Customer Reviews

Extremely Versatile ryananthony21 - Version 2.5 - 4/19/2011 - United States

This app is incredible! Great stat tracking and really close on the distances. I have an iphone 3g so it is a little hard on the battery lifebut I am sure it is better with the newer phones. Even without the gps it is very useful. It is a must have for the avid golfer!

Very well done app Tom Hession-Herzog - Version 2.5 - 4/19/2011 - United States

This is a fantastic golf app. Very well designed, powerful and easy to use. GPS on courses seems pretty accurate. I wish the individual swing measured was a little easier to use but other than that A+++.

Very well done app neocorwin - Version 2.5 - 4/19/2011 - United States

This is a fantastic golf app. Very well designed, powerful and easy to use. GPS on courses seems pretty accurate. I wish the individual swing measured was a little easier to use but other than that A+++.

Worth the money Citribe - Version 2.5 - 4/18/2011 - United States

I bought this app as I was debating about getting the Callaway uPro. I figures I would try it before paying $250. I had Golflogix but had problems with not finding satellites. Used this today at a course that is kind of away from civilization. The app worked great, yardages were terrific. Didn't figure out the aerial view until the last hole but that was great. Would recommend getting this rather than stand alone unit. Quick to get in and out of the app and the hole which is a definite bonus over Golflogix.

this ones the best galdoor - Version 2.5 - 4/18/2011 - United States

have tried two other apps that are more expensive and this one is much better. it is quickest to use on the course, doesn't use much battery, and has some neat features when combined with golfplan

Excellent but..... Clarky859171 - Version 2.5 - 4/17/2011 - United Kingdom

I've been told that the use of your iPhone is not allowed in club competitions (because of the potential to use the compass and weather facilities). Be very careful to check before you start. Can't fault app though.

Shaved Five Strokes MCBMike - Version 2.5 - 4/17/2011 - United States

I used Golfshot today for the first time and loved it. Make sure you take the time read the manual before you go use Golfshot for the first time (either on the phone or print it out as I did). I was amazed at the yardage accuracy and aerial views. I used Golfshot to keep score for myself and one other player. Oh ya—I took five strokes off my regular score. I hit six greens from inside 150 yards—it’s all club selection.

A very nice app! rugby4all - Version 2.5 - 4/17/2011 - United States

Purchased the app yesterday for my iPhone 4 and used it twice this week-end on two different courses... Loved it! It is fast, accurate, and does not seem to run the battery down to much; I have not changed the GPS setting and it only used about 40% of my battery. I particularly like the distance to hazards, and bunkers around the green. Overall a very nice application I would recommend to any golfer (high or low handicap); a nice tool to add to your golf bag!

A very nice app! Chris Roger - Version 2.5 - 4/17/2011 - United States

Purchased the app yesterday for my iPhone 4 and used it twice this week-end on two different courses... Loved it! It is fast, accurate, and does not seem to run the battery down to much; I have not changed the GPS setting and it only used about 40% of my battery. I particularly like the distance to hazards, and bunkers around the green. Overall a very nice application I would recommend to any golfer (high or low handicap); a nice tool to add to your golf bag!

Simple, accurate!! The best. Ben Davies - Version 2.5 - 4/16/2011 - Australia

Don't bother with any other golf gps. I used it for the first time at my local club and hit 4 shots less Thanks to the accurate yardage!! Highly recommend. Tip, don't help others in your party, they may just beat you. Damn it

GolfSHot: Golf GPS BabyD96 - Version 2.5 - 4/16/2011 - Canada

After researching the best gps golf apps, I chose GolfShot: Golf GPS. After using it a few times now, I know I have definitely made the right choice.

Cracker Arothwell - Version 2.5 - 4/16/2011 - United Kingdom

Really great app. Yardages are accurate and update as soon as my iPhone comes out of the bag. Stats really help focus practice. Would highly recommend for any golfer who doesn't want to shell out for a skycaddy. Barely drains iPhone battery but I only use it once a hole at my regular course. well worth 20quid!

