Customer Reviews

Buy this app!!! RW Gore - Version 2.1 - 7/11/2010 - United States

Update: 07/11/10 - would give it more stars if possible! Using it on the iPhone 4 and it works flawlessly! Batter drain is no longer a problem. I started the round with 94% battery and finished with 53%. I ran the app the entire time and switched to other apps several time. It kept the gps reading the entire round and wasn't off or slow even one time. This is a great example of a good idea and good code working well on a good device. Still two issues: the end of round email still doesn't display properly on the iPhone and you can't easily switch between multiple holes. If you start on hole 10 and make the turn to play hole 1, you have to go back through each hole one at a time to get to hole one. Minor inconveniences...

Must have app! IamJacksReview - Version 2.1 - 7/11/2010 - United States

I was a little skeptical when i purchased this when it came to the gps accuracy, ease of use, and how bad it would drain my battery. Used this today for the first time, and not only is it super-accurate, it's much more user friendly than any other golf app or sky caddie ive used. To my surprise the battery life was at 80% on my iPhone 4 following the four hour round. I cant recommend this app enough! When in need of an exact distance, it took only a few seconds to get the accurate yardage to the front, middle, and the back of the green. With how easy it is to use, it really allowed me to get dialed in on my exact distances for my approach clubs. As far as I'm concerned this is the best golf app around, and the statistic tracking capabilities are only icing on the cake.

Buy this app!!! iPhone over BlackBerry... - Version 2.1 - 7/11/2010 - United States

Update: 07/11/10 - would give it more stars if possible! Using it on the iPhone 4 and it works flawlessly! Batter drain is no longer a problem. I started the round with 94% battery and finished with 53%. I ran the app the entire time and switched to other apps several time. It kept the gps reading the entire round and wasn't off or slow even one time. This is a great example of a good idea and good code working well on a good device. Still two issues: the end of round email still doesn't display properly on the iPhone and you can't easily switch between multiple holes. If you start on hole 10 and make the turn to play hole 1, you have to go back through each hole one at a time to get to hole one. Minor inconveniences...

Luv it!!! Parbs - Version 2.1 - 7/10/2010 - Australia

Great App!!! Really Useful...

Brilliant app Seargent Cecil - Version 2.1 - 7/10/2010 - United Kingdom

Used for the first time this morning. Distance into green spot on. Statistics will help your game no end. Fantastic app, works wonderful on iPhone 4. Used approx 30% of battery so not bad at all. You need this app if serious about golf. It WILL improve your game

Mr Grumpygolfdad - Version 2.0 - 7/10/2010 - United Kingdom

Very good App and a lot cheaper than the equivalent GPS at £250. Only just gets 18 holes off a full battery even when shutting off bluetooth etc.

just gets better v 1.6 Raymond Seager - Version 2.1 - 7/10/2010 - United Kingdom

superb updates added especially choosing starting hole, battery has never failed me always have at least 35% left even taking a couple of calls. I may be wrong but no GPS system is allowed during PGA competitions. I played in a Pro Am wher the pro had a laser range finder and he was mightyly impressed with golfshot. There are too many positive reviews for the negative ones to be taken seriously

Awesome Ghydj - Version 2.1 - 7/10/2010 - United States

Works great with 3GS!!! Awesome app, worth the $30

Golfshot jet1229 - Version 1.5 - 7/10/2010 - United States

Great product. Replaces a $300 specialized golf GPS for about $30. Shows distance to all hazards and allows technical scoring analysis. My only criticism is that it uses a lot of battery. Power management is a necessity with this. Otherwise outstanding.

AMAZING! Alex Ryckman - Version 2.1 - 7/10/2010 - United States

I loved this on my iphone 3gs and I love this even more on my iphone 4! It is always dead on accurate and the battery life is now much better. Not to mention how great the multitasking is where it keeps the satellite on even while im texting or on a call. I can just pop back into the app and it shows exactly how far I am to the hole!

