Customer Reviews

Much better than the subscription GPS Robobillio - Version 2.5 - 1/13/2011 - United States

I have been using the Golfshot: Golf GPS for a while now. There has been a bit of a learning curve, but once you get the hang of it it an asset on the course. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because once, on my most recent round, it "all of a sudden" became grossly inaccurate as to yardage and lost the aerial view. It's the only time it's ever happened. Inasmuch as it still uses a lot of battery, consider getting a battery extender, or solar charger. I also got an iPhone holder that attaches to the cart, making viewing and entry of scores very easy.

Golfshot GPS Ruud Otto - Versie 2.5 - 1/13/2011 - Netherlands

This app is absolute fabulous. GPS en to prepare for golfrounds is very easy and clear to use. What à greatnapp and for every golfer à revelation. Price quality is top. À recommendation.

Brilliant !!!!! alwrighty - Version 2.5 - 1/13/2011 - United Kingdom

Worth it... Must pay !! :-D

Love it!!! Stickysheets - Version 2.5 - 1/12/2011 - United Kingdom

Still love it!!

Great app Paul Gardner - Version 2.5 - 1/10/2011 - United States

I had a Sky Caddie and find Golfshot better without the yearly subscription cost and bulky unit. Thanks Golfshot.

The Best! 4momzilla4 - Version 2.5 - 1/10/2011 - United States

If you are looking for a golf GPS app for your iphone then look no further, Golfshot is the best!

GREAT! Bogeyman26 - Version 2.5 - 1/10/2011 - United States

I LOVE GOLFSHOT! Its the best piece of golf equipment I have!

Great but could be so much better Baltogolfer - Version 2.5 - 1/10/2011 - United States

A great app but one that would really benefit with a note section to record weather, recollections, caddies and course reviews. The ability to create a comment section on individual courses would also be a huge benefit (check out the way corkit does with wines).

Great but could be so much better dlwarnock - Version 2.5 - 1/10/2011 - United States

A great app but one that would really benefit with a note section to record weather, recollections, caddies and course reviews. The ability to create a comment section on individual courses would also be a huge benefit (check out the way corkit does with wines).

Great app Gobones - Version 2.5 - 1/10/2011 - United States

I had a Sky Caddie and find Golfshot better without the yearly subscription cost and bulky unit. Thanks Golfshot.

Excellent service Eddie Paulsen - Version 2.5 - 1/9/2011 - Australia

I was playing on a remote course in country Victoria- Australia and found the distances shown on the Golfshot were incorrect. I mentioned this to them via the IPhone and within 24 hours had had a response correcting the 'tiling' error. Never seen service like this before. And by the way, it is the best golf GPS I've used.

Golf Shot GPS phillip 63 - Version 2.5 - 1/9/2011 - Australia

sattalite view of courses not known is useful, score card is useful, GPS is innacurate by upto 20m was hoping to use it for help in determining which iron to use coming into greens but not accurate enough.

Golfshot EdenJude7 - Version 2.5 - 1/9/2011 - United Kingdom

Absolutely fantastic app. Link to golf plan and it gets even better. If your a golfer and have an iPhone, get this app.

GolfShot 1.2 Sixstring48 - Version 2.5 - 1/9/2011 - United States

This is an impressive value.

Brilliant app Moog3101 - Version 2.5 - 1/7/2011 - United Kingdom

Had it for a while now and just love it so gone to the extent of getting a waterproof case and holder to put on my trolley.

Golfshot GPS TBDenton - Version 2.5 - 1/7/2011 - United States

Golfshot is a great program as a golf GPS. However, it really uses your battery. I can barely get through 9 holes before the battery is down to 35%, even following all of the recommendations. However, with a portable battery charger, I can get through a whole round without problem.

Almost perfect Wouldzey - Version 2.5 - 1/6/2011 - United Kingdom

This ap is a must have for any golf fan with an iPhone. The price us justified when you consider how much you use it over a year/season. If your course isn't covered you can submit it by taking a photo if the scorecard and it is added in days. Fantastic!

Happy sjkmab - Version 2.5 - 1/5/2011 - United States

So far I am very happy. I am just using the gps yardages as the pics are to small for me on the I phone anyway. I love the scoring and stats and the email scorecard sent to me.

Excellent Support Hilbridan - Version 2.5 - 1/5/2011 - New Zealand

My home course was recently refurbished and some of the holes renumbered. I submitted the modified layout and distances to Golfshot and within a day the app had been updated. Great support with prompt communications. Another big plus for a great app.

Happy tdkmab - Version 2.5 - 1/5/2011 - United States

So far I am very happy. I am just using the gps yardages as the pics are to small for me on the I phone anyway. I love the scoring and stats and the email scorecard sent to me.

Golfshot rocks! Sneavilgreavler - Version 2.5 - 1/4/2011 - Australia

Great statistics to hone your skills by, and focus you on the key objectives during play. Easy to enter your score, takes less time and effort than a pencil and paper. App support is Amazing. I played an obscure little country town course in the Natal Midlands, and followed the simple instructions for unmapped courses- photo of the scorecard, etc. Within a week, Golfshot had the course mapped, and sent me a link. iPhone and Golfdhot compare favorably with top of range Golf gps systems which cost 6-10 times the price, and can't do your email, or make a phone call.

Golfshot Allan Stapleton - Version 2.5 - 1/4/2011 - Canada

Excellent app!!!!! works great.

Amazing Iwanscarlets - Version 2.5 - 1/4/2011 - United Kingdom

Has lowered my handicap around 5 shots easily, knowing your yardage makes such a difference! Also the stats show where your weaknesses are so you can work on them, flawless!

Driving Ranges? Az in Tx Dude - Version 2.5 - 1/2/2011 - United States

How about adding driving ranges? This app is awesome. With golf plan it is unreal. Love it. It's very accurate and better than cart gps units. Great job. Highly recommend.

Great assistant! aebbert - Version 2.5 - 1/2/2011 - United States

Converted from the Lite version when I got my new iPhone with GPS. If it weren't for this $30 ap, I'd be shopping for a $250 dedicated GPS rangefinder! I've used the Lite version for scoring and stats for a full season so I was already familiar with the software. But I was still surprised to find the GPS feature easy to learn. Walked my next 18 with it already and had no trouble tracking distance of drives and distance to greens. Remarkably accurate and updates in realtime as you walk to your next shot. I'm finding out all kinds of things about courses I thought I knew and about my game. You can even study the fairway aerial views for angles and distances on a winter night when the clubs are put away.