Customer Reviews

Golfshot thing Dylan N Stone - Version 2.1 - 7/13/2010 - United States

This thing is awesome!!!!!

Worth every penny Vigita - Version 2.1 - 7/13/2010 - United States

I just got this app yesterday and it is the best golf purchase I have made since my first ping putter. This GPS is precise, the stats are amazing and the comfort of not needing to look for a sprinkler head anymore saves on frustration. If you have doubts, look up the list of courses on the website to make sure yours is there.

Best app purchase I've made Brian1423 - Version 2.1 - 7/13/2010 - United States

I've only been able to play one round so far but this by far the best app I have on my phone does everything you want and more from a golf app and yes it runs down your battery but if you run anything on an iPhone for 4 hours it will run the battery down. A must have for any golfer looking to improve!!

Best Golf App out there Sean O'C - Version 2.1 - 7/13/2010 - United States

I have bought a couple different apps that keep score, provide GPS, calculate stats and handicap. It has tens of thousands of golf courses. The database didn't have a coworkers hometown course, so I requested it and less than three days later it was mapped. It actually helps me to keep score better than writing it down. I also like looking at my scorecards online afterwards as well as looking at how my stats change and unfortunately sometimes stay the same on the same course. By far my favorite app. Thanks.

Best Golf App Kamikaze21 - Version 2.1 - 7/13/2010 - Canada

This app does it all for you and more. If you are on the course without it you are missing out on birdies. This app is better then you're regular yardage tools and will score for you too! Best money I've spent on an app.

Great App Plugger_14 - Version 2.1 - 7/12/2010 - Australia

Great App and easy to use well worth the money. New version is really good.

So far Very Good! Ding-W - Version 2.1 - 7/12/2010 - Canada

So far every courses I play in Greater Vancouver area have been providing good information on yardages and areo map. Hopefully, GolfShot can be seen on Adroid phones because iPhone is not going to stay in my pocket for too long.

Perfect Golf App LeeGregory99 - Version 2.1 - 7/12/2010 - United Kingdom

Bought this for my iPhone 3G and it was very poor in terms of GPS performance and general responsiveness. However, I've now bought an iPhone 4 and the app runs like a dream. GPS lock is nigh on instant, the responsiveness is in a different league and the scorecard/stats are extremely handy. Very impressed indeed - so much so that I've sold my Skycaddie SG5 on eBay as I genuinely think this app is better. For anyone interested in golf, gadgetry and looking at stats, this is the best £17.99 you're ever likely to spend.

Great Features and Interface Matt Lenhart - Version 2.1 - 7/12/2010 - United States

I have tried out a number of GPS golf rangefinder/scorecard apps and GolfShot is definitely the best and most reasonably priced.

Not Bad.. Helps my scoring Gilly7982 - Version 2.1 - 7/12/2010 - United States

Very Acurate... Sometimes get alittle confused but learning quick...

BEST GOLF GPS!!!!!! Katie golf - Version 2.1 - 7/12/2010 - United States

This is the best golf app ever!! I've never had a better gps.. The distances are perfect!! It is worth the thirty dollars!! Purchase it now!! It has worked for every course I have played on itt ha millions of courses!!! Go buy it!! Have fun!!

Worth every penny!! Rich Walker - Version 2.1 - 7/12/2010 - United States

I did quite a bit of research and decided on Golfshot. I couldn't be happier! Three rounds in, no issues at all. Every course found, GPS tracking accurate yardages, and the statistics are very helpful. Great with the new iPhone 4 as the new battery is fantastic. Barely takes 20% for a full round thanks to the background GPS. If you are reading this, and debating a golf GPS app, you have found it.

Golfshot 2.1 Maddog392 - Version 2.1 - 7/12/2010 - United States

Very useful on several levels. The GPS is indispensible on courses that are not well marked. The cumulative scoring statistics, while sometimes painful, provide eye-opening feedback on all levels of your game. Lastly, when paired with the Golfplan software, Golfshot gave me a practice regime that was tailor-made to address my weak spots.

Worth every penny!! Richard Walker - Version 2.1 - 7/12/2010 - United States

I did quite a bit of research and decided on Golfshot. I couldn't be happier! Three rounds in, no issues at all. Every course found, GPS tracking accurate yardages, and the statistics are very helpful. Great with the new iPhone 4 as the new battery is fantastic. Barely takes 20% for a full round thanks to the background GPS. If you are reading this, and debating a golf GPS app, you have found it.

