Customer Reviews

Awesome! Jason seal - Version 2.3 - 11/24/2010 - United Kingdom

I bought this app not knowing much about it, but it truly is a fantastic app! To use your phone as a range finder, club selector, handicap calculator and online scorecard with over 35,000 golf courses is quite remarkable and a must for any iPhone owning golfer! You won't be disappointed!

Great product Wunderkind 7 - Version 2.3 - 11/24/2010 - United States

Best $30 I have spent in a golf app. I am able to make good club selections with the precise distances. The stat integration with golfplan is amazing. I am able to see where I need to work on my game and go to my local range and use my time efficiently and not just bomb drivers off the tee.

Great app Enforcer - Version 2.3 - 11/23/2010 - Australia

This is a pretty awesome app. The gps uses google maps format but you can zoom right in so you don't miss any detail. Stats package is easy to use and gives enough info ... Unless you're a stars nut in which case you might be left wanting more. The only problem I found was that the handicapping system doesn't work properly if you select the Australian system... It's due to the fact that the slope rating hasn't been introduced here yet... If you change it to the UK system, it seems to work ok... Overall great value

Top class Len Bradley - Version 2.3 - 11/22/2010 - United Kingdom

If you are going to buy a gps for golf, this is the best. Uses 50% of my battery on 18 holes thanks to the new update. Worth the money by far!

Best Golf GPS you can buy tbankie61 - Version 2.3 - 11/22/2010 - United States

Leave it to GolfShot to just keep making this app. better and better. The GolfScape intergration was a great plus. I had purchased GolfScape, but didn't use it much because you had to switch back and forth between apps and it was time consuming, they have now made a simple one step switch within the GolfShot app. It looks like you have to purchase golfscape seperately, but it is worth the money.

Top class LennyB123 - Version 2.3 - 11/22/2010 - United Kingdom

If you are going to buy a gps for golf, this is the best. Uses 50% of my battery on 18 holes thanks to the new update. Worth the money by far!

Super golf GPS Ninjaolsen - Version 2.3 - 11/21/2010 - Denmark

It's very fast, very reliable and very accurate. The layout is great an the functionality even better. It's very difficult to find anything bad to tell about "Golfshot". Maybe that the price is a bit high, but quality has always ment higher prices. I have used it now for two months and about 20 rounds of golf, and I'm still very satisfied. If you're a serious golfer, go buy!

Incredible app cahillcc - Version 2.3 - 11/21/2010 - Ireland

I bought the app but wasn't sure whether it would live up to it's ratings or not. I've only used it once, but it's incredible. The scoring and stats are good enough, but the gps yardages are so accurate it's almost already a must have from here on for future rounds. Best app I've ever bought...a must for all golfers around the world...

Golfshot gps works fab Bazthediver - Version 2.3 - 11/21/2010 - United Kingdom

I bought this app after it was recommended to me by someone who had used it on his Iphone. as I had just purchased an Iphone myself, I was keen to try it for myself and I must say it works beautifully. It has my local course in it already ( and as far as I can see every other course nearby too) and when I visited another area it updated immediatly. I visited a course that wasnt on Golfshot, so did as asked and sent photo of score card and full address and within 24 hours, wow so fast, that course was on here and works great. I love this app, its easy to use and gives me all the info I want on the course and afterwards online. I would recommend this app to anyone, and have already told 3 people who play golf about it. Barry Williams

A fantastic bargain Gafferjohn - Version 2.2 - 11/21/2010 - United Kingdom

Does exactly what was promised for a bargain price. Thoroughly recommended.

Great app! 1cep1ck - Version 2.3 - 11/21/2010 - United States

Great interface...distances were updated in real time and accurate. This app blows away GolfLogix in ease of use and price!

A Must Have TomMToo - Version 2.3 - 11/21/2010 - United States

Better or as good as stab-alone GPS units. Can't leave home without it.

SO HAPPY The Wiggle - Version 2.3 - 11/20/2010 - Australia

Blown away. Why spend $$$$ when you can have everything for such a reasonable price!?!

SO HAPPY goboy3133 - Version 2.3 - 11/20/2010 - Australia

Blown away. Why spend $$$$ when you can have everything for such a reasonable price!?!

