Customer Reviews

Very very good!!!! Bobmyster - Version 2.1 - 8/18/2010 - United Kingdom

Everything about this app is great, used it just once so far(only had it a week) it it gave me accurate yardage, hazard awareness and great statistics at the end so I know where to improve. I would like to have been able to log each club used for each shot played for refference, maybe this could be updated in the future? I had 15% battery life left at the end so all in all very good and well worth the £17.99.

Works Perfectly on iPhone 3GS Coffeecat - Version 2.1 - 8/18/2010 - United States

This is a terrific app - it has thousands of courses (certainly all those I play), its ability to sync with GPS improves with every version and power management has gotten much better in the latest versions. These days I can play a full 18 holes and use less than half the phone's power charge. It is not instantaneous in registering location, but it is quick, measurements are accurate and I like the options for registering the game. It's easy to use and is a great asset on the course.

Golfshot Geoffrey Billington - Version 2.1 - 8/17/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent piece of kit, would recommend it as being good value for money.

Best $30 I've ever spent SirGolfsAlot - Version 2.1 - 8/17/2010 - United States

I bought this app in March and have used it 50+ times this season. Every time I play a new course I test the accuracy on a few different holes by measuring the distance compared to one of the on-course markers - the app has never been off the courses posted distance by more than 4 yards. It has awesome statistics tracking (with the added bonus of saving your scorecards on their website for review later). With the addition of multitasking in the latest update I would be willing to bet you will not find a better GPS app for the iphone, especially for this price. It does drain the iphone battery pretty good, but that is to be expected when it's updating a GPS signal almost constantly for 4+ hours. I have no problems making it through 9 holes, but when I'm playing 18 I do take an external battery just in case - you can get them for about $25 at any electronics store and are well worth the investment. Golfshot - YOU ROCK!!! Keep up the awesome work.

Golfshot Prenton Geoff - Version 2.1 - 8/17/2010 - United Kingdom

Excellent piece of kit, would recommend it as being good value for money.

v2.1 on iphone 4 Butts55 - Version 2.1 - 8/16/2010 - United Kingdom

Used for the first time today for full 18 hole club comp.60-70% battery life left after the round.

Very nice Jameffy - Version 2.1 - 8/16/2010 - United States

It has added a dimension of fun to my game. Worth the money. Need: notes, the ability to change tees and friends handicap mud game.

Golfshot Miss Golfer - Version 2.1 - 8/16/2010 - United States

This is very easy to use and very accurate on he distances. The only problem is that it will drain your battery quickly. You must use the power saver icon and even then it is draining. With that being said I still really like this ap.

Golfshot NYT critic - Version 2.1 - 8/16/2010 - United States

It would be close to perfect if it could average rounds and provide handicaps.

GolfShot Review AMS Golfer - Version 2.1 - 8/16/2010 - United States

Very solid GPS app and scoretracker. Unfortunately, 1 of the courses played on a recent trip (Timilick) in Truckee, CA had not been mapped although a playing partner had the course via SkyCaddie. Will be very interested to see the history build as more rounds and entered.

Golfshot Janet Winslow - Version 2.1 - 8/16/2010 - United States

This is very easy to use and very accurate on he distances. The only problem is that it will drain your battery quickly. You must use the power saver icon and even then it is draining. With that being said I still really like this ap.

Site Manager fstgeorge - Version 2.1 - 8/15/2010 - United States

It works great. I now what club to use for the yardage I have to shoot, my score has dropped from the high 90's to the 80's great app

Fantastic GPS System Beamersooner - Version 2.1 - 8/15/2010 - United States

For $30 I said why not give it a try? And I am so glad that I took the leap. First off, the only big complaint that I saw was that it drains your battery life, but what App doesn't? Well I played a full 18 holes and used the GPS on at least 3/4 of my shots and my battery dropped from 100% to 80% on my iphone4. I am really happy with that.

Best golf gps I've ever used Big mike a - Version 2.1 - 8/15/2010 - United States

I tried a lot of golf GPS apps as well as standalone GPS units and this is absolutely the best that I've used yet I really like the scorecard and how you can keep track of your putts as well as other types of statistics and it's very convenient for posting scorecards on Facebook or twitter I give this app and A plus plus plus plus

Meilleur App GPS pour le Golf (IPhone) Sylvain G (Montreal) - Version 2.1 - 8/15/2010 - Canada

1er avantage, tous les terrains de golf de ta provinve sont transférés sur ton IPhone/Itouch gratuitement sans avoir a construire un parcours. 2e, la précision GPS est très appréciable avec 50-60 % de ta batterie. 3e, la fonction pour connaitre sa distance de départ est excellente (gros chiffre) + distance qui reste à parcourir. 4e, carte de pointage facile et rapide à inscrire. 5e, carte de pointage par courriel et statistique excellente sur IPhone et sur le site web. Je le recommande à tous. Merci

Very good app, could be better Bruce Cuthbert - Version 2.1 - 8/14/2010 - Canada

The course Mgmt info, distances, scoring, ...are excellent. For our courses we found the aerial maps were shaded, fogged in, blurred as they were using google maps which need an update for our area.

Best golf app in the universe!! Zarlo Diaz - Version 2.1 - 8/14/2010 - United States

It truly is the best buy it! Don't be stupid you moron!

This app is awesome! Matthew Bartley - Version 2.1 - 8/14/2010 - United States

I've been using this for two years, I golf at least once a week and this app had been worth every penny. My distances have been EXACT to my buddy's sky caddy every time we compare. He feels like an idiot for spending 300 on something that works as well as an app that I paid 30 for. The stat keeping is great and really comes in handy for keeping track of what you need to work on with your game. Well worth the money!

great ap triplebogeyman - Version 2.1 - 8/14/2010 - United States

Best golf program for the money. It has had every golf course I played in the last year

Best golf app in the universe!! William Bassett - Version 2.1 - 8/14/2010 - United States

It truly is the best buy it! Don't be stupid you moron!

Best golf app in the universe!! Zarli - Version 2.1 - 8/14/2010 - United States

It truly is the best buy it! Don't be stupid you moron!

This app is awesome! Bart18ley - Version 2.1 - 8/14/2010 - United States

I've been using this for two years, I golf at least once a week and this app had been worth every penny. My distances have been EXACT to my buddy's sky caddy every time we compare. He feels like an idiot for spending 300 on something that works as well as an app that I paid 30 for. The stat keeping is great and really comes in handy for keeping track of what you need to work on with your game. Well worth the money!

As Good As The Dedicated GPS's yellowdogsc - Version 2.1 - 8/13/2010 - United States

Played a round with one of the club pros and he was amazed at the accuracy. Couldn't believe it when I told him the cost. Beats spending $350+ for the latest GPS-only device!

Golfshot Chris Rogerson - Version 2.1 - 8/12/2010 - Canada

This is an invaluable app for golfers who are serious about tracking their stats and improving their game. Battery life is the only drawback. I have suggested a club distance tracking tool and was thanked for the suggestion, but no follow through. If shotzoom adresses this I will change my rating to 5 stars. In the meantime, an excellent product!

Genussgolfen Fondsprofi - Version 2.1 - 8/12/2010 - Austria

Tolle Sache. Große Hilfe bei einigen Plätzen.