Simple, accurate!! The best. paradigm75 - Version 2.5 - 4/16/2011 - Australia

Don't bother with any other golf gps. I used it for the first time at my local club and hit 4 shots less Thanks to the accurate yardage!! Highly recommend. Tip, don't help others in your party, they may just beat you. Damn it

Not too bad Roadhouse1234 - Version 2.5 - 4/15/2011 - Australia

Not a bad app but buyers note that it only indexes to 18 - meaning they assume that the 19 index applies to index 1 hole, 20 index applies to index 2 hole as so on. No course I know indexes like that. Will be looked at for next version apparently. Only affects you if your handicap is over 18 (unfortunately mine is!). Other than that, easy to use and quite accurate. And at 36 bucks, much cheaper than dedicated golf gps.

Wow Mn72 - Version 2.5 - 4/15/2011 - United Kingdom

Best money I've spent on any golf aid!!! This has saved me a fortune and does so many things it's helping me continually bring down my handicap... Just superb!!!

Worth the $$$$ Haggs12 - Version 2.5 - 4/15/2011 - United States

I used this for the first time today. Worked great! Nice feature is the score card. Allows you to save scorecards and produces a handicap. Get it!

Great easy to use LarryGV - Version 2.5 - 4/15/2011 - United States

Really easy to use, very accurate, stats are great. No extea charges. Can't say enough.

A-mazing JordanArshad - Version 2.5 - 4/14/2011 - United Kingdom

Best golf app ever. If you don't have a skycaddy, but want all the features for a fraction of the cost, you need this. Been using it for 15 months ish, can't fault the programming, only down side is it drains the battery life. 18 holes uses around 50% on my 3G.

Mrs E. Tait 2ptait - Version 2.5 - 4/14/2011 - United Kingdom

I found it was a bit difficult to navigate my way at first, but now I find it better and better as I get used to it. Great value for money without the necessity of yet another handset.

Great app! I love this! Thanks0115 - Version 2.5 - 4/14/2011 - United States

After I tried ofmost the free apps and several paid apps I decided purchase this one after reading reviews. I have played several roundings in local golf clubs with this app along with my handheld golf GPS device. This thingy is more accurate than my handheld and I am now using this device alone. Only problem I thought it would be was iPhone 4's battery, so I carried my solar charging device along with my iPhone 4 and no more worry about the battery (just in case ^^ - but you do not need to carry it around). I am strongly recommend this apps... Oh...I just purchased the Golfscape and am anxiously waiting for this coming Friday to test this thingy out, and will write my review on that, too. Well, you do not have to be higher level of golf player to use this product, but this is for all levels of golfers.

Still waiting jackcrabb - Version 2.5 - 4/14/2011 - United States

I am still waiting for the app to have Nassau. They said they were working on it for the last 6 months. How long can it take?

golf shot sangarino - Versione 2.5 - 4/14/2011 - Italy

Ho provato altre app di questo tipo,ma questa è la migliore.Precisa,veloce e con un sacco di campi disponibili.Non ho avuto alcun problema di durata della batteria se si seguono i consigli che si trovano online.Bravi !

Best golf app Juan Rostworowski - Version 2.5 - 4/13/2011 - Canada

This is the best golf app I've come across so far. Easy to use while you are playing and great for checking your stats afterwards. Only wish you could put in whether you missed your iron shots left or right like the driver.

Great Golf App! tmaster2011 - Version 2.5 - 4/13/2011 - United States

This is a great app... It gives you the ability to track all the key stats of your round and e-mails your score card on completion.

Best golf app Juanvaldeaz10 - Version 2.5 - 4/13/2011 - Canada

This is the best golf app I've come across so far. Easy to use while you are playing and great for checking your stats afterwards. Only wish you could put in whether you missed your iron shots left or right like the driver.