Customer Reviews

Amazing Bowenator1234 - Version 2.5 - 3/12/2011 - United Kingdom

Awesome, this really is a great gps, it is just as accurate as the £200 systems so is great value for money and the stats are really handy. I would like to see my stats in a numerical form e.g 7/14 F.I.R as well as a percentage as it would be easier to interpret but apart from that 5 stars all the way

GW GW53 - Version 2.5 - 3/12/2011 - United Kingdom

Excellent app, does exactly what it says on the tin.

Course update mibearbait - Version 2.5 - 3/12/2011 - United States

I submitted a course that had several holes that had been changed and were appearing incorrectly on golfshot. The course information was submitted to the golfshot web site and I received a same day response, actually within a few hours, concerning resolution. The course corrections were completed and I was notified of the corrections with an included explanation on how to sync the updated course to my iphone. Great job.

Awesome Thebighitter - Version 2.5 - 3/11/2011 - United Kingdom

Cannot fault this app. Doesn't overkill on the stats, yardage is extremely accurate and at the press of a button it will tell you the exact distance of your last shot upon arrival at you ball. Would still be a bargain at double the price.

Baz 17 Baz17 - Version 2.5 - 3/11/2011 - United Kingdom

Used for the first time 10 march brilliant,tried other gps golf apps and didn't even get gps signal, a must have for any golfer, no need to buy strokesavers anymore.

Great app Granty19 - Version 2.5 - 3/11/2011 - United Kingdom

Fantastic app, really good stats and easy to use. Very accurate and really like the fact it sends your scores to your email. Would recommend highly.

Best app by far for golf! griffin70 - Version 2.5 - 3/11/2011 - United States

This app is consistently the hands down best app I have. Bought two iPhones for family members just so they could use, score and maintain their rounds with Golfshot!

Version 2.5 Booogey - Version 2.5 - 3/9/2011 - United States

Golfshot finally fix the problem with google. It's finally working again. Thank you for the fantastic app. The google images look sharp but some courses are using Bing and the aerial images are kinda blurry. But overall, awesome app as long as it's working. It's a must have.

In a word - awesome! David.Johnson - Version 2.5 - 3/9/2011 - United States

I have been using this little gem for almost 2 years now and it has gone from great to awesome. The yardages are spot on and the graphs, detail, historical data, handicapping and usability are top notch. Keep up the great work!

Must have for avid golfer Mwalk83 - Version 2.5 - 3/8/2011 - United States

Everything about this app is great. The gps seems very accurate, the aerial views are very nice, but what really impresses me about this app is the ease of use of the statistics portion. Entering the score and stats at the end of a hole takes all of 10 seconds and the stats produced and tracked are invaluable for the serious golfer trying to analyze his/her game and identify areas that need improvement. Sorting stats by course, number of rounds and date range makes this feature even better. Overall a very useful app and well designed.

Top App A-Keetje - Versie 2.5 - 3/8/2011 - Netherlands

Prijs / Kwaliteit = TOP !!!

Superb!! dizzycow4212 - Version 2.5 - 3/7/2011 - United Kingdom

Been using this now for over six months. Very accurate yardages, never have a problem with satellites and doesn't drain the battery. Really useful stats to track your game as well. Just a shame it can't be used in competitions now. Sour grapes from the golf companies me thinks!!

Superb!! Sarah Mckay - Version 2.5 - 3/7/2011 - United Kingdom

Been using this now for over six months. Very accurate yardages, never have a problem with satellites and doesn't drain the battery. Really useful stats to track your game as well. Just a shame it can't be used in competitions now. Sour grapes from the golf companies me thinks!!

Amazing Reds1510 - Version 2.5 - 3/6/2011 - United Kingdom

Best golf app ever

Works in New Zealand Michael Nixon - Version 2.5 - 3/5/2011 - New Zealand

Awesome app, the ability to track stats is really helpful in identifying the weak parts of your game. Rangefinding was helpful too. Don't worry about battery life, my iPhone 4 was 75% at the end of the round, just follow their tips on conserving battery life (I wasn't tracking the distance of my shots though). Well worth the outlay

Works in New Zealand hamburglar79 - Version 2.5 - 3/5/2011 - New Zealand

Awesome app, the ability to track stats is really helpful in identifying the weak parts of your game. Rangefinding was helpful too. Don't worry about battery life, my iPhone 4 was 75% at the end of the round, just follow their tips on conserving battery life (I wasn't tracking the distance of my shots though). Well worth the outlay

Good mark cooke - Version 2.5 - 3/5/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app

Excellent Idontwanttoenternickname - Version 2.5 - 3/5/2011 - United Kingdom

Great App

Good S cooke - Version 2.5 - 3/5/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app

Good Mark cooke - Version 2.5 - 3/5/2011 - United Kingdom

Great app

Just get it. Gtr Dude - Version 2.5 - 3/4/2011 - Australia

Have tried lots of apps and this is the standout by a looooong way.

Great software, needs improvements Anh T - Version 2.5 - 3/4/2011 - United States

Images problem appears to be addressed by golfshot. I do enjoy all the current provided features.However,an option to reload only missing image would be nice. Also, mapping to hazard is not available in aerial view.

Brilliant!! Ronnie Ralgex - Version 2.5 - 3/3/2011 - United Kingdom

My first ever review! Felt I had to as this app is fantastic. Very accurate yardages, showing same as my friends new £150 jarmin watch!

Perfect Robbiedee103 - Version 2.5 - 3/2/2011 - Ireland

This app is 100% perfect why spend hundreds on a gps when you can get this for cheap,also has all stats pie charts etc,and syncs to any course ive played in ireland 5* A+++++++

Golfshot pro Snicolpop - Version 2.5 - 3/1/2011 - United Kingdom

Just bought this App after reading so many positive reviews. I've only used it twice and am really pleased with the results. I checked the accuracy with my friends gps range finder & it's spot on. It has so much more to offer than a dedicated range finder at a fraction of the price. My battery had 88% charge when I started my round today & I walked off the course with 30% I can't recommend this App enough… buy buy buy!!!