Customer Reviews

Good AP; but USGA 14 - Version 2.1 - 8/26/2010 - United States

Ap worked well; matched yardage on the course. However, it killed my battery. Wished it did not destroy my battery.

Cheap considering how good it is! Markajod - Version 2.1 - 8/25/2010 - United Kingdom

This is now my favourite app for my iPhone. I had the light version for scorecards really which were then emailed automatically to colleagues after each round. I've since updated to the GPS and it really is amazing, the GPS is so accurate and I now find I'm not overhitting shots due to club selection. I've got the iPhone 4 and currently only used it over 9 holes but have more than 80% battery left so I'm sure it would last 36 holes never mind 18. I even asked about a yellow t being added for my local course and it was there within 24 hours, great support! The need for £300 GPS rangefinders has gone with this app! Would recommend and £18 isn't that much in the grander scheme of things!

The best money I've spent in the app store! Peemoney - Version 2.1 - 8/25/2010 - United States

This app made me break my rule of "never spend more then 10 bucks on an app". Let me tell you, it was worth every penny. Between the accurate diatances, detailed statistics, and fact it doesn't kill your battery....I'd say it's a perfect app!!! 5 star all the way

Cheap considering how good it is! Mark O'Donnell - Version 2.1 - 8/25/2010 - United Kingdom

This is now my favourite app for my iPhone. I had the light version for scorecards really which were then emailed automatically to colleagues after each round. I've since updated to the GPS and it really is amazing, the GPS is so accurate and I now find I'm not overhitting shots due to club selection. I've got the iPhone 4 and currently only used it over 9 holes but have more than 80% battery left so I'm sure it would last 36 holes never mind 18. I even asked about a yellow t being added for my local course and it was there within 24 hours, great support! The need for £300 GPS rangefinders has gone with this app! Would recommend and £18 isn't that much in the grander scheme of things!

golfshot is very handy tool Super-Mario 1 - Version 2.1 - 8/24/2010 - Canada

I use the Golfshot app for the last three weeks. I am very satisfy of the application. You can keep your score and synchronize with your email. The GPS information is relatively accurate. I have noticed that some obstacles like creek or river are not indicated as information, Overall it is a very good app.

Amazing! HowYouLikinTheRainGirl - Version 2.1 - 8/24/2010 - Canada

Do not spend your money on any other gps device. This is all you need. It is amazing! Yardages never more than 1 or 2 yards off! Shows you all yardages: front of green, back, middle, bunkers everything! Great stats and score tracker! Great aerial view! Just a great app! Well done!

Excellent application, but some improvement can be done... Jacques Patry - Version 2.1 - 8/24/2010 - Canada

Worth the money for sure. I love it. The information is great, easy to use and I was impress by the GPS' precision. And... no annual fees!

Anyone want to buy my Sky Caddie 2.5 Scotsdavid - Version 2.1 - 8/24/2010 - United Kingdom

Downloading this app has been the best thing I have done. It works so very well. Getting all your stats and scores emailed to you after the round automatically is a great touch. Excellent accuracy, same distances shown as my sky caddie, but it gives me much more. So now my sky caddie going on eBay.

Excellent application, but some improvement can be done... Ti-louloulou - Version 2.1 - 8/24/2010 - Canada

Worth the money for sure. I love it. The information is great, easy to use and I was impress by the GPS' precision. And... no annual fees!

Mr Tease0901 - Version 2.1 - 8/23/2010 - United Kingdom

DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS APP IF YOU HAVE AN IPOD TOUCH!!! It'll be a complete waste of money because you can get the free version that is exactly the same as this one but you can't use the GPS facility. The info on the app page is very misleading!!

Best app ever! Bjohns29 - Version 2.1 - 8/23/2010 - United States

Easy to use and very accurate.

One word... Marko_Airdrie - Version 2.1 - 8/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Sensational.

Brilliant App Chris Semmens - Version 2.1 - 8/22/2010 - United Kingdom

I don't normally do reviews, but this app is great. Used it today for the second time full battery no wifi 3g or notifications 18 holes filled in the score card and still had 70% battery left. Used it first time friday it helped win the team event and £30.00 its now paid for itself.

