Customer Reviews

Great app Trout183 - Version 2.5 - 4/12/2011 - Ireland

Have used this app about 8times at this stage. Would not trust the yardage to the exact inch but was very impressed with it. Love the stats and love this app. A must have for me on the golf course now.

Great app Doonhamer1 - Version 2.5 - 4/12/2011 - United Kingdom

Superb app, for practice only ! Not allowed during comps. But still worth getting, know you yardage also check how far you actually hit a ball not think you hit it. Best app so far.

Works well Ex clock end boy - Version 2.5 - 4/12/2011 - United Kingdom

Good GPS for the iPhone, picked up signal quickly. Followed tips to reduce battery usage and only used 25% on the iPhone 4 for a round. I have the golflogix GPS unit that cost me £150 and this is better. Only thing that let it down was the shot measurement and much as I'd like to hit a 300 yard drive, I don't think I did!

Golfers must have app!!! Chris McKinley - Version 2.5 - 4/12/2011 - United States

This is a must have app for all golfers. The app provides an amazing gps feature, scoring and provides shot distances. I was able to knock at least 5-6 shots off my game by always knowing precise distance. Love the app!!!

This gps is better than your gps..... That's the bottom line Sarah Ortega - Version 2.5 - 4/12/2011 - United States

This beat any gps out there right now.

Saved me 3 strokes today Scott B - Version 2.5 - 4/12/2011 - United States

I used another app for 3 years ( Golfcard pro) what a difference!

Outstanding hotshoe111 - Version 2.5 - 4/12/2011 - United States

This is quite simply an outstanding golf scoring/statistical/GPS app...it does everything...period. Flawless app performance, has never crashed, glitched or froze up...not even once. As for the content and user interface, it's perfect, that's all I can say about it. The "GPS" is amazingly accurate and if not exact...always within a yard or two of laser-marked sprinkler heads (I work on a golf course, managed the installation of a new irrigation system and verified the accuracy of the sprinkler yardages via several different methods). The statistical summary misses nothing and breaks down your scoring in every possible way. My golf buddies love getting their scorecard in their email after each round also with their own statistics. I can't compare this to other golf apps because this was the first one I purchased a couple years ago and have no need to even look at the other apps, this one has everything. Add to all this, a very obviously hard working development staff that is constantly updating courses and the app itself and it makes this app well worth every penny. Stop looking around and just get this app...seriously.

Amazing ***** Ian Bossert - Version 2.5 - 4/12/2011 - United States

Best app in the store. You only pay $30 for for a handled GPS which retails for $400. Not to mention it keeps statistics about your golf game, along with automated handicap scoring.

This gps is better than your gps..... That's the bottom line Aaron Ortega - Version 2.5 - 4/12/2011 - United States

This beat any gps out there right now.

This gps is better than your gps..... That's the bottom line TheRedChariot - Version 2.5 - 4/12/2011 - United States

This beat any gps out there right now.

Saved me 3 strokes today Da Beck - Version 2.5 - 4/12/2011 - United States

I used another app for 3 years ( Golfcard pro) what a difference!

Accurate and Convenient Gcmoon - Version 2.5 - 4/11/2011 - Canada

I have used the software for a week and I am pleased. I picked Golfshot because of the good reviews and the fact it had my home course covered with aerial imagery plus all the courses I typically play in competition. One of the other top rated GPS iphone golf gps packages did not have my home course aerial imagery. I am a two handicap and want to get better so I appreciate the ease of entry and convenience of entering scores and statistics and the display of the results. I also was pleasantly surprised at the accuracy of the yardages. A playing partner has an expensive standalone GPS unit and whenever we compared yardages I was within a yard of what his unit indicated. In my half dozen games I have never used more than 1/2 of the battery charge on my iphone 4 (I have only used the power save mode since it is easy to use).

Simply THE best golf app Phelix27 - Version 2.5 - 4/11/2011 - United Kingdom

As the other reviewers stated the app is not free or the cheapest but it is easily the best. It has all the courses in it's database, even my little nine holer which is unbelievable. Don't just think about it, buy it, you will not be disappointed.

5 star Simon Pilcher - Version 2.5 - 4/11/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app and a bargain price , has worked superbly at my local course and the team at golfshot have added two more of my local courses within days of asking !!! Top notch...must buy ..5 stars...+ you can use GPS range finders in tournaments new ruling !

Golfshot 1st use JudgyD - Version 2.5 - 4/11/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app, I was toying with buying the S1 watch from Garmin but thought I would give this a go first, happy that I did. This gives all the information you need when approaching the green and on par 3's, especially when you want more information on direct yardage rather than just from middle of fairways which you get from markers or course planners. The aerial view option gives you a look at the green and surrounding bunkers, which is really helpful when playing courses for the first few times.

Easy to use frankxiong - Version 2.5 - 4/11/2011 - United States

Easy to use but hard to revise if enter wrong data.

5 star Pilch - Version 2.5 - 4/11/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app and a bargain price , has worked superbly at my local course and the team at golfshot have added two more of my local courses within days of asking !!! Top notch...must buy ..5 stars...+ you can use GPS range finders in tournaments new ruling !

Dean Barrett GenWhite - Version 2.5 - 4/10/2011 - United Kingdom

This is so good that I sold my SG5. What more can I say!!!! 

Hands down the best... Pencer04 - Version 2.5 - 4/10/2011 - United States

Hands down the best golf gps for the iPhone 4. I have tried a bunch of others (and even paid for them) and delete them off my phone once I got this. Awesome app!!

Great app that I take to course everytime! zacklegend - Version 2.5 - 4/10/2011 - United States

This is the only app that I use regularly and religiously. The GPS on it and the yardage markers are perfect and let me know exactly what club to use. I put it in the cart everytime we play and the other 3 players are always checking it out. I had to upgrade to the $25 per month on 3G but well worth it. For a full round of golf, it uses about 30-35% of battery life so again awesome! If you are a golfer, don't mind the $29 price tag. If you already own an iPad or iPhone, buy this app and start hitting the sticks!

Phenomenal! Chad Hamilton - Version 2.5 - 4/10/2011 - United States

Awesome app! Wouldn't trade it for a SkyCaddie, or any other EXPENSIVE alternative out there. Love the company and everything they put out is top notch. Thanks guys!

Phenomenal! Hammy37 - Version 2.5 - 4/10/2011 - United States

Awesome app! Wouldn't trade it for a SkyCaddie, or any other EXPENSIVE alternative out there. Love the company and everything they put out is top notch. Thanks guys!

Great App Pig stuffer - Version 2.5 - 4/9/2011 - Australia

GPS is great as is the stat tracker.

Great features! Gdh12456 - Version 2.5 - 4/9/2011 - United Kingdom

Seems expensive for an app but it is worth every penny!

Golfshot Application John Spencer - Version 2.5 - 4/9/2011 - United Kingdom

I have used this around 18 months now and it's far better than stand alone GPS systems such has Sky Caddie. It's extra special during winter as you can play to winter greens with yardages which stand alone GPS systems can't do.