Customer Reviews

Awesome! John Courtney - Version 2.1 - 9/16/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is worth every penny and then some! I've played 3 courses and the app even auto detects what golf course you are playing. Yard perfect if you fire it up as you approach each shot.

Worth The Money VSmooth - Version 2.1 - 9/16/2010 - United States

Once you get the hang of it it's quite fast and easy. The analysis tools are lots of fun and the course selections, even the small muni's are great. Like it a lot.

Solid App RJ-23 - Version 2.1 - 9/16/2010 - United States

Very solid app. Extremely accurate and great at keeping stats so you can see the areas you need to improve on. I love how it emails the scorecard directly to you once the round is complete. Now if it could only hit the ball for me...

Saving scorecard is buggy jlforshey - Version 2.1 - 9/16/2010 - United States

Is anyone else having an issue saving scorecards in edit mode? the last couple of rounds I've played i went in to edit after I got home. Hitting Save Scorecard shuts the app down. Going back in it shows Round In Progress. Developers if you're reading this would appreciate your looking into it. Overall the app is excellent.

Solid App Raul Juarez - Version 2.1 - 9/16/2010 - United States

Very solid app. Extremely accurate and great at keeping stats so you can see the areas you need to improve on. I love how it emails the scorecard directly to you once the round is complete. Now if it could only hit the ball for me...

Awesome! jayrsee66 - Version 2.1 - 9/16/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is worth every penny and then some! I've played 3 courses and the app even auto detects what golf course you are playing. Yard perfect if you fire it up as you approach each shot.

Stellar! Rsq_Doc - Version 2.1 - 9/15/2010 - United States

The best golf app for the iPhone! Accurate yardages, ok battery life, fantastic views of course. When they add the ability to record distances as part of the statistics it will be perfect! No if it could only help me putt...

Sweeeet Dion 50 - Version 2.1 - 9/14/2010 - United States

Great GPS device. $30 well spend. I wish I would have known about this 2 month ago. Could have saved myself $160 that I paid for another device.

Refined. Great UI. Worth every penny. Hundopottamus - Version 2.1 - 9/13/2010 - United States

User interface is 5 stars! I'm in the software industry and this is well designed and well written.

Golfshot app Shockinglecky - Version 2.1 - 9/12/2010 - United Kingdom

Purchased the app last night - having been influenced by the vast majority of good reviews - and it is brilliant. I am a single figure golfer who tends to come up slightly short on approach shots - not today!! Quick to get to grips with, I found the whole app pretty user friendly. As for battery life; I followed the advice from the website and after 18 holes still had 60% life left (battery - not me!!). If you play a lot of golf on various courses this app will add to your ability to plot your way around the course. Will quickly be my favour app.

Golfshot GPS Wrecles - Version 2.1 - 9/12/2010 - United Kingdom

Great Apps. Down loaded last Thursday and was on the course using it on Friday. Really easy to use I didn't even read the instructions and completed 27 holes and still had 10% charge on the battery. No crashing you just had to make sure you put it in power save mode between each hole. Worth every penny.

Best on the Market Jedi Goalie - Version 2.1 - 9/11/2010 - United States

Great app, just as fast and accurate as SkyCaddie. Lots of detail on ever hole to hazards and bunkers. Best of all it is simple, I love tracking my stats now with this app.

Can't play without it!! Sohofireman - Version 2.1 - 9/11/2010 - United Kingdom

I just can't play without using Golfshot.

Increasing interest Bubblediving - Version 2.1 - 9/10/2010 - United Kingdom

Bought this after dropping my Skycaddie and the person finding it needing it more than I did. Really happy with all the functionality and the fact that when playing partners try to rubbish it by comparing distances on their £400 dedicated GPS, they look a bit sheepish when distances are the same. Love the e-mail facility but watch out for the facebook button as it is embarassing when a score of 120 hits the web!

Golfshot INDY500123 - Version 2.1 - 9/10/2010 - United States

Well worth the money for all avid Golfer's and app users. Keeps stats and scorecards are emailed to you and your foursome!

Awesome app! $30 is a steal for this Jockey-Noboy - Version 2.1 - 9/10/2010 - United States

If u are interested, just buy it. U will not regret it. GPS works quickly, the UI is the sleekest, most user friendly by far and the stats are amazing. AWESOME APP... WORTH EVERY PENNY AND PLENTY MORE.

Great APP Paul Lunsford - Version 2.1 - 9/10/2010 - United States

I've been using this app now for two seasons. Great app. Our course waives the no cell phone GPS rule so I can use it in tournaments. It was good with the 3GS iPhone but it's much better with the 4.0 hardware. The yardage comes right up with no lag like the 3GS. It is also spot on yardage with the other GPS units in the foursome, but much cheaper... Can't wait to take it out to Mesquite this fall!!

Great App Byron Morgan Putters - Version 2.1 - 9/10/2010 - United States

Interface is good. I'd like to see the aim point feature AND given yardages for various points shown at the same time. Overall it's the best GPS for golf. The stats feature is amazing. MUCH better than the uPro, Skycaddie sgx, etc....

Golfshot Joseph Worland - Version 2.1 - 9/10/2010 - United States

Well worth the money for all avid Golfer's and app users. Keeps stats and scorecards are emailed to you and your foursome!

Golfshot Julie Worland - Version 2.1 - 9/10/2010 - United States

Well worth the money for all avid Golfer's and app users. Keeps stats and scorecards are emailed to you and your foursome!

Golfshot Joseph E. Worland - Version 2.1 - 9/10/2010 - United States

Well worth the money for all avid Golfer's and app users. Keeps stats and scorecards are emailed to you and your foursome!

Great APP Wrkn4livn - Version 2.1 - 9/10/2010 - United States

I've been using this app now for two seasons. Great app. Our course waives the no cell phone GPS rule so I can use it in tournaments. It was good with the 3GS iPhone but it's much better with the 4.0 hardware. The yardage comes right up with no lag like the 3GS. It is also spot on yardage with the other GPS units in the foursome, but much cheaper... Can't wait to take it out to Mesquite this fall!!

If you golf, buy this app! Bob Smith - Version 2.1 - 9/9/2010 - Canada

Sorry, Skycaddie, but why would I spend $300+ on your device when I can get most, if not all of the same info on my iPhone for $30? This is a steal... and VERY accurate.

golfshot gps nemoguy0 - Version 2.1 - 9/9/2010 - United Kingdom

I downloaded this in a rash moment. I dont like paying money for apps, but I have to say this is incredible!

Best I've used Terry_NC - Version 2.1 - 9/9/2010 - United States

Absolutely fantastic app. I've used most all of the good ones. And this is hands down the best GUI while also not making things too complicated.