Customer Reviews

Brilliant App, well worth the money! Robert gee - Version 2.5 - 1/20/2011 - United Kingdom

I was nervous about spending so much on an app but i've used it 8 times so far with no problems with use. Very quick and easy with little battery use. Could probably get 36 holes use if power saving mode used efficiently. Loads of golf courses and love the way the gps finds the golf course you're on before you have to search for it. Only 4 stars though as i would love an average drive stat option and hit left/right etc option on approach shots. Near perfect.

Golfshot GPS Rocks! S.J, Teague - Version 2.5 - 1/20/2011 - United States

I have now played two rounds with Golfshot, and it is by far the best golf GPS I have seen. I have had GolfLogix for over a year, and have always found it difficult to use. Now that I have Golfshot I won't be renewing my SkyCaddie either! Highly recommended!!!

Great App 'garman - Version 2.5 - 1/20/2011 - United States

Great app. Keeps getting better. I've used SkyCaddie and lasers, and have played with other golfers who have had other gps units. I haven't found anything better than Golfshot. I haven't read any of the negative reviews here, but can't imagine what they could complain about. I did read one that said it took a minute to update positions. That has to be due to a weak cell. I have never had to wait more than five seconds and I live in an area with notoriously weak cell service due to all the morons who fight the installation of new cell towers. I start a round with a full battery charge and have a minimum of 80% at the end of a round. (I have a 3GS) I don't fool around or waste time, so I only have the display on for 10-30 seconds at a time usually. I played a course that didn't have aerial views, so I emailed the Golfshot guys that evening. The following morning I received a reply instructing me to sync the app and full aerials were available. The iPhone is the greatest thing I've ever bought and apps like this are the reason.

Brilliant App Nevbo22 - Version 2.5 - 1/20/2011 - United Kingdom

Use this App on my last few rounds of golf. Brilliant gps even way out on the countryside, I like the emailing of the scorecards. I recommend this app!!! Now I can use this app on the iPad brilliant for checking stats!!!!

Great app! 0110110 - Version 2.5 - 1/18/2011 - Canada

I find it hard going a round without this app. Yardages are accurate, stats are great. I keep looking for a 2011 update though. The club selection option is kinda useless as it is. It would be great if there were some stats that actually used this info, like accuracy? 1, 2, 3 putt stat? Map of how you played the hole? This app is already great but could definitely get better.

Superb Application Joe the Jock - Version 2.5 - 1/17/2011 - United Kingdom

I highly recommend this application. Easy to use and accurate. The stats element is useful, well presented and neat. As long as you remember to switch off wifi and notifications the battery usage is relatively low and can easily hope with a full round in winter where battery life will be lower. At the price of this application compared to dedicated gps range finders its a real bargain. An export data function would be handy to back up accrued stats.

One of my best apps CA Appfan - Version 2.5 - 1/17/2011 - United States

Great app - worth the hefty price. The app and iPhone basically replace the need for a separate GPS rangefinder. It has every course I've played and has nice aerial shots of all holes. It is very accurate for range distances and provides guidance to hazards and front/back of the greens. Shotzoom is very responsive in revising the extensive course listing if there are any changes by the course. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for amateur and serious golfers.

Golfer1 Angrymotherf - Version 2.5 - 1/16/2011 - Australia

I've got the callaway gps and have put it in the draw thanks to this app accurate conclusive let's u know front middle and centre of the green had aerial shots to see what's hiding and best of all it's a cheap app to have compared to buying a gps. Fn great

Golfshot GPS (2.5) Hobgoblin791 - Version 2.5 - 1/16/2011 - United Kingdom

I brought this app (Nov 09) on the strength of a review in The Times. What a fantastic app. This does everything that an £260 GPS does, it's within a yard of my friends Skycaddie. The detailed stats are a real help, it has identified the parts of my game that need improving. I've used this in South Africa (Jan 2010), downloaded the course maps before leaving UK and turned on the airplane mode (to save a nasty bill) and was able to plot my way round a course I'd never seen before. Can not go wrong with this app. Golf cart manufactures are catching on to this and are starting to put USB ports on their machines, so no more worries over battery life!

Great GPS app! JTeal55 - Version 2.5 - 1/16/2011 - United States

I like being able to see the distances and then record my scores using the same program. The distances have proven to be very accurate. Great support also.....a course that I play has currently undergone some reconstruction of certain holes and was incorrect on golfshot. I emailed them with the problem and images and they had it fixed by the weekend. Great app, good distances, good images, good stat tracking, good customer support. Would definitely recommend.

Golfer1 golfertiger - Version 2.5 - 1/16/2011 - Australia

I've got the callaway gps and have put it in the draw thanks to this app accurate conclusive let's u know front middle and centre of the green had aerial shots to see what's hiding and best of all it's a cheap app to have compared to buying a gps. Fn great

Very Good TheBrickie - Version 2.5 - 1/15/2011 - United Kingdom

This is a very well written App. Gives fast and accurate yardages on the iPhone 4.

Every Golfer Needs Golfshot! RangerFan89 - Version 2.5 - 1/15/2011 - United States

Perfect on the iphone 4. Fast and accurate. Easy to use and great graphics.

worth every cent Will_DA_Thrill - Version 2.5 - 1/15/2011 - United States

Wow, really pleased with Golfshot!

Great App Nat Murray - Version 2.5 - 1/15/2011 - United States

Great Golf App!

I was skeptical but this app is incredible Michael Kalchman - Version 2.5 - 1/14/2011 - Canada

I downloaded this app when my friends skycaddie didn't have power at a course in palm springs.

Excellent Vincent Lysaght - Version 2.5 - 1/14/2011 - United Kingdom

Very, very good. Does everything you'd want and more.

Excellent app... Kingy182 - Version 2.5 - 1/14/2011 - United Kingdom

I had some of the free golf apps prior to this and they are very limited. Tells you everything you need to know. Loads of golf courses. Would definitely recommend.

I was skeptical but this app is incredible - Version 2.5 - 1/14/2011 - Canada

I downloaded this app when my friends skycaddie didn't have power at a course in palm springs.

I was skeptical but this app is incredible Cannuckle - Version 2.5 - 1/14/2011 - Canada

I downloaded this app when my friends skycaddie didn't have power at a course in palm springs.

Excellent lysaght - Version 2.5 - 1/14/2011 - United Kingdom

Very, very good. Does everything you'd want and more.

Brilliant Podge81 - Version 2.5 - 1/13/2011 - Australia

Excellent golf GPS. I especially like the statistics and when teamed up with GolfPlan it offers great drills to fix parts of the game your struggling with. Support is brilliant too. They always get back to me and answer any questions I have in good time.

Great app, great support! niball_ - Version 2.5 - 1/13/2011 - Norway

Have tried a number of scorecard/gps golf applications, and have ended up using this one.

Brilliant !!!!! ian wright - Version 2.5 - 1/13/2011 - United Kingdom

Worth it... Must pay !! :-D

Golfshot jeff moore - Version 2.5 - 1/13/2011 - United States

I love the app. Took A little while to understand how to use it, but once I did it worked fine. The only complaint I have is it runs your battery down pretty fast. With my I-phone 3GS my battery ran out before my round of golf was done. Sense I bought the iPhone 4 that doesn't happen.