Worth every penny!! AlCzervik - Version 2.1 - 7/12/2010 - United States

I did quite a bit of research and decided on Golfshot. I couldn't be happier! Three rounds in, no issues at all. Every course found, GPS tracking accurate yardages, and the statistics are very helpful. Great with the new iPhone 4 as the new battery is fantastic. Barely takes 20% for a full round thanks to the background GPS. If you are reading this, and debating a golf GPS app, you have found it.

Buy this app!!! ATXwino ATXwino - Version 2.1 - 7/11/2010 - United States

Update: 07/11/10 - would give it more stars if possible! Using it on the iPhone 4 and it works flawlessly! Batter drain is no longer a problem. I started the round with 94% battery and finished with 53%. I ran the app the entire time and switched to other apps several time. It kept the gps reading the entire round and wasn't off or slow even one time. This is a great example of a good idea and good code working well on a good device. Still two issues: the end of round email still doesn't display properly on the iPhone and you can't easily switch between multiple holes. If you start on hole 10 and make the turn to play hole 1, you have to go back through each hole one at a time to get to hole one. Minor inconveniences...

Excellent Npgolf - Version 2.1 - 7/11/2010 - United Kingdom

Loved this app. Worth every penny!

Buy this app!!! George Lindenberg - Version 2.1 - 7/11/2010 - United States

Update: 07/11/10 - would give it more stars if possible! Using it on the iPhone 4 and it works flawlessly! Batter drain is no longer a problem. I started the round with 94% battery and finished with 53%. I ran the app the entire time and switched to other apps several time. It kept the gps reading the entire round and wasn't off or slow even one time. This is a great example of a good idea and good code working well on a good device. Still two issues: the end of round email still doesn't display properly on the iPhone and you can't easily switch between multiple holes. If you start on hole 10 and make the turn to play hole 1, you have to go back through each hole one at a time to get to hole one. Minor inconveniences...

Every Golfer Needs Golfshot Mstraz - Version 2.1 - 7/11/2010 - United States

The GPS is great- but the real value is the statistics collected about your round. I email my statistics to my golf instructor and he knows what we should work on at our next lesson. The program is easy to use and has very good graphics.

Chuck C Luke - Version 2.0 - 7/11/2010 - United States

Extremely well done.

LOVE GOLFSHOT Ryedarrow - Version 2.1 - 7/11/2010 - United States

I've had this app over a year and always liked it. Now that I have an iPhone 4 and iOS 4 it's even better. They really did a great job with the update and I love the enable GPS feature. If you turn it on the GPS is always current and all you have to do is lock and unlock your phone. Never wait to acquire satellite again! Played a long 18 holes today and my battery went from 100% to 77%. Incredible app!!! Worth every penny!

Awesome... TontoRODriguez - Version 2.1 - 7/11/2010 - United States

This is more than worth the 30$ for the app AND the 80$ I had to spend on a mophie case to use it for a full 18 holes. Layout, display, scoring, and stats are better than any 300$ dedicated GPS unit I have seen. The only flaw I have seen other than sucking down your battery is that it can take a while to update yardages sometimes after you move, while other times it is instant. However since it is using the iPhone gps I guess you can't really fault the app for that. Kudos to the developers for an awesome app!

Must have app! Josh White - Version 2.1 - 7/11/2010 - United States

I was a little skeptical when i purchased this when it came to the gps accuracy, ease of use, and how bad it would drain my battery. Used this today for the first time, and not only is it super-accurate, it's much more user friendly than any other golf app or sky caddie ive used. To my surprise the battery life was at 80% on my iPhone 4 following the four hour round. I cant recommend this app enough! When in need of an exact distance, it took only a few seconds to get the accurate yardage to the front, middle, and the back of the green. With how easy it is to use, it really allowed me to get dialed in on my exact distances for my approach clubs. As far as I'm concerned this is the best golf app around, and the statistic tracking capabilities are only icing on the cake.

Great app Birdiebouy - Version 2.1 - 7/11/2010 - United States

Perfect on the iphone4. Fast and accurate.

Einfach sagenhaft Tattotscherl - Version 2.1 - 7/11/2010 - Austria

Mit "einfach sagenhaft" ist aber auch schon wirklich ALLES gesagt. Narrensicher.