Customer Reviews

Golfshot Turbocuervo - Version 2.1 - 8/12/2010 - Canada

This is an invaluable app for golfers who are serious about tracking their stats and improving their game. Battery life is the only drawback. I have suggested a club distance tracking tool and was thanked for the suggestion, but no follow through. If shotzoom adresses this I will change my rating to 5 stars. In the meantime, an excellent product!

Brilliant andjohmoo - Version 2.1 - 8/11/2010 - Australia

Better then any other golf gps app or dedicated device. I have used most and have set on golfshot as the best.

Golfshot: Golf GPS erkid - Version 2.1 - 8/11/2010 - United States

Excellent program. Sold my SkyCaddie 5 and the recurring 49.95 yearly charge. This app does the job and it is a one time purchase! If you have an I-phone and play golf, this is a must have app! Color shots of the course with satellite views as an option. I have not played where I could not access the course. Unlike my SkyCaddie, I do not have to upload courses prior to playing. I simply start program and it locates nearest course. After the round, it will email the scorecard to you and your fellow players if desired. If you really want to brag, it will upload your card to Facebook or Twitter.

Well worth the money JetSetter2 - Version 2.1 - 8/11/2010 - United States

Great App. Well worth the money. Drains the battery pretty quickly but overall a very good App.

So Easy! Awesome! VPower - Version 2.1 - 8/11/2010 - United States

So easy to use! couldn't even imagine the stats available from a few clicks. Can't beat the price, it even has a course that SkyCaddie doesn't have (for years). With iPhone 4, battery life is not an issue. highly highly recommend it.

Fantastic App. Very fast yardages Surety - Version 2.1 - 8/11/2010 - United States

I have tried three iPhone based Golf GPS apps and this one is by far the best. The fact that they have mapped the sand traps, hazards, etc. and the app displays them on all on a list screen is great. Every hole I played had every distance I needed on the list. I played this weekend and only used the aerial view once. This app is fast. All other golf GPS apps took 10 seconds or so to lock onto the distance. Because this app has a mode that keeps the GPS on and tracking, but turns the screen off, the yardages are almost instant when you swipe to unlock the screen. You don't have to use the iphone's sleep button, you just touch a virtual button on the screen. I have an iPhone 4 and had over 45% battery left after my 18 hole round. The scorecard and stats are also terrific. Easy and quick to use.

Golfshot: Golf GPS Rick Gillentine - Version 2.1 - 8/11/2010 - United States

Excellent program. Sold my SkyCaddie 5 and the recurring 49.95 yearly charge. This app does the job and it is a one time purchase! If you have an I-phone and play golf, this is a must have app! Color shots of the course with satellite views as an option. I have not played where I could not access the course. Unlike my SkyCaddie, I do not have to upload courses prior to playing. I simply start program and it locates nearest course. After the round, it will email the scorecard to you and your fellow players if desired. If you really want to brag, it will upload your card to Facebook or Twitter.

Awesome! Hardcore39 - Version 2.1 - 8/10/2010 - Canada

For $30 you can't find a better gps. Distances were absolutely perfect. Drains battery but if you do the tips and also lock the phone when you know it will be more then a couple minutes between shots it only takes about 30 seconds to find position. Scorecard and stats are awesome! Only thing I would like to see is being able to pin point where your drive ended up once you get to it. And also be able to do that for all shots. Would be an awesome way to see where you end up each time especially when you play the same course often. Unbelievable app non the less!!

Fantastic App!! MrDill - Version 2.1 - 8/10/2010 - United States

The only drawback to this app is its speed - sometimes it takes a while to load all the numbers, but, if I'm playing golf, am I really worried about speed?? NO! So, this is a great app. I guess I could complain a little about the price - by far the most expensive app I've ever purchased - but, considering all that you're able to do with it, it's worth every penny! Too many golf courses are poorly marked, and this app has helped emensly in helping me choose what kind of shot to take. Can't say enough good about it.

Steve slr-teamelim - Version 2.1 - 8/10/2010 - United States

Daughter gave this to me for my b.day-I absolutely love it...easy to use and so helpful

Great Golfshot g_lovey - Version 2.1 - 8/10/2010 - United States

Went to Hilton Head for vacation and forgot my gps. Had just gotten my iphone and decided to try Golfshot because I need all the help I can get. Glad I forgot my Bushnell. Golfshot performed great and I have access to many more courses and don't have to pay an annual fee. Has many features for tracking your golf game. If their was one criticism, its the aerial shots of the course were hard to view clearly, but thats it. For the money it can't be beat. I really like it!

Awesome! Miikmac - Version 2.1 - 8/10/2010 - Canada

For $30 you can't find a better gps. Distances were absolutely perfect. Drains battery but if you do the tips and also lock the phone when you know it will be more then a couple minutes between shots it only takes about 30 seconds to find position. Scorecard and stats are awesome! Only thing I would like to see is being able to pin point where your drive ended up once you get to it. And also be able to do that for all shots. Would be an awesome way to see where you end up each time especially when you play the same course often. Unbelievable app non the less!!

Golfshot Farmerlow - Version 2.1 - 8/9/2010 - United Kingdom

Brilliant. Its as simple as that. If you're a semi keen golfer without a rangefinder already, buy it. For £18 you really can't go wrong and you'll be amazed how it stands up against other, much more expensive versions.