Nice app zrabbit - Version 2.1 - 8/22/2010 - United States

The app is generally great. The GPS lock seems improved, and so is quicker to give correct yardage out of sleep mode. Only request would be to allow shut off of scoring and stat mode so you cab go from hole to hole quicker. But that is being overly critical.

Brilliant App csemms - Version 2.1 - 8/22/2010 - United Kingdom

I don't normally do reviews, but this app is great. Used it today for the second time full battery no wifi 3g or notifications 18 holes filled in the score card and still had 70% battery left. Used it first time friday it helped win the team event and £30.00 its now paid for itself.

Awesome Boschie007 - Version 2.1 - 8/21/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is awesome have done some research and I don't think there is an app that beats this one. Also battery life is improved with os4. Keep upbrhe great work.

Used just once, worth it. Jeremy K - Version 2.1 - 8/20/2010 - United States

I used this app today for the first time and found it very easy to use. I especially like the feature of tracking your shot to see how far you hit it. I also like the graphs at the end and how detailed they are. I am an amatuer golfer and this helps me judge distances for more accurate club selection.

Worth the money DaddyP! - Version 2.1 - 8/20/2010 - United States

Great tool for tracking stats. Given nature of GPS connections, yardage is inconsistent. Overall, well worth the money.

Used just once, worth it. Jeremy Kamp - Version 2.1 - 8/20/2010 - United States

I used this app today for the first time and found it very easy to use. I especially like the feature of tracking your shot to see how far you hit it. I also like the graphs at the end and how detailed they are. I am an amatuer golfer and this helps me judge distances for more accurate club selection.

Used just once, worth it. Nojo222 - Version 2.1 - 8/20/2010 - United States

I used this app today for the first time and found it very easy to use. I especially like the feature of tracking your shot to see how far you hit it. I also like the graphs at the end and how detailed they are. I am an amatuer golfer and this helps me judge distances for more accurate club selection.

Best Value TMRamrod - Version 2.1 - 8/19/2010 - United States

Have used this app for all of 2010 rounds. Easy to use and I have never had any problems outside of any that you would expect from using a GPS on your phone. Sometimes it is slow (but rarely). The amount of statistical tracking available is invaluable and has helped me identify where the 'holes' in my game are. I mean, I now know that the reason I don't make as many pars as I should is because of my inconsitency in hitting GIR's when I have thought for a while that it was my short game. Wouldn't have identified that trend without this app. Best $30 I have ever spent in golf! Also, the companion app 'golfplan' is a good one too. My game has improved and I owe it to both this app and my obsessive nature! Thank you!!!!

Hard To Beat James Lanier - Version 2.1 - 8/19/2010 - United States

I have now used it for over a year. It does not lack for courses and is easy to use. You need a full charge on your iphone and you need to use the sleep mode between shots. The best way is to have a battery case or spare battery accessory of some type. I have the iphone 3GS. I have not found one better for the iphone and it certainly less expensive than purchasing a sperate device.

Nicely done!!! Skijp444 - Version 2.1 - 8/19/2010 - United States

I used this for the first time yesterday and I think it is absolutely genius. I have been using a Calloway UPro go up til now but this is so much better that I see no reason to keep using the calloway. The scorecard is really easy to use I only wish that the fairways hit/sand shot page was in front of the total score/putts page so that it would be easier to enter that before reaching the green. I think it is really worth the 30 bucks I spent and I would recommend it to anyone using the iPhone4.

Hard To Beat Stick941 - Version 2.1 - 8/19/2010 - United States

I have now used it for over a year. It does not lack for courses and is easy to use. You need a full charge on your iphone and you need to use the sleep mode between shots. The best way is to have a battery case or spare battery accessory of some type. I have the iphone 3GS. I have not found one better for the iphone and it certainly less expensive than purchasing a sperate device.

Great application! Xrister - Version 2.1 - 8/18/2010 - Sweden

I really love this application and its simplicity. It is really easy to enter your score and I love the GPS functionality telling me how far it is to different locations on the course. To the developers, it would be a 5 star if it also could track how far your strokes goes or at least only your first stroke. Since you already enter which club you use when enetring the score it would be nice if the app could save how far your first stroke was. In conclusion: GREAT APPLICATION!