Customer Reviews

Xcellant! colin bennett - Version 2.5 - 2/6/2011 - United Kingdom

Bought this yesterday and was very dubious at paying the price. However after reading all the reviews I decided to take a chance:-) what an excellent app this is:-) used it today and it was very very good! Take a little time to find your round that App but once you know where everything is I think well worth the money:-) better than paying £300 anytime;-).

Superb Scorecard and GPS Rangefinder. James Calvert - Version 2.5 - 2/6/2011 - United Kingdom

Having deliberated for a while over which Golf GPS app to get, I took the plunge and spent the extra money purchasing this. At £17.99, this seems expensive; however, you need only use it once to realise it's value. I was also worried about how much battery power this app would eat up. Having used it for about 6 rounds now, I can safely say that it easily lasts for an entire round. I have an iPhone 3GS and have never ended a round with less than 35% battery life remaining. The key features that set it apart are:

Xcellant! Tashb1116 - Version 2.5 - 2/6/2011 - United Kingdom

Bought this yesterday and was very dubious at paying the price. However after reading all the reviews I decided to take a chance:-) what an excellent app this is:-) used it today and it was very very good! Take a little time to find your round that App but once you know where everything is I think well worth the money:-) better than paying £300 anytime;-).

Superb Scorecard and GPS Rangefinder. Jim and Biz - Version 2.5 - 2/6/2011 - United Kingdom

Having deliberated for a while over which Golf GPS app to get, I took the plunge and spent the extra money purchasing this. At £17.99, this seems expensive; however, you need only use it once to realise it's value. I was also worried about how much battery power this app would eat up. Having used it for about 6 rounds now, I can safely say that it easily lasts for an entire round. I have an iPhone 3GS and have never ended a round with less than 35% battery life remaining. The key features that set it apart are:

Great app for this price, better than Sureshot JeffHuys - Version 2.5 - 2/5/2011 - Australia

Only used twice now and quite impressed. Did not use scoring system as yet as I need to get a bracket to mount phone on buggy then I'll use it. When I use this app I let the phone sleep and wake up as I approach ball, finds GPS in about 20 sec, also in this operation I used 10% battery in 9 holes, I fully recommend it.

Golfshot: Golf GPS Josh The Man - Version 2.5 - 2/5/2011 - United Kingdom

Golfshot is defiantly the most useful and accurate apps I have ever used! It is well thought out, great accuracy and does the job if a £150 GPS for £18! Can't believe the value for money! If your wondering whether to download this, well you shouldn't even hesitate! Great app, well worth the money, especially for the keen golfers and people who are looking to purchase a GPS anyway! Hope you find this helpful! Josh

Golfshot: Golf GPS Josh Mullock - Version 2.5 - 2/5/2011 - United Kingdom

Golfshot is defiantly the most useful and accurate apps I have ever used! It is well thought out, great accuracy and does the job if a £150 GPS for £18! Can't believe the value for money! If your wondering whether to download this, well you shouldn't even hesitate! Great app, well worth the money, especially for the keen golfers and people who are looking to purchase a GPS anyway! Hope you find this helpful! Josh

Superb - Even out of signal! Jamie1873 - Version 2.5 - 2/1/2011 - United Kingdom

I was very pleased with my purchase. What surprised me the most was that it worked on a course that I was outwith a phone signal for 70% of my round.

Great app but still room for improvement NoWorth - Version 2.5 - 1/30/2011 - Australia

This app interfaces with an online account. The app itself is awesome and does just what it says. Given that I have an iPhone that I use on the course and an iPad, I would've hoped that my data that is stored in the cloud could be synced and available on my iPad as well... Maybe the developers will do a bit more work on this.

Question on ESC Duffbegone - Version 2.5 - 1/30/2011 - United States

Best app ever. Very useful stats and love how it integrates with golf plan app. Question for everyone. Does this automatically take ESC (equitable score control) into account or does the user need to adjust for it when they key in their strokes? Thanks!

