Customer Reviews

Great Mfosbrooke - - 12/17/2010 - United Kingdom

Works great looks great got every course I need and is really accurate would definitely recommend.

The best Golfmasterssssss - - 12/17/2010 - Sweden

Best app ever. Everything is perfect and all your rounds are saved and u can get good statistics from your rounds so u know what u have to practice :)

Great App TWtx - Version 2.5 - 12/17/2010 - United States

Great application - especially love the way it keeps key stats. Works really great on iPhone 4 - responds quickly with yardages and does not consume too much battery. I used it previously on iPhone 3G and found it slow, which made it less useful.

Love It!!! avidGOLF81 - Version 2.5 - 12/17/2010 - United States

I simply love Golfshot! It has all the courses I play accurately mapped. The newer features incorporating facebook and its availability on the ipad are great too! Overall, it makes the time shared with friends playing the game I love that much more enjoyable. Thank you!

Must have golf gps app Dano Samson - Version 2.5 - 12/17/2010 - United States

I have been using this app on my iPhone for 20 months and I love it. I was able to use on all CA Bay Area and Oahu golf courses. The only limitation I had was the battery life of my old iPhone 3G. NOT a problem anymore with my iPhone 4 and now my iPad. I'll use the iPad when I'm driving a cart and the iPhone when I walk. The course yardage has been very accurate and I'm able to keep all of my scorecards nice and neat on this app. Thank you!

Best Golf App RainyGOLFer - Version 2.5 - 12/17/2010 - United States

If you love to play golf this is the app for you. Great updates. This app was the best purchase ever!

Must have golf gps app Robert Samson - Version 2.5 - 12/17/2010 - United States

I have been using this app on my iPhone for 20 months and I love it. I was able to use on all CA Bay Area and Oahu golf courses. The only limitation I had was the battery life of my old iPhone 3G. NOT a problem anymore with my iPhone 4 and now my iPad. I'll use the iPad when I'm driving a cart and the iPhone when I walk. The course yardage has been very accurate and I'm able to keep all of my scorecards nice and neat on this app. Thank you!

Must have golf gps app JakTaylorDuke - Version 2.5 - 12/17/2010 - United States

I have been using this app on my iPhone for 20 months and I love it. I was able to use on all CA Bay Area and Oahu golf courses. The only limitation I had was the battery life of my old iPhone 3G. NOT a problem anymore with my iPhone 4 and now my iPad. I'll use the iPad when I'm driving a cart and the iPhone when I walk. The course yardage has been very accurate and I'm able to keep all of my scorecards nice and neat on this app. Thank you!

Bret Surefire27 - Version 2.5 - 12/13/2010 - Australia

Great value for money, well worth getting if you love your golf.

Power in the stats; iPad interface rocks Rob W Vestrum - Version 2.5 - 12/12/2010 - Canada

It would be difficult to improve on this app, because the developer has found a perfect balance between access to features and ease & speed of use. Quick and easy enough not to be a distraction on the golf course, and complex enough to give good info for course strategy.

Power in the stats; iPad interface rocks Rob Vee - Version 2.5 - 12/12/2010 - Canada

It would be difficult to improve on this app, because the developer has found a perfect balance between access to features and ease & speed of use. Quick and easy enough not to be a distraction on the golf course, and complex enough to give good info for course strategy.

Cool app Adurthy - Version 2.3 - 12/8/2010 - South Africa

Cool app. nice to keep score & stats ... just additional 'tracking the shorts' , instead of manual entry would make it all much better

Golshot GPS Brettlez - Version 2.3 - 12/6/2010 - Australia

Great App..!!! Very accurate, awesome tool to keep your score, meterage too hazards, greens etc and analyze your game to review what you need to work on. Fantastic value for money!!

Accurate and better than golf caddie thekeithfan - Version 2.3 - 12/5/2010 - United States

Great app has all the courses that I play including the 30 plus executive courses at The Villages Florida.

I was skeptical... Andrew Akana - Version 2.3 - 12/2/2010 - United States

I was quite skeptical when I purchased this app. After all, I had already tried several other disappointing apps and was beginning to think that a solid golf app for the iphone was not available. After trying out the GPS on the course, I found it to be quite accurate, definitely rivaling the Golf Buddy next to me. The scorecard is detailed enough for my taste, but could include more items for analysis. My battery life is very poor as well, but I tend to keep my GPS on throughout the round. I definitely love the fact that you can email the scorecard to yourself and others, making a satisfying victory more sweet as you gloat to your friends. With the Golfshot app, I've definitely seen the power of the iphone and am looking forward to future apps by Shotzoom.

