Customer Reviews

Awesome Zachary Spritzer - Version 2.1 - 7/25/2010 - United States

Just completed my first round using this on my iPhone 4. Played about a 5 hr round and still had around 65% of the battery left. All the features are great. Fantastic app, if you are a golfer don't think twice and get this before your next round. Also, supports multi-tasking so you can check mail, text, etc..

Works pretty good! Badspelr - Version 2.1 - 7/25/2010 - United States

After one round, it seems that it does as promised.

Awesome sprit316 - Version 2.1 - 7/25/2010 - United States

Just completed my first round using this on my iPhone 4. Played about a 5 hr round and still had around 65% of the battery left. All the features are great. Fantastic app, if you are a golfer don't think twice and get this before your next round. Also, supports multi-tasking so you can check mail, text, etc..

Ace! BenniH - Version 2.1 - 7/24/2010 - Australia

Easily the best scorecard app I've tried. Takes a little while to find your way around the interface, but packed full of features. Shame that fairways hit & greens in reg stats can't be recorded for all players.

Good value Ne1lG - Version 2.1 - 7/24/2010 - Australia

Worth the effort to learn about all available features

Exceptional value and feature rich for good golf Al Thomson - Version 2.1 - 7/24/2010 - New Zealand

Fantastic application, well worth the money full of features and so useful knowing the distances to each part of the green and hazards. Yep it does use up battery life but if you use it judiciously and turn off all the phone and internet connections that you dont need when you are golfing then you only use up 40 - 50% of the battery so its not a problem. Great value

Excellent app SRMJ - Version 2.1 - 7/24/2010 - United Kingdom

Simply the best app I own!

Golf Shot GPS- Easy To Use S Graham - Version 2.1 - 7/23/2010 - Canada

I purchased the Golf Shot GPS 2 weeks ago and I have used it without any problems in the Vancouver area. It doesn't use alot of data, so if you're on a restricted data plan you don't have to worry about exceeding your limit. It is an excellent program to keep track of your golf statistics and I highly recommend this app. S Graham Vancouver, B.C.

Great App patch09 - Version 2.1 - 7/23/2010 - Canada

Needed to update review after using for a while I decided it is a 5 star app. works great and easy to use now if it could correct my swinig

worth your $$$ Eric Nobert - Version 2.1 - 7/23/2010 - Canada

best golf gps app. easy to use, accutate and real handy. definitly worth the price.

Had this a while... vaxrat - Version 2.1 - 7/23/2010 - United Kingdom

Like many I have had issues with battery life and crashing in the recent past but just got i phone 4 and it's back to it's original best. Played today and took an eternity to get round the course as it was packed and still finished with over 50% battery life left with nothing turned off at all. Worth every penny and has definitely lowered my handicap.

Golfshot vrs. SG-4 Steve Spear - Version 2.1 - 7/23/2010 - United States

Well worth the investment. I have a Skycaddie SG-4 and I prefer Golfshot over the SG-4. Considering there are no annual fees and the functions available on Golfshot - my SG-4 will be for sale.

Champ koryhud - Version 2.1 - 7/23/2010 - United States

Really good on the I phone 4 great stats and pretty accurate, I wish there were more courses with the gps overlay and not just yardages.

Will never leave home without it! davidandchristy - Version 2.1 - 7/23/2010 - United States

Great app...THANKS

Review after TWO rounds with GOLFSHOT ScottyGJS - Version 2.1 - 7/23/2010 - United States

I knew Golfshot would be good. But I was not prepared for how good this app is. I have the new iPhone 4g and have completed two rounds with Golfshot. The first round I also kept score using paper. The second round I didn't even take a card with me. Our foursome had a guy with "swing by swing", a laser device, and a dedicated Golf GPS. We were all within a yard or two of each other.

Outstanding and great value leewithjld - Version 2.1 - 7/23/2010 - United States

Outstanding! The GPS feature was very accurate and the program was easy to use. The statistics feature is a treasure, showiing data on where the shots are being missed. Makes the idea of other GPS programs and their expense just plain silly. Golfshot is an excellent value. Overall, I give it an A+.

worth your $$$ The Dude2006 - Version 2.1 - 7/23/2010 - Canada

best golf gps app. easy to use, accutate and real handy. definitly worth the price.

Worth every dime Mat Chavez - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - United States

It took some convincing for me to drop $29 on an app. After using it in the field today, I can assure you that this is an app any golfer would and should have. My friend had his score emailed to his iPhone before we got to the truck to go home. I had stats to tell me what a bad round I'd had. The yardages were tested against a laser today, and came out well. It's GPS, so it was not unusual to be 2 yards off. I can live with that when I don't have a laser. Mostly, the distances were augmenting things. I played a course I'd never played, and got great trajectory and distance info that I used to just guess at. That little pond you didn't know about? On there. Distance you'll reach it, on there. Scoring is simple, and so is gathering information. What I'd like to see? Frankly, there's not much it's missing. I'd like to be able to name my clubs. I'd rather see "Ping 23* H" than "4 Hybrid", but this is really getting very tight in what I'm asking for. Finally, funny charged iPhone 4, no additional battery or charge, ended at 41% end of round. Total time, 4:05. YMMV.

Awesome b_johnno - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - United Kingdom

This is a great app. I cannot believe the accuracy. I would recommend fully charging your phone before a round, but this app makes golf easier!

Quality App Robert Freshwater - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Have to say I have never left a review before but this app is of such quality I felt I should do. Really easy to use and really helpful. The only negative I have is regarding golfscape, it would of been nice if this came as a free update to the golfshot app instead of being sold separately but still an unmissable app for any golfer!!

Fantastic philsview - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Golfshot was the first app I loaded on my IPHONE 4 and is fantastic.

Well worth it. Skabknackers - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Have to say really get to like this app. I've used it on my last 4 rounds and it's becoming second nature to fill in the scorecard/stats as we're walking upto the next tee. Doesn't take any longer than filling out a paper score card. You get the added bonus of seeing how and where your game is improving. Also great advantage to see exactly how for you are from the pin to make your next club choice. Excellent support so far.

Golfshot kymapa - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - United States

If it was a little quicker with the yardage it would be 5 stars or more.

well worth it Gray Fox 62 - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - United States

I change phone from g3 to g4 I had to one problem when i try to reinstall the program it would not do it until i enter my credit card again. Could you check this out for me.

Incredible accuracy and speed TseTseBZ - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - United States

This is a beautiful app that works great, does exactly what it says and it easy to use. The yardage is right on the money and it is very fast. No waiting for it to figure out where you are. It is super easy to update the stats after each hole and the stats and graphics that you can review after your round are amazing. Worth more than the $30 price tag! Love this app. The maps could use a little help. Use Google not sucky Bing.