Customer Reviews

One Suggestion PoliticalSleuth - Version 2.1 - 10/1/2010 - United States

This is absolutely a great golf range finder app. I have only one complaint and would love to see a upgrade. I would like to see the ability to change holes automatically. It is irrating to have to change holes every time. I don't usually use the scoring feature and would love this app if it would just change to the next hole without me having to change it myself.

Golf Shot johinipoos - Version 2.1 - 9/30/2010 - United Kingdom

This is the best golf GPS I have ever used. It gives you the ability to get any distance you will need. The other optical and satilite systems should just shut-up shop!

whoa busy2.0 - Version 2.1 - 9/29/2010 - United States

this has the most golf courses of any golf gps app i've seen, including the handhelds like callaway upro. and it keeps scores and sends your completed scorecard at the end of the round, which is great! and you can score people playing in your foursome. i like this app a lot.

Really really well done, would recommend to anyone 1986HitKing - Version 2.1 - 9/29/2010 - United States

this really is a great app. i read all of the reviews and agree with them. i've never had problems with battery life or accuracy or crashing. seems flawless. nice work Golfshot.

WARNING WARNING WARNING DIGBR - Version 2.1 - 9/26/2010 - United Kingdom

This is an absolutely fantastic app BUT DON'T RELY ON IT TO CALCULATE STABLEFORD POINTS FOR YOUR PLAYING PARTNERS. I recently played in an event and used the app to calculate scores which were then relied upon in determining the outcome of the event. It was subsequently noticed that the app had given my playing partners 2 shots on holes on which they were only entitled to receive 1 and so their scores were artificially high. This was hugely embarrassing. The stroke indices on the app matched those on the course card and for any doubters, I checked that I had entered the correct h/caps in the first instance. I had. You have been warned! (Also, the developer has not had the courtesy to acknowledge a message advising them of the problem. Poor show.)

Bye bye skycaddie! Denzelli - Version 2.1 - 9/25/2010 - United Kingdom

Exellent app, stat analysis is superb. Ridiculously easy to use. 18 holes uses 80% of battery. Amazing value for money.

Redesign the Scorecard matad068 - Version 2.1 - 9/25/2010 - United States

I like the app! I think it's one of the great app out there for Golf. However would like to suggest though that the scorecard should have an option for a simplified one without having to see the stats. Also have the Par info right on top along the Hole#. Thanks for your consideration. Keep it up!

Mr H31N - Version 2.1 - 9/25/2010 - South Africa

Gr8 product for the amount you pay

Redesign the Scorecard ficcar90 - Version 2.1 - 9/25/2010 - United States

I like the app! I think it's one of the great app out there for Golf. However would like to suggest though that the scorecard should have an option for a simplified one without having to see the stats. Also have the Par info right on top along the Hole#. Thanks for your consideration. Keep it up!

Get it now! Gav0202 - Version 2.1 - 9/24/2010 - United Kingdom

Great bit of kit. Using it on iPhone 4, finds all local courses by your location. Very user friendly interface, quick and easy to enter scores, great stats and hole info. Distances are very accurate and no issues with battery life. Best app I have purchased to date. Great job.

Amazing Georgyruss - Version 2.1 - 9/24/2010 - United Kingdom

So worth it :D

Mapps Dave Mapps - Version 2.1 - 9/24/2010 - United Kingdom

This is am awesome app, I have used it once and my sureshot has been sold on eBay straight away, it does 10 times more at a tenth of the price in my opinion!! Absolute bargain !!!!!!!

Amazing Mlm79 - Version 2.1 - 9/23/2010 - United States

This is a great app! Well worth the money. The statistics are awesome.

Blown away Jabba 215 353 648 - Version 2.1 - 9/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Bought the app also had a sky caddie but golf mad. now sold my sky caddie for a tidy £150 and never going back this app is UNBELIEVABLE buy it and buy it now so much info handicaps stableford etc etc. If you play golf get it now where's the 50 stars it deserves? Well done keep up the good work. PS needs a water depth feature to tell me how deep the lakes are to make ball retrieval easier !!!

Awesome app! Bigwillystyles - Version 2.1 - 9/21/2010 - United Kingdom

This really is 18 quid well spent. I have played a few rounds with my boss who has a £250 skycaddie and this is just as accurate! It finds every course going, precisely measures your distances, gives you aerial views of the course and even emails you your scorecard the day after playing!

A MUST HAVE App. phelps family - Version 2.1 - 9/20/2010 - United States

Tremendous product. Works much better than SkyCaddie. I sold my SG4 after my third round using it.

Golfshot Burnsy30 - Version 2.1 - 9/19/2010 - United Kingdom

Best app on my iPhone, used it all over the country, hopefully will work in portugal when I go :-) a must buy for all Golfers!

iPad Owners, Buy This! MCSnelgrove - Version 2.1 - 9/19/2010 - United States

I am an iPad owner and had this product recommended to me by my iPhone owning brother. He had told me about Golfshot a few months ago, and raved about it. This was the first app I bought for my new iPad. The recent retina display update, makes this more that useable in the iPad. My golfing friends love it when I show up to the course with it, and the Leader Board view makes us all feel like we are playing in a PGA event. Do it!

Great app Joma1108 - Version 2.1 - 9/19/2010 - United Kingdom

Absolutely excellent app not just for gps but also for the scorecard option and associated stats. it does drain the battery so you need to have the phone fully charged to last 18 holes, otherwise excellent app would be 5 stars if didn't kill the battery.

Brilliant! Golfman20 - Version 2.1 - 9/19/2010 - United Kingdom

What a brilliant App for any golfer and all for £18! Have recommended it to so many of my friends I should be on commission.

Great app Tiger Fahey - Version 2.1 - 9/18/2010 - Australia

Fantastic app for anyone thinking about getting a golf GPS. Some of the course data in Canberra needs updating, but the aerial maps are brilliant and accurate to the sprinkler markers. If fully charged, the battery should last a round, just. Love the extras like being able to track the distance of shots.

sweet tiger loves blondes - Version 2.1 - 9/18/2010 - Ireland

all i can say is , if you have a iphone and love golf you need this app .....

Value for money! Pys - Version 2.1 - 9/18/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is great value for money. I've used 5 times and it's so easy. It's got all the attributes of a £300 range finder and it gives you your stats of each round. Only con is if you don't have a gps signal on course which can be a bit slow.

Love it! Jason Neustaeter - Version 2.1 - 9/17/2010 - Canada

I also use this App with the Mophie Juice Pack Air and it easily lasts for 18 holes. I've golfed in Newfoundland and in BC this summer and it had plenty of courses in both places. I love this App. You do need cell service to make it work though.

Love it! Bignoose - Version 2.1 - 9/17/2010 - Canada

I also use this App with the Mophie Juice Pack Air and it easily lasts for 18 holes. I've golfed in Newfoundland and in BC this summer and it had plenty of courses in both places. I love this App. You do need cell service to make it work though.