Customer Reviews

Superb DeeJayIII - Version 2.2 - 10/27/2010 - United Kingdom

Cracking App this; easy to use and extremely accurate. Does all and more that the £250 Gps Devices do but for a fraction of the price. And use the "Power Save" facility and no problem for 18 holes. Get it; will be the best money on golf equip you spend this year!

Well Worth It 1PUTTS - Version 2.2 - 10/26/2010 - Canada

I've used it all summer just to give it a thorough test before my review. Overall it's a fantastic app and does the job well. Found it to be +/- 1 yard compared to a $400 SkyCaddie. Gives me all the info I need and keeps my stats as well. You have to be efficient using it though or your battery will run out on about 15. But it doesn't take long to get the hang of it and have no problem finishing a round now.

golf shot gps Romeo 1000000 - Version 2.2 - 10/23/2010 - United Kingdom

This is the best app for all golfers of all levels, Great for HHC Golfers, helps review weaknesses in your game, Great for LHG sharpens the focus on shot saving. Very simple to use, Battery usage was fine, Great all rounder.

Brilliant Swifty07 - Version 2.2 - 10/21/2010 - United Kingdom

Best iPhone app. Accurate and has really helped me get my handicap down. Great to have all stats and scorcards in one place.

Another reason to buy an iPhone... DC Golfer - Version 2.2 - 10/21/2010 - United States

I have had this app a long time, but never really got good use out of it on iPhone 3G. But now on iPhone 4 it's fantastic. Easy to read the screen, fast response and hook-up to satellite. Battery lasts the whole round. One tip: get a combo screen protector and glare reducer. They cost about $10 and both protect the phone during golf and make it easier to read the screen in the sun.

Seccy Daz ninja golf - Version 2.2 - 10/20/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent app, extremely accurate, lots of info. I used it for this time recently and myself and 3 mates found it v useful (between us max h'cap of 5) will pay for itself when playin away courses and will def be worth a couple of shots

Superb App - worth the money AdrianVP - Version 2.2 - 10/19/2010 - South Africa

I bought this app under recommendation from a golfing buddy of mine. He loved the app but did say that battery life was a problem. Having just received my iphone 4, here in South Africa, i thought why not. Im happy to report that using Golf Shot GPS to not only measure distances but also track the round of a 4-ball (with full statistics), the battery had only depleted down to 88% from full charge. I dont have an additional battery pack, just the standard iphone 4.

Golfshot rocks! akasapo - Version 2.2 - 10/19/2010 - United States

Used golfshot for the the first time today (4G). It worked flawlessly. I checked the accuracy against my skycaddie, which is accurate to within a yard. The golfshot gps never varied by more than 3 yards from the skycaddie which I consider acceptable. The information provided, especially for a one time charge, is fantastic. I can see where after I log in a dozen or so rounds the statistics provided will give me a real good picture of where I need improvement and what aspects of the game I should be working on. It was great to log in the other players scores and email them a copy of the scoresheet. Our course recently added 3 new tee boxes that golfshot didn't have in the system. Based on golfshots instructions I sent them a photo copy of the revised scorecard and within 24 hours they had the new tee boxes in the system. All I had to do was go into my "account" hit the sync button and voila the new tee boxes, slopes and rating were in the system. The only add on I would like to see is the ability to record driving distance and enter them into the system. That would be a great stat, especially on unfamiliar courses when deciding whether to go with a driver, fairway wood or utility club based on the distance to fairway hazards. Other than that...perfect.

Wow -- amazing app! mkain - Version 2.2 - 10/19/2010 - United States

Wow -- a great app. Gives me yardages, zoom to overhead picture, and all of the stats that anyone would want! Everyone I show it to can't believe that one application has all of this. An excellent app!

5 stars. JTrapp - Version 2.2 - 10/18/2010 - United States

The best golf GPS hands down. The updates keep improving Golfshot. No reason not to download this app.

Reduced my handicap by 6 shots tennisplayerone - Version 2.2 - 10/18/2010 - United Kingdom

Since purchasing this app I have reduced my handicap by 6 shots just by knowing the distances to hazards, layup points and the hole and then applying a strategy to each hole.

