Customer Reviews

Perfekt! THOMAS GULLESTAD - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - Norway

Knuser golfcard og We-golf.

Quality App Robfresh - Version 2.1 - 7/22/2010 - United Kingdom

Have to say I have never left a review before but this app is of such quality I felt I should do. Really easy to use and really helpful. The only negative I have is regarding golfscape, it would of been nice if this came as a free update to the golfshot app instead of being sold separately but still an unmissable app for any golfer!!

Great but too power intensive lpark1 - Version 2.1 - 7/21/2010 - Australia

The application is great but very battery power intensive and rarely lasts for the 18 hole round, even though WiFi and Bluetooth are deactivated.

TLC telech - Version 2.1 - 7/21/2010 - Singapore

very useful, only good for 9 holes, battery run out

Golfshot Gps Ping10s - Version 2.1 - 7/21/2010 - United Kingdom

Used it last night for first time and I am amazed how accurate it is on my home course well worth the £18

Awesome App!! Geo375 - Version 2.1 - 7/21/2010 - United Kingdom

This is just an unbelievably good app. Slick, easy to use and has all the courses you could hope for. The stats are great and really help you focus on those development rounds. I still have a 3G and it works pretty well, the GPS is a bit slow but that is the hardware and not the software! I hear from friends that this app on the 3GS and the 4G just kills it!! Great work Shotzoom.

Great App! Abaricia - Version 2.1 - 7/21/2010 - United States

Works better than a GPS, takes score easily and even records stats! Only thing is battery drains! Follow their suggestion to prevent a fast drain

Outstanding! So Cal Golfer - Version 2.1 - 7/21/2010 - United States

I've been using a Sky Caddie for a couple of years. $29 a year (after the intial $200+) and you can only have 10 courses in your device at one time, and then download different courses if you want them. Kind of a hassel. I've used Golf Shot 2 rounds now while my buddie uses my old Sky Caddie. What a great app! Much clearer and easier to see than the caddie plus all the stats that it'll keep. I was worried about battery life, but followed all the tips. Today, I had 67% battery life at the end of my round. It's a keeper.

Goodbye Sky Caddy hello Golfshot Mike Kositzky - Version 2.1 - 7/21/2010 - United States

Great application. I've tried other golf apps and this is the best and easiset to use that I have found. When I first got the app I was concerned about the accuracy of the yardages. I played several rounds checking the yardages against my trusted Sky Caddy and the reported yardages were always within a couple of yards of the Sky Caddy. GolfShot reports the yardage to the center, front and back of the green, as well as yardages to hazards on the hole in an easy to read display.

Great app Simon.j..bradley - Version 2.1 - 7/20/2010 - United Kingdom

This ids the best app iv got well worth £18. The yardage is very good. Will improve your golf. Thanks

Great app abcone - Version 2.1 - 7/20/2010 - United States

Best golf app on the iPhone!

Great App!!! Adam Clark - Version 2.1 - 7/20/2010 - United States

This is a must have for any golfer with an iphone. It contained virtually all courses I have been to in Ohio (and that includes some pretty obscure places). GPS was very accurate. However, it does wear down the battery on the phone. I started a round of 18 with 88% and finished with around 5% power.

Love IT!!! Carmeldj - Version 2.1 - 7/20/2010 - United States

Used it first time Sunday. Distances were right on when I checked against fairway markers. Easy, after each hole punch in score and putts and whether or not fairway was hit. It does all the rest. Love the score card and you can email it afterwards.

Best $30 I've spent!! Phatglove - Version 2.1 - 7/20/2010 - United States

I was in Golf Galaxy holding a $300 gps unit when i decided to give this app a shot first. I could not be happier! the distances have been spot on with the course yardages. The stat tracking is awesome! I've played two rounds so far and it uses roughly 60% of the battery, but i can't complain! If you are hesitant on dropping big money on a gps device, give this app a try. For $30, you won't find anything better!

Great App!!! Clark4Bucks - Version 2.1 - 7/20/2010 - United States

This is a must have for any golfer with an iphone. It contained virtually all courses I have been to in Ohio (and that includes some pretty obscure places). GPS was very accurate. However, it does wear down the battery on the phone. I started a round of 18 with 88% and finished with around 5% power.

£250 for SkyCaddie?? Pah. Get Golfshot Simon Baker - Version 2.1 - 7/19/2010 - United Kingdom

I was a little sceptical about the the ability for an iPhone app to compete with the dedicated SkyCaddie but after one round I was amazed. It not only matched the yardages it provided a greater depth of info such as water carry, bunker positions as well as the score tracking functions. Only one issue was that in a four ball, one of the players stableford score would not calculate correctly. Well worth the money though. Recommend to anyone and everyone.

£250 for SkyCaddie?? Pah. Get Golfshot tigersam258 - Version 2.1 - 7/19/2010 - United Kingdom

I was a little sceptical about the the ability for an iPhone app to compete with the dedicated SkyCaddie but after one round I was amazed. It not only matched the yardages it provided a greater depth of info such as water carry, bunker positions as well as the score tracking functions. Only one issue was that in a four ball, one of the players stableford score would not calculate correctly. Well worth the money though. Recommend to anyone and everyone.

Simply Excellent DicMaxillaOfWhirr - Version 2.1 - 7/19/2010 - United Kingdom

Bought & used this for the first time today & I was blown away. It was windy.

golfshot #1hack - Version 2.1 - 7/19/2010 - United States

fantastic does everything as adversised and more next to MLB favorite app.

Golfer Ken spranger - Version 1.5 - 7/19/2010 - United States

ease of use. excellant. screen excellant. Loading of satelites poor takes to long Needs on ariel view. for par 5's need to pick to spots at begining. (250 drive and shot 170 leaving 80 yards in. if you could pause gps then turn on would be perfect. too long on aquireing satlilites.

Mr. Jdfoster3 - Version 2.1 - 7/19/2010 - United States

Great value!!!!!!!

golfshot keith latta - Version 2.1 - 7/19/2010 - United States

fantastic does everything as adversised and more next to MLB favorite app.

good golf application for golf lover พีจังครับ - Version 2.1 - 7/18/2010 - Thailand

I have used this app since version1.4 and always have new features in every upgrade version. Very good. In this version(2.1), I really like the feature that allow me to show my scorecard on my facebook or twitter, that my friends can see it. Perfect!!.

Great Circledoobienoobie - Version 2.1 - 7/18/2010 - United Kingdom

Takes a little time to get your exact location but a saviour on courses you're not familiar with.

Quality Tim Mulrey - Version 2.1 - 7/18/2010 - United Kingdom

Great app, wish it didn't eat the battery life so much but it's still worth 5 stars. The stats and ability to email scorecards out after are great.