Customer Reviews

Golfshot is the Bomb Cris Graffa - Version 2.2 - 10/12/2010 - United States

I've had this app for over a year. I have absolutely nothing bad to say. It's as accurate as a laser rangefinder that a friend owns.

Amazingly accurate Cody Hamrick - Version 2.2 - 10/12/2010 - United States

Compared this with golf cart built in GPS with merely 2 yard difference.

Fantastic Application Mike Berlin - Version 2.2 - 10/12/2010 - United States

I've never written a review for anything before in my life. But I love this app so much I have to spread the love. I test drove this on Sunday at my golf course and it worked perfectly. Telling me exactly what the distances were, how far my last shot went and keeping my score. And everything is documented so I can see all my stats. All for a one time fee. Are you serious!?

Amazingly accurate codydham - Version 2.2 - 10/12/2010 - United States

Compared this with golf cart built in GPS with merely 2 yard difference.

Fantastic Application SunnyD1525 - Version 2.2 - 10/12/2010 - United States

I've never written a review for anything before in my life. But I love this app so much I have to spread the love. I test drove this on Sunday at my golf course and it worked perfectly. Telling me exactly what the distances were, how far my last shot went and keeping my score. And everything is documented so I can see all my stats. All for a one time fee. Are you serious!?

Do not golf without it!!! Lewis Skolnick - Version 2.2 - 10/12/2010 - United States

Great App!!! Rangefinder feature works great and really helps me with my game. Also nice to keep track of all of my rounds through out the year.

£18 Golf Shot GPS vs Sky Caddie KingPrawnShaun - Version 2.2 - 10/11/2010 - United Kingdom

Brilliant as a range finder and a tool for analysing your game, with the graphs and working out where you need to improve! Also I played with a friend who had bought the latest sky caddie and the sky caddie didn't have access to the course we were playing!!! Would recommend to anyone!

SkyCaddie 5G vs. Golfshot LJPot - Version 2.2 - 10/11/2010 - United States

No comparison! Golfshot wins by a mile. Gave my SkyCaddie 5G to a friend. I use the stats all the time. Very useful. Great price.

Great App! Gabriel Enamorado - Version 2.1 - 10/10/2010 - Canada

I waited to write a review so I can give the best possible opinion on this app. I'm just going to say that this app is worth every penny. I have played 4 rounds with it and the distance was +\- 5 yards. I stuck with the yardages of the golfshot and wasn't disappointed. The interface for this app is clearly labelled and the ariels were great (since they came from goggle maps). Adding folders the scorecard is a snap and checking out your stats for the season/round is awesome keeps track when you're on in regulation quite well. After your round you can post score on twitter/facebook. Only thing that they could improve is finger sensitivity when trying to move the target icon it was a bit sensitive. Also adding the back nine of Forest City National G.C. in London ON.

Want to lower your handicap???? eamon_breen - Version 2.2 - 10/10/2010 - Ireland

Version 2.2 Great app. I've had it 2 months now and handicap already lowered by 2 strokes. Buy Golf Plan also and you can expect even more improvement. Makes you think about every shout. I have recommended to everyone I know with an iPhone. Possibly the best app I have

Fantasitic tamanacoblue - Version 2.2 - 10/10/2010 - United States

OMG......this is an incredible download worth every penny. It was fun to use too. Only complaint.......eats up your Iphone batterie so make sure you have it fully charged before you go out to play!

Excellent Murfman89 - Version 2.2 - 10/10/2010 - United States

I use to use the skycaddie 2.5, but after today caddie is heading to eBay!

Nice update Dspuk - Version 2.2 - 10/9/2010 - United Kingdom

Love this app. Been using since 1.5 and apart from the 2.0 hiccup this is range finding perfection. Updates nice and simple. Easy to choose hole now if your just dotting around on your own, gps fix seems quicker and uk handicap now sorted. Great stuff guys but keep it simple and no fluff. Putting in drive distances and 3D flyovers, waste of time. Speed and simplicity is the key to a good gps app. This has it in buckets.

Killer App Missing One Feature clayrich - Version 2.1 - 10/9/2010 - United States

I love this app. The course map and gps features are incredible and I can't golf without the app now. I also love the post-game analytics that allow you to drill in to your scoring/round stats to see where you need to improve - things such as avg puts per hole, greens in regulation, etc. My only complaint is that there is no way to do a course plan to map out which club you intend to use off the tee box for each hole.

Increíble!! Orlando Santos - Version 2.2 - 10/9/2010 - United States

Es lo mejor que hay para el juego de Golf y está disponible es español :-D!

Increíble!! Streamhawk - Version 2.2 - 10/9/2010 - United States

Es lo mejor que hay para el juego de Golf y está disponible es español :-D!

My 2nd favorite golf app... GolfMadd - Version 2.2 - 10/8/2010 - United States

....behind swingplane. Doesn't help my swing like swingplane does, but this gets me around the course.

Golfshot V2.2 Ricky radar - Version 2.2 - 10/8/2010 - United Kingdom

Love this app, been using it since version 1.5 and it just keeps getting better especially now on the iPhone 4 as it was a little slow in iPhone 3. Worth every penny and I'm looking forward to future improvements.

Worth Every Penny JasonFelt - Version 2.2 - 10/8/2010 - United States

Arguably the best app for the money on iTunes

Beautiful on 4G jblunt98 - Version 2.2 - 10/7/2010 - United States

Looks great! Having my scorecard emailed to me after each round is wonderful. Was very impressed by how it took less than a week to answer my course request. Highly recommend Golfshot.

Nydelig! Oddgeir Kjetilstad - Version 2.1 - 10/7/2010 - Norway

Brabra!

Just one thing missing! Eynmail - Version 2.1 - 10/6/2010 - United Kingdom

I've been using this app for a while now and absolutely love it. The only element I wish it had is an arrow to point me towards the flag or next tee. This would be a godsend for blind shots and finding your way around unfamiliar courses.

The Best Captainmitchhead - Version 2.1 - 10/5/2010 - United States

I've been using this app for over a year and it is amazing. With no annual fee it is an amazing deal and is by far the best golf gps on the market. Always very accurate. Their support team is always very quick to add or correct courses when requested and the round statistics can really help you know where you need to improve your game. Don't hesitate to buy this. I guarantee you won regret it.

10 Hdcp Oislander - Version 2.1 - 10/4/2010 - United States

Great tool for club selection- even works on our local nine hole track- took a couple rounds to figure out all the features. The design is clean- not cluttered with words- this was confusing at first, but I am very happy with it. Worth the price if a regular golfer.

Excellent Colins123 - Version 2.1 - 10/3/2010 - United Kingdom

Very surprised how good this app is. Very easy to put into sleep mode to save battery life.