5 stars. John Trapp - Version 2.2 - 10/18/2010 - United States

The best golf GPS hands down. The updates keep improving Golfshot. No reason not to download this app.

Good, but can Danthegolfman52 - Version 2.2 - 10/18/2010 - United States

I have used this app several times now. Distance is pretty close. Just takes a long time to get GPS fix. I have not been able to use it for more than 8 holes because the battery on my Iphone runs down. I have to keep my score manually and then transfer it to the Golfshot after my Iphone battery is charged. Right now I would say it is not really practical for a 4 hour round.

Davit Davit Karapetyan - Version 2.2 - 10/17/2010 - United States

Absolutely great.

Just switched to GolfShot Brian Hibbert - Version 2.2 - 10/17/2010 - United States

I had been using GolfCard Pro for some time (over a year). After reading the user guide for GolfShot (available on their website) I decided to take the plunge and invest $29.99. I have to say it was worth it. Pros: - Yardages are accurate and very easy to read - Aeriel views are clear and instant making it very easy to pick targets and layups - Scoring is easy and again clear to read - Stats are excellent Cons: - Would like to see a side game (i.e. stableford) included on the scorecard along with the standard gross/net scores All in all, well worth the upgrade fee, much better than a SkyCaddie or Garmin costing 10x as much. Used it all day on an iPhone 4 and had no battery issues whatsoever. Started the day at 100% ended at 70% after a long round.

Just switched to GolfShot bhibb - Version 2.2 - 10/17/2010 - United States

I had been using GolfCard Pro for some time (over a year). After reading the user guide for GolfShot (available on their website) I decided to take the plunge and invest $29.99. I have to say it was worth it. Pros: - Yardages are accurate and very easy to read - Aeriel views are clear and instant making it very easy to pick targets and layups - Scoring is easy and again clear to read - Stats are excellent Cons: - Would like to see a side game (i.e. stableford) included on the scorecard along with the standard gross/net scores All in all, well worth the upgrade fee, much better than a SkyCaddie or Garmin costing 10x as much. Used it all day on an iPhone 4 and had no battery issues whatsoever. Started the day at 100% ended at 70% after a long round.

Fantastic! Sdpads619 - Version 2.2 - 10/16/2010 - United States

No better gps + scorecard app out there. Don't have to worry about extra fees.

Awesome Nadia x - Version 2.2 - 10/15/2010 - United Kingdom

Courses are added unbelievably quickly, the gps compares very favourably with my standalone one, which won't map new courses very quickly, and the scorecard and subsequent statistics are excellent features. Very simple to use, very friendly support, easily worth the money.

Love it!!  Alison Kelly - Version 2.2 - 10/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Have had a skycaddie for 12 months, was reluctant to spend money on this app but after reading the reviews, thought I'd give it a go.

Good upgrade VR429 - Version 2.2 - 10/13/2010 - United States

Facebook function is a great improvment!

Easy to use and reliable HistoryTeach - Version 2.2 - 10/13/2010 - United States

Have used other golf gps apps, and after posting nearly 50 rounds on this one I can truly say it's the easiest to use, most stable and user friendly. Highly recommend! Courses are there ready to use, yardages are accurate and the ability to immediately email the scorecard to your buddies at the end of the round is very cool.

Love it!!  golfingAli - Version 2.2 - 10/13/2010 - United Kingdom

Have had a skycaddie for 12 months, was reluctant to spend money on this app but after reading the reviews, thought I'd give it a go.

Fantastic Application Michael Berlin - Version 2.2 - 10/12/2010 - United States

I've never written a review for anything before in my life. But I love this app so much I have to spread the love. I test drove this on Sunday at my golf course and it worked perfectly. Telling me exactly what the distances were, how far my last shot went and keeping my score. And everything is documented so I can see all my stats. All for a one time fee. Are you serious!?

Do not golf without it!!! Kristopher Tenney - Version 2.2 - 10/12/2010 - United States

Great App!!! Rangefinder feature works great and really helps me with my game. Also nice to keep track of all of my rounds through out the year.

Couldn't Imagine Playing Without It! jag315 - Version 2.2 - 10/12/2010 - United States

Owned it for over a year. Simply the best! Well worth the money!!