Customer Reviews

Superb Jon Andrews - Version 2.5 - 4/1/2011 - United Kingdom

This is the best app I have purchased. Have not found a course yet that isn't in the database. My dad has a £200plus skycaddie and this app matches it in 99% of situations. Plus it is extremely easy to use on course and I find the score keeping and stats very useful. Top app.

Amazing, well worth the money Crackin' - Version 2.5 - 4/1/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app, this has taken 4 strokes of my game, being able to share the score card and stats with the others in the group is brilliant. Two friends have spent 10 times as much for a GPS device, why waste money, if you have an iPhone, get this one and be the envy of the others!

Superb Jonjay3012 - Version 2.5 - 4/1/2011 - United Kingdom

This is the best app I have purchased. Have not found a course yet that isn't in the database. My dad has a £200plus skycaddie and this app matches it in 99% of situations. Plus it is extremely easy to use on course and I find the score keeping and stats very useful. Top app.

Takes a while to get used to it but brilliant nonetheless. HangerLaneGyratory - Version 2.5 - 3/31/2011 - United Kingdom

Used it three times so far and some things frustrate me but it is a fantastic app compared to a very expensive GPS unit. Each time I find something new about it it surprises me that it doesn't cost more. Well done

Great app Darafr - Version 2.5 - 3/31/2011 - United States

First time out and I was blown away previously had golflogix on my blackberry and this is just as good if not better with a huge bonus of not having to pay for it every year. Surprisingly easy on the battery with the setting tips they give. Went out with a full battery charge and left the golf course with 55% of battery life left. Completely worth the thirty bucks you pay for it.

Takes a while to get used to it but brilliant nonetheless. MattandRoweFell - Version 2.5 - 3/31/2011 - United Kingdom

Used it three times so far and some things frustrate me but it is a fantastic app compared to a very expensive GPS unit. Each time I find something new about it it surprises me that it doesn't cost more. Well done

Awesome!!! JT Radar - Version 2.5 - 3/30/2011 - Australia

Fantastic app and wouldn't hit any course without it. Most courses I've played this app is good to 1 - 3meters which has helped me hit more GIR and reduce handicap from 12 to 8 in a matter of months. Such a confidence Booster knowing you have the right club in your hand. Have hit greens from neighboring fairways, even if shot is a blind one because you can trust in the distance given and don't hesitate with you club choice. Would highly recommend to anyone considering purchasing. Needs one critical update and one stats update.

Excellent John Worthington - Version 2.5 - 3/30/2011 - New Zealand

[V1.5] I've had this app since it was first available in NZ. Had only 2-3 courses then, now nearly all are loaded. Vendor is VERY responsive (courses added overnight when requested) and is updating application on regular basis. GPS distances are usually very accurate and even with 3G is pretty quick. Easy to use on golf course.

Just what I've been looking for CraigBobbs - Version 2.5 - 3/30/2011 - United Kingdom

Recently got the iPhone, so got loads of free golf apps, mainly looking for a way to enter cards retrospectively. Finally deleted the rest, as this does that and so much more.

Excellent John DoubleU - Version 2.5 - 3/30/2011 - New Zealand

[V1.5] I've had this app since it was first available in NZ. Had only 2-3 courses then, now nearly all are loaded. Vendor is VERY responsive (courses added overnight when requested) and is updating application on regular basis. GPS distances are usually very accurate and even with 3G is pretty quick. Easy to use on golf course.

Worth the money sti_05 - Version 2.5 - 3/29/2011 - United States

Considering a stand alone golf gps will run you at least 150 dollars...30 is actually pretty resonable. if your a golf enthusiast and in need of a reliable gps that also keeps statistics, then look no further.

Needs to calculate a per-course handicap Fragdoggydog - Version 2.5 - 3/28/2011 - United States

This app is first class. The only reason I am giving it less than five stars is that it uses your handicap index as a handicap, instead of calculating a course handicap using the course rating and slope. I played forward tees on an easy course and it netted me out at seven under (exactly my score over par minus handicap index), while GHIN netted me out at four under. Still, I recommend this highly.

Good app not totally accurate the-ballboy - Version 2.5 - 3/28/2011 - United Kingdom

Well worth the cash given the amount an actual gps device costs so makes sense to use your already enabled iPhone. However would give it a miss on the standard 3G. Processing power just isn't there. Much better abs responsive on the 4. Not completely accurate though. Give or take 5 yards

Outstanding Addiaro - Version 2.5 - 3/28/2011 - United Kingdom

Outstanding, everything you need and more outclasses the skycaddy as there is no annual subscription fee and it's £17 instead off £300 don't think just buy it!!!!!

Gps Johnqq9 - Version 2.5 - 3/28/2011 - United Kingdom

Well worth £17.99. If your a golfer this will change your game for the better

The best one out there ! A 5 with one missing feature Moespod - Version 2.5 - 3/28/2011 - United States

PLEASE PLEASE Add club distance tracker and more stats about putting if you can. Thats all Golflogix has over you !

golfshot is worth it Mandm71 - Version 2.5 - 3/27/2011 - Australia

I have used it 3 times on the same course. Fully apprecited it on the 3rd go, as i was alittle more familiar with how to use it.would prefer a distance to green centre rather that front and back.

  smokin' hot app  Pastaboy UK - Version 2.5 - 3/27/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app and certainly worth the money as a rangefinder and club selector. It definately knocked shots off my game today. The aerial view could be a bit clearer and a view of the whole course would be good. Another great addition would be a feature that tells you how far you've hit the ball and work out your average distances. It could from that record where it lands so that next time you play that course you know the best and worst places to aim for. That aside, a great, affordable gadget that you won't regret paying £18 for..

Great app !! tatsecab - Version 2.5 - 3/27/2011 - United Kingdom

I've got a skycaddie I must say this is just as good and does not cost £300 to buy, well made up I downloaded this app :)))

Steve Batchelor Steve Batchelor - Version 2.5 - 3/27/2011 - United Kingdom

So far so good. Took some time to get to grips with functiionality, but the basics are cracking. Had great fun after discovering my living room is 3.7 miles from my club's first green. Stick with it, it is as good as a Sky Caddie and it doesn't cost £300 and £30 per year to keep the courses to date.

All good but new feature wanted Jeff Byron - Version 2.5 - 3/27/2011 - United States

I like the app and it works very well and easy to use. However, there is a feature that I would like to see added. We often play a scramble with friends. I have to create a fictional name for the scorecard, but cannot keep all the stats, except for my own name. Is there a way to replace my name occasionally?

Handige en mooi app voor de golfer Marc Boom - Versie 2.5 - 3/27/2011 - Netherlands

Mooi app voor het bijhouden van je scores. Ook handig voor informatie over banen wereldwijd.

Top App Paddy Thompson - Version 2.5 - 3/26/2011 - United Kingdom

Best app I have, faultless. Uses less than 45% battery every round on my own on my 3GS.

Stats galore! PandaBoer - Version 2.5 - 3/24/2011 - New Zealand

What an awsome app! And its got all the rural courses around me out in the country! Waikato, New Zealand

Great app Brandon Phillips - Version 2.5 - 3/24/2011 - United States

Best GPS app out there. Works better than handheld ones and also has almost all courses I've played on map. Definitely worth the money