I was skeptical... R_Concept - Version 2.3 - 12/2/2010 - United States

I was quite skeptical when I purchased this app. After all, I had already tried several other disappointing apps and was beginning to think that a solid golf app for the iphone was not available. After trying out the GPS on the course, I found it to be quite accurate, definitely rivaling the Golf Buddy next to me. The scorecard is detailed enough for my taste, but could include more items for analysis. My battery life is very poor as well, but I tend to keep my GPS on throughout the round. I definitely love the fact that you can email the scorecard to yourself and others, making a satisfying victory more sweet as you gloat to your friends. With the Golfshot app, I've definitely seen the power of the iphone and am looking forward to future apps by Shotzoom.

Superb Shitchip - Version 2.3 - 12/1/2010 - United Kingdom

This is brilliant. By keeping your stats you know where to concentrate your practice. My battery life lasts fine. I turn the phone off at the button at the top of the iPhone turning it back on only when I need the app. It's quick and accurate. Turn it on as you approach your ball and it saves time. I can't fault it. I've abandoned my skycaddie GPS as this is better. It's encouraging seeing my scores improve. Use it along with the golfplan app (about £5) and you get a practice regime as well that concentrates on ur weak points which it identifies from your statistics. Brilliant!

Best iphone golf gps Golfshot user - Version 2.3 - 11/29/2010 - United States

This is the Best golf app for iphone 4. Extremely fast and accurate. Intuitive. Scorecard is easy to use. Lets you Choose which hole to start. Doesnt crash like viewti. No yearly fees like golflogix. Compared with sky caddie and exactly the same distances. Only con is it costs 30 bucks. You get what you pay for though and this one is worth every penny.

One of my best rounds ever Tony McCombs - Version 2.3 - 11/27/2010 - New Zealand

I downloaded this app as I headed out to golf & had one of my best rounds. Managed to reduce my round by 10 shots from the previous week! The battery lasted just fine by turning off the phone when I didn't need it. I should've changed yards to metres before I started though. The scoring system was brilliant. For less than the price of a golf lesson, this app is great value - thoroughly recommended.

Great app!! M..D - Version 2.3 - 11/27/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a very good and accurate gps. Gives you accurate yardage marks to bunkers. Water. Front and back of green. How far it is to carry hazards etc. You can also pin point where you want to hit it and it will give you the yards to the point and from the point. This app is just as accurate as my mates bushnell I used. Very good and a bargain! Well worth it!

One of my best rounds ever The Baldeagle - Version 2.3 - 11/27/2010 - New Zealand

I downloaded this app as I headed out to golf & had one of my best rounds. Managed to reduce my round by 10 shots from the previous week! The battery lasted just fine by turning off the phone when I didn't need it. I should've changed yards to metres before I started though. The scoring system was brilliant. For less than the price of a golf lesson, this app is great value - thoroughly recommended.

Golfshot Rangatikei - Version 2.3 - 11/26/2010 - Australia

Very useful App.Provides good statistical information about how you're playing and where you can improve. Only 1 problem it appears it can't be used when playing local club'competition' golf.

So Good So Helpful iHeartOBX - Version 2.3 - 11/26/2010 - United States

I have tried 3 other golf GPS Apps for iPhone and this one is the very best. Very accurate (have compared with friends who were using Golf Buddy & Sky Caddie) and accuracy is right on target. Highly recommend it.

=====> Wow - This App is a Winner <===== whitejww - Version 2.3 - 11/25/2010 - United States

Okay, I'm back after using this app for over a year now and can't believe how great it is. I've played a number of rounds with it and have not been the slightest bit disapointed with my purchase. It's certainly impressed some of my fellow golfers with more expensive GPS units.. The accuracy is spot on with theirs and at a fraction of the cost. The scorecard feature is great as it will email you your results. There isn’t anything I can think of suggesting they add.

Best app for golfers! Tomha360 - Version 2.3 - 11/24/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is simply brilliant, it has everythinng you need: distances,lay ups, hole layout, scoring system with putts and gir, statistics... The list goes on. The amount of courses is astonishing and the best thing..... My home course has two layouts, one for summer and one for winter and i sent pictures of the scorecard and a week later they had added it to the library so dont worry about your course not being on it they should get it up. Thanks best app on the store