A must have! WrxAndy - Version 2.3 - 11/20/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is worth every penny, it's easy and quick to use around the golf course. It's a great way to improve your game, it records every thing you need to know with easy to read graphs and stats. Has thousands of courses and loads them in seconds. If you haven't already wasted money on a golf only GPS then this is just as good, if not better! A must buy for all you keen golfers out there. Enjoy, 5 stars.

Genius xxxxoosmfkalm - Version 2.3 - 11/20/2010 - United Kingdom

I have seen many GPS devices for golf but always put off by the price. However, at £17.99 I thought I would give this a go. It is brilliant the GPS is incredibly accurate and the statistics after a round most revealing! Great to be able to keep your playing partners scores and email them immediatly the round is over. With what seems like just about every golf course available I would recommend this to any golfer whether you are a regular or just an occasional player.

Great App Dlong18074 - Version 2.2 - 11/20/2010 - United States

I have used this app 3 times now and have had no issues. I played 3 different courses in 3 different states and all courses were available and accurate. I just played a course where they had GPS on the carts. Golfshot and the cart distances were within 2-3 yards everytime. The only thing I have found is that the app EATS the battery. I solved this by getting the Mophie battery pack for my iPhone 4 and now have plenty of battery. Everyone I play with loves the e-mailed scorecards and a few of them have now purchased the app as well. Great job and keep making improvements!!

uitsekende App Tom Verdouw - Versie 2.2 - 11/20/2010 - Netherlands

Ik denk dat ik een van de 1e iphones in nederland had en heb ook direct alle golfscoring-apps getest.

Golfshot er virkelig bra! Vineman - Version 2.3 - 11/20/2010 - Norway

Prøvde denne for første gang i dag og den leverer ! Gikk riktignok på en bane uten GPS-data, men bare for å holde styr på score, funket den fint og all statistikken man får ut etterpå er nyttig - antall putter, fairwaytreff, GIR, sandslag osv osv. Det eneste jeg så langt ser som en mangel, er at ikke Stablefordpoeng regnes ut automatisk. Det kunne den gjerne gjort når den kjenner slopetabllene, handicap for spilleren og allikevel klarer å regne nettoscore hele veien ... Har sendt spørsmål om dette til utvilkerne, så får vi se om de kan få gjort noe med det.

SO HAPPY Adam Docking - Version 2.3 - 11/20/2010 - Australia

Blown away. Why spend $$$$ when you can have everything for such a reasonable price!?!

Uh-mazing!!! DAMIAN WOLFGRAM - Version 2.3 - 11/19/2010 - United States

Let me first say that I bought Golflogix a year ago, and it was a good app, but it had an annual charge. Golfshot is cheaper because of the one time fee and way better in almost every category. This app is so worth the $30. I use the GPS functions in tandem with my Bushnell rangefinder, and I have began keeping my stats. Golfscape looks absolutely incredible. It is clear this development team is taking this business seriously. Well done, my friends.

Good Dirty Cheese LP - Version 2.3 - 11/19/2010 - United States

I like the app. Pretty accurate. I've used about 10 times so far and only couldnt get a signal on one hole. Definitely worth the money

I enjoy this product. 3331 - Version 2.2 - 11/19/2010 - United States

I have fun with this app. and enjoy using it for golf ball distances and hazard placements. I can't figure out how to get it to figure last shot distance other than subtraction manually. Well worth the price of the app.

Uh-mazing!!! Damian WOLFGRAM - Version 2.3 - 11/19/2010 - United States

Let me first say that I bought Golflogix a year ago, and it was a good app, but it had an annual charge. Golfshot is cheaper because of the one time fee and way better in almost every category. This app is so worth the $30. I use the GPS functions in tandem with my Bushnell rangefinder, and I have began keeping my stats. Golfscape looks absolutely incredible. It is clear this development team is taking this business seriously. Well done, my friends.

Uh-mazing!!! Fulhamerica - Version 2.3 - 11/19/2010 - United States

Let me first say that I bought Golflogix a year ago, and it was a good app, but it had an annual charge. Golfshot is cheaper because of the one time fee and way better in almost every category. This app is so worth the $30. I use the GPS functions in tandem with my Bushnell rangefinder, and I have began keeping my stats. Golfscape looks absolutely incredible. It is clear this development team is taking this business seriously. Well done, my friends.