No 1 App Knottsy - Version 2.5 - 1/28/2011 - United Kingdom

First class golf app, yardage is bang on the money, would give it more stars if they were available.

excellent leroy083 - Version 2.5 - 1/28/2011 - United Kingdom

great app for any golfer

No regret, excellent app Ballers.Opinion - Version 2.5 - 1/28/2011 - United States

After seeing the price tag ($29.99). I was hesitant. I usually spend max $1.99 on apps, any higher forget it. That being said I couldn't be happier with this purchase. The GPS works perfect, the maps are 99% accurate and the instructions are somewhat easy to follow. My only suggestion would be for a Simple Scorecard option (maybe like scorecard toggle). Sometimes we just wanna simply keep score, no more no less. Knowing how many sand saves and fairways hit is nice but most of the time, I'm not hankering for that info. Neither are my golfing buds. Other than that perfect app

Improved Club Selection Cairns2011 - Version 2.5 - 1/27/2011 - Australia

Great app. Accurate for the courses in far north queensland.

Great App JM Rosenblum - Version 2.5 - 1/27/2011 - United States

I received Golfshot as a gift for Christmas and have been able to use it a few times now. So far I'm extremely pleased. It has performed as acclaimed. I have had no trouble with battery life on my iphone 4. Courses are accurate and the stat tracking has been great. Overall I'd give it 5 stars.

Golfshot KO John - Version 2.5 - 1/27/2011 - United States

Fantastic does everything as advertised and more. It has all the courses I play accurately mapped. My foursome uses me for yardages. Good battery life on iphone4. Fast and helpful costumer service. Highly recommend.

Very good but battery hungry Windsor_Walker - Version 2.5 - 1/26/2011 - United States

5 stars for the graphics. Very easy on eyes with big numerals. GPS quick but not very accurate. Today it read 102 yds to target. I hit my 100 yd club and came up short. I used the "measure shot" function and it measured 120 yds to target. I really like the score card function and stats.

Mr Stuart189 - Version 2.5 - 1/24/2011 - Australia

Great app, love the scoring and stats, I don't use the gps much as I always look for a sprinkler head or marker, I find it helpful though if I'm on the wrong fairway it gives you a pretty good indication of what club to hit. For the price it is unbeatable value.

Excellent support pedrohamilton - Version 2.5 - 1/24/2011 - New Zealand

Local course had not yet been mapped but Golfshot provided excellent instructions and the information required. Course was updated that night - many thanks for superb support and a great app.Now if they could come with an app which gives me another 20 metres...!

Amazing Stephen Austrie - Version 2.5 - 1/24/2011 - United Kingdom

This is by far the best golf Gps software. Why pay between 150 to 300.00 for a Golf GPS device when you can have this one for free. Courses are uploaded very quickly.quite simply if you play golf and have a smartphone get this software app.

Mr stuart browning - Version 2.5 - 1/24/2011 - Australia

Great app, love the scoring and stats, I don't use the gps much as I always look for a sprinkler head or marker, I find it helpful though if I'm on the wrong fairway it gives you a pretty good indication of what club to hit. For the price it is unbeatable value.

Once you get the hang of it, perfect! Macca boy - Version 2.5 - 1/23/2011 - Australia

There's a lot of knock on this app because of battery use and inaccuracy, but used properly it isn't a worry. Included is a gps standby mode, use that after each shot and wake it up about 20m before you get to your ball and it is accurate and it only consumes about 30% battery over 4 hours!

Amazing doknarf - Version 2.5 - 1/23/2011 - South Africa

After getting a golf gps app from another developer I was very sceptical about buying another one, but boy was I surpized. I decided to test golfshot out against the gps provided in the golfcart. All the distances were 100% accurate. The scoring facility works very well and is easy and quick to use. My battery lasted the whole round, in fact I didnt had to charge it until I went to bed. Well done. I HIGHLY recommend this app.

Best golf GPS app geirch - Version 2.5 - 1/22/2011 - Norway

This is a frest app. The support is also fantastic and they have an active Facebook community! Worth all the five star with clear margin!

Brilliant App Andrew Nevett - Version 2.5 - 1/20/2011 - United Kingdom

Use this App on my last few rounds of golf. Brilliant gps even way out on the countryside, I like the emailing of the scorecards. I recommend this app!!! Now I can use this app on the iPad brilliant for checking stats!!!!