cost of a stand-alone gps unit, this app is an absolute bargain. Having just got an iPhone, I hesitated before buying, then thought I would give it a go.

Superb Dan dan the man 2468 - Version 2.5 - 5/14/2011 - United Kingdom

This app is everything you could want! Like everyone I thought it was quite expensive, but after using it I would defiantly recommend it! A must have if you like keeping your scores and comparing stats! Simply brilliant!

Great Golf App SagamoreMan - Version 2.5 - 5/13/2011 - United States

I've used it for 4 rounds now and find it easy to use and accurate. I was concerned about battery life, but find out that it is no problem with the iPhone 4. I keep checking it with known distances and find it matches. I didn't think that I would use the stats, but now I like the features.

Works great! bpsize - Version 2.5 - 5/12/2011 - United States

Best money spent since I bought this phone. Very happy with this ap! Has tons of courses. Works great! Seems to be very accurate. Highly recommend!

Excellent app skub_do - Version 2.5 - 5/11/2011 - Canada

Very easy to use and accurate. Love the stats. I requested a course to be loaded and it was done within 24 hours! Most of hte courses I play in Canada are available.

Very accurate Big hooker - Version 2.5 - 5/11/2011 - United States

Just as accurate as my hand held without the yearly subscription, love it.

Worth every penny Sean Rooney - Version 2.5 - 5/9/2011 - Canada

When you consider the price of some standalone golf GPS units are more than 10 times the price of this app, it's an amazing value.

Best golf app available ShooterMcGavin-9 - Version 2.5 - 5/9/2011 - Canada

This is by far the best golf app available.. So easy to use and very accurate. Their website and stat tracking is amazingly useful. 5 stars

Top value JRB 27 - Version 2.5 - 5/9/2011 - United Kingdom

Like others, I debated for a while before buying and it is excellent. Used on three different courses so far and has worked perfectly coming up with the same yardages as my father in law using a laser range finder. It also has all the same functions as playing partners much more expensive specialist devices.

Worth every penny Gomer5 - Version 2.5 - 5/9/2011 - Canada

When you consider the price of some standalone golf GPS units are more than 10 times the price of this app, it's an amazing value.

A must buy. james mccune - Version 2.5 - 5/8/2011 - United Kingdom

Like a lot of people's reviews I was a little wary of spending £17.99 on an app but it is without doubt the best app I have.

A must buy. McCspoons - Version 2.5 - 5/8/2011 - United Kingdom

Like a lot of people's reviews I was a little wary of spending £17.99 on an app but it is without doubt the best app I have.

Must buy - excellent Rossco33 - Version 2.5 - 5/7/2011 - United Kingdom

I pondered for a few days deciding whether to spend £17.99 on this app. I can honestly say that it is great. Used it for the first time today and trusted the yardages and hit the relevant irons and have just scored my lowest round of the year (nett 68 in stroke). It takes the doubt out of your mind as you know you have the right club. Very accurate and extremely easy to use. Also the scorecard is very easy to fill in on the round and gives you very useful information of the shape of your game. Customer service is also excellent. It is quite heavy on battery use but you can get your 18 holes out of it and will need charged soon after, buy hey for this price compared to buying a separate GPS device! I can honestly say if you are in two minds that you should download this now!!!

Just buy it Sweepstakes - Version 2.5 - 5/7/2011 - United Kingdom

If you have a gps iPhone and you play golf you must buy this app. I have had an iPhone since day one and this is the most impressive on the store. Easy, fun and it improves your game. Don't delay, just buy it.

Great App jamrock2 - Version 2.5 - 5/7/2011 - United States

I'm a skycaddie sg5 user who's getting tired of having to pay a yearly fee. I thought I would try this app out and it is really impressive. I've used it on my last few rounds and it works great. I love the score keeping and drive tracking features. Wish it had a means of keepinig track distances and directional tendencies with each club and shot. Works great on my old iphone 3gs.

Chris Prechaman - Version 2.5 - 5/7/2011 - United States

Was a little skeptical but this app really delivers. I play on a small town course and not only does the gps work it is crazy accurate well worth the money for an avid golfer

Cool app Rick MD - Version 2.5 - 5/7/2011 - United States

Great value. Pretty accurate vs course markers. Love the stats feature. Going to get it for my wife. So long sky caddie.