Wow...first impressions good Subzeer0 - Version 2.1 - 8/9/2010 - United Kingdom

i was a bit dubious about this app due to being in the uk...but fears were unfounded...my course and all the others around are listed. once i read the instructions (doh!!)..stableford scoring is a breeze for iphone 4 users my battery was not lasting a full round until...i made sure no apps were running in background...wi fi turned off...bluetooth turned off...now after 4 hours 45% battery life still left...sorted

AMAZIN'!!!!!!!!!!!! Raiden blake - Version 2.1 - 8/9/2010 - United Kingdom

Being as this app were priced at 18 quid i thought i'd read up about it first... decided to download it as it promised to be good!!... not good, AMAZING! cannot believe its only 18 quid when it does a job as good as a 200 quid gps, probably better??? couple of the lads i play golf with now want an iphone just for this app!!!! as for the battery life... of course its gonna run your battery down!!! BUT i used my phone's sat nav to get to the course (45mins) then GOLFSHOT GPS for the 18 holes... then sat nav to get back! how? mili powerskin! get one n download this if you play golf. ;))))) x

$30 well spent Link3220 - Version 2.1 - 8/9/2010 - United States

Bought this last night and used it today. It helped to read the manual, and the rest came together on the course. GPS yardage matched what the yardage signs said, when we could find them. But what was really great was being able to calculate distance to the turns on the doglegs. Took the guesswork out of so many shots; the guys I golf with on Wednesdays are all gonna want me to ride with them. Too bad I walk. Ha.

AMAZIN'!!!!!!!!!!!! Roydon - Version 2.1 - 8/9/2010 - United Kingdom

Being as this app were priced at 18 quid i thought i'd read up about it first... decided to download it as it promised to be good!!... not good, AMAZING! cannot believe its only 18 quid when it does a job as good as a 200 quid gps, probably better??? couple of the lads i play golf with now want an iphone just for this app!!!! as for the battery life... of course its gonna run your battery down!!! BUT i used my phone's sat nav to get to the course (45mins) then GOLFSHOT GPS for the 18 holes... then sat nav to get back! how? mili powerskin! get one n download this if you play golf. ;))))) x

Awesome App misplacedTexan - Version 2.1 - 8/8/2010 - United States

I bought this ap back in March and reserved judgement until I played a few rounds with it. I love it. It will get you around the course without completely draining your battery if you follow the power saving tips, and use it to check your yardages into the greens and to hazards off unfamilar tee boxes. I checked the accuracy against a dedicated GPS device and a different ap for another carrier's smartphone, and everytime we were within 3-5 yards of each other to the center of the green if not spot on.

Thrilled Pleased Golfer - Version 2.1 - 8/8/2010 - United States

I just bought my iPhone a month ago. I've wanted a gps system like Sky Caddie or Garman but just couldn't justify the cost. Now with my iPhone and $30 GolfShot app, I have my gps. I just played with a Sky Caddie owner and we had identical readings for distance calculations. Plus keeping score for myself and my partner was easy.

Great App shortbanks23 - Version 2.1 - 8/8/2010 - United States

Great App! Well worth the money!

Thrilled AJ Stogie - Version 2.1 - 8/8/2010 - United States

I just bought my iPhone a month ago. I've wanted a gps system like Sky Caddie or Garman but just couldn't justify the cost. Now with my iPhone and $30 GolfShot app, I have my gps. I just played with a Sky Caddie owner and we had identical readings for distance calculations. Plus keeping score for myself and my partner was easy.

Mr Jacknell Jaknelljamesbond - Version 2.1 - 8/7/2010 - Australia

Score card and stats are awesome. Looking forward to using the GPS!

Mr J.P. Rush - Version 2.1 - 8/7/2010 - United Kingdom

Absolutely brilliant app! Buy this and watch the shots fly off your handicap!

Used on iphone4 Richard Pattison - Version 2.1 - 8/7/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a quality app. I used this with a full battery and finished 18 holes with 60% left on iphone4. I did use power saver mode on the app though. Accurate and very user friendly. A must for all you golfers out there.

ONE OF THE BEST APPS EVER PURCHASED MikkkkeeeeyyyMazzzzz - Version 2.1 - 8/7/2010 - United States

If you love to play golf then this app is a MUST for every iPhone user....and the PRICE IS INCREDIBLY LOW!!! When I first heard about this app from my golf partner I was obviously skeptical due to its LOW PRICE considering it's a GPS device for golfers. Once I tried the free version after one hole, I immediately purchased the app and will NOT play without it. (Yes, I would but you know what I mean...I'd play golf if it were rainning deer) The ease of use and the quality of the app makes the $30.00 I spent seem like I ripped the makers of Golfshot off. Using Google Earth as it's GPS shots of the course, the only drawback is if your course changes tee boxes and they aren't somehow updated. Also, the wait time for the app to update to the correct yardage from shot to shot is a little slow. Hoping that the latest update will take care of that problem. Otherwise the app works tremendously well. The yardage for placed shots is on the money. Love the fact that if you want to hit the ball in a specific area on a hole, you can touch that area on the screen and it will show you the distance from the tee box to the circled area, as well as the distance from the circled area to the green. During this feature, you can "drag" the circled area anywhere on the playing hole until you find your correct first shot and approach shot. Truly an amazing app. Everyone I show this app to are amazed as well. Too bad the Verizon customers are missing out on this fabulous app. Looking for more apps/updates from this company. Would be willing to pay for updates that would include "notes" for each shot, my average yardage for each club I play, wind speed/direction for each played hole,.....etc. I am sure this company is currently working on areas to improve this application that doesn't really need improving, just some more added features.