Customer Reviews

Golfshot Filfinger - Version 2.1 - 7/18/2010 - United Kingdom

Great application! No money for a really fantastic app that I use on the course all the time.

good for my game tednak - Version 2.1 - 7/18/2010 - United States

I have been using this ap for about a year now. The upgrades have helped a lot and the ap is mch quicker than before. I have a Sky Caddie that I am going to sell instead of renewing my subscription for it.

Great Program FLOYD HICKERSON - Version 2.1 - 7/18/2010 - United States

This is a great golf application. I had the pleasure of playing in Florida with a young man whose father designed this application. I do not think there is a better GPS or golf application in the world. I sold my Skycaddy.

Does what it dhinterb - Version 2.1 - 7/18/2010 - United States

Used it this morning, started with the battery at 100%, finished on 18th hole with 80%. Didn't setup my phone any differently, push is on, 3g is on, wifi enabled. Yardages were spot on with markers and sprinkler heads, fixes were quick. I did turn off the display between shots. Scorecard function is easy to use. I wish that there were yardages on the aerial view instead of just have the 100, 125 and 150 marks.

Imponerande PokerTotte - Version 2.1 - 7/18/2010 - Sweden

Jag köpte golfshot pga av dess höga rating. Kan bara hålla med. Mycket enkel att använda och ger direkt svar på avstånd. Golfspelet går mycket snabbare och smidigare än normalt då jag slipper fippla med banguide eller leta avståndsmarkörer på marken. Stort plus att man enkelt kan mäta avstånd till valfri plats på banan.

Great Program senior hickey - Version 2.1 - 7/18/2010 - United States

This is a great golf application. I had the pleasure of playing in Florida with a young man whose father designed this application. I do not think there is a better GPS or golf application in the world. I sold my Skycaddy.

Golfshot GPS Donald Perrin - Version 2.1 - 7/17/2010 - United States

Awesome

Perfect Armoured - Version 2.1 - 7/17/2010 - Canada

Great app use it every time I golf distances are pretty precise and being able to track my stats is amazing must buy for any golfer

brilliant uberweiss - Version 2.1 - 7/17/2010 - Denmark

Don't know how i could have played without it...

Excellent tool Mostrogolf22 - Version 2.0 - 7/17/2010 - United States

Once you learn how to use this app and know your clubs, it's an excellent tool for club selection and knowing where work is needed.

Golfshot GPS delvalputt - Version 2.1 - 7/17/2010 - United States

Awesome

Really good app - suggestions for battery extension are important. SkeetW - Version 2.1 - 7/17/2010 - United States

This app has worked well for me. The aerial view is not my favorite, I kinda like the cartoon type. The GPS is accurate, I love that it finds nearby courses so you do not have to download a course, keeps nice stats, interface is intuitive, and price is OK. It is a full app with really all you need for an on course GPS. I have an i-Phone 3G and if your experience ends up like mine, you will have to turn off certain features during play to extend battery life through the round. I had everything on and it only lasted about 2.5 hrs. The good news is they tell you that up front and their suggestions for improved battery performance work, you just got to use them. I really dont need Wi-Fi on the course do you? A couple of non-essencial features get turned off too. They do have a power saver mode, but you will still need to disable the features they suggest. GolfShot if you are listening - how about a button that turns off the features until you end your round or turning them off at the start of play with an advisory splash and back on when finished. Really good app. I am happy to have it.

Best Golf App Liltug - Version 2.1 - 7/17/2010 - United States

If you love to play golf this is the app for you. Great updates. This app was the best purchase ever!

Worth the Price!! Troy Gardner - Version 2.1 - 7/17/2010 - United States

I have been using Golfshot for a while now and love it. It has all the courses I play and is accurate with the yardage. My foursomes use me for distances. Having the stats for every round I play has helped me improve my game. The only thing that is missing, is a note field for each hole.

Great app Tracey Sherman - Version 2.1 - 7/17/2010 - United States

I really like this app Not only for the yardage but also figuring out handicaps and keeping track of fairways hit greens in regulation and putts. Great for analyzing your game. Well worth the money

Översättningen förbättrad ftuftyufty - Version 2.1 - 7/17/2010 - Sweden

Tänkte bara nämna att översättningen till svenska är förbättrad i de senaste versionerna och att skärmdumparna i App Store är inaktuella i detta avseende.

Worth the Price!! Reno Golfer - Version 2.1 - 7/17/2010 - United States

I have been using Golfshot for a while now and love it. It has all the courses I play and is accurate with the yardage. My foursomes use me for distances. Having the stats for every round I play has helped me improve my game. The only thing that is missing, is a note field for each hole.

Great app slacker361 - Version 2.1 - 7/17/2010 - United States

I really like this app Not only for the yardage but also figuring out handicaps and keeping track of fairways hit greens in regulation and putts. Great for analyzing your game. Well worth the money

Fantastic app Dfordaveharper - Version 2.1 - 7/16/2010 - United Kingdom

This app is just great. The help guide is good but I was still a bit confused about the basic steps but prompt responses from the support team sorted me out. I also requested a new course on GPS and it was up in 3 days!! Brilliant. You can use it simply to keep score for you & up to 3 additional players or you can also use the GPS to track shot distances. The statistical reports are excellent and accessible in the app as well as on the website. My playing partner was pleasantly surprised to get an email containing his scorecard from the game too! I've now also bought the virtual reality companion app to play with so will look forward to a future version when it is integrated with the scorecard app. Brilliant job guys.

Great app! Little Matt Jr - Version 2.1 - 7/16/2010 - United States

Tried it for the first time, and it is very accurate. Only played 9 on a par 3 and it ate up about 1/2 of a full battery, but that's what most are saying on the iPhone 3GS. So charge it up before you go. Great app!

Golfshot review EagleXXX - Version 2.1 - 7/16/2010 - United States

Great application. Distance readings are accurate. the GPS sky view of the course is helpful. The distance tracking on your shots is great. The ability to keep track of all of the shots is a tremendous tool if you want to improve your game. For under $30 you can't beat this application.

AMAZING Kyle Christopher - Version 2.1 - 7/16/2010 - United States

Does everything it says!

Great App RyMcc - Version 2.1 - 7/16/2010 - United States

I bought this yesterday and had to get out on the course today to try it. It's pretty cool. It's accurate to within a couple of yards from what I could see from looking at the markers. It was great to have when I was off the fairway and needed measurements to get back into play. I love the tracking and stats too. If only it could help me make some putts. Well worth the $29.

Tremendous!! Will Hopkins - Version 2.1 - 7/16/2010 - United States

Every course, very accurate. Scorecard a bit difficult to figure out, but great once you do. The aerial in GPS could improve.

Works great!! rvrabel - Version 2.1 - 7/16/2010 - United States

I ended 18 holes with about 15% batterylife (3GS). Not bad.