Golfshot CDB's Golfshot - Version 2.0 - 7/10/2010 - United States

Five rounds played. Overall impressed for the investment spent. Some of the yardages are up to 10 yds off in some spots and its usability in regards to the 3G iphone as it relates to battery power is significantly lacking. Looking forward to seeing how long the iphone 4 battery will last! Prefer the skycaddy for ease of use and accuracy, but for $400 less and no subscription, golfshot is impressive. The scorecard feature and shot tracking software is easy to use and helpful for post round analysis. Overall, a very well spent $30.

Well worth the money. Kdokes - Version 2.1 - 7/10/2010 - United States

This app works as well or better than my dads $300 golf gps!

Nice program AlyGolfGirl - Version 2.1 - 7/10/2010 - United States

It's a good program... just eats up my battery on my iPhone. :(

Golfshot John Thompson - Version 1.5 - 7/10/2010 - United States

Great product. Replaces a $300 specialized golf GPS for about $30. Shows distance to all hazards and allows technical scoring analysis. My only criticism is that it uses a lot of battery. Power management is a necessity with this. Otherwise outstanding.

just gets better v 1.6 Mondo290 - Version 2.1 - 7/10/2010 - United Kingdom

superb updates added especially choosing starting hole, battery has never failed me always have at least 35% left even taking a couple of calls. I may be wrong but no GPS system is allowed during PGA competitions. I played in a Pro Am wher the pro had a laser range finder and he was mightyly impressed with golfshot. There are too many positive reviews for the negative ones to be taken seriously

AMAZING! Magnus Puer - Version 2.1 - 7/10/2010 - United States

I loved this on my iphone 3gs and I love this even more on my iphone 4! It is always dead on accurate and the battery life is now much better. Not to mention how great the multitasking is where it keeps the satellite on even while im texting or on a call. I can just pop back into the app and it shows exactly how far I am to the hole!

Awsome App Poker Playa - Version 2.1 - 7/9/2010 - Canada

Definitely worth the money, it works great and I haven't had any problems other that battery drain but that is to be expected with the GPS constantly running. So I bought the Mophie Juice Pack Air charging case, and together they work awesome!

Top top quality app Caleepo - Version 2.1 - 7/9/2010 - United Kingdom

This is by far the best, trustworthy app out there! Yes, it had problems during the last update, but that is now sorted and is better than ever now! Do not even hesitate buying if u play regular golf!

As it should be, excellent!!! Walker1999 - Version 2.1 - 7/9/2010 - United Kingdom

James999999, thanks for the advice!

Fantastic app! Stcarp - Version 2.1 - 7/9/2010 - United States

Great for both the hardcore golfer and the weekend duffer. I was skeptical about paying the price (it's the most expensive app I own!) but it's well worth it - so much easier and more useful than the stand-alone golf GPS gadgets.

Getting better and better GreyBen - Version 2.1 - 7/9/2010 - United States

I've had this app for a good year now. First started using it on my 3G. It was accurate but ran a bit slow. After 18 my battery was about 20%. Bought the new iphone 4. Man, what a difference. Last week I played 36. Still had over 40% of battery life left. The GPS is much quicker and just as accurate. This app is awesome. The stats it offers will make your head spin if you're a good golfer and it'll make you cry if you're a bit inconsistent like me. Probably the best app i've bought. Well worth the $$$$.

Amazing, Simply Amazing Shooting4Birdie - Version 1.5 - 7/9/2010 - United States

I bought this app about 3 months ago and couldn't wait to put it to the test and I was not disappointed. I have owned both the Sky Caddie and Calloway Upro and Golfshot is BY FAR superior to both. Completely user friendly. Beautiful graphics and the yardage distances were spot on accurate. And when your round is completed Golfshot automatically sends you your scorecard complete with all of your stats for that round. At times you have to be a little patient for the satellite signals to dial in, but who cares about that?

New features MBG923 - Version 2.1 - 7/9/2010 - United States

The new features definitely enchance the GPS experience including tracking stats. Thanks for the new "starting hole" feature. I only wish it would allow you to start on 10, finish 18 and then automatically take you back to hole 1. Having to scroll back thru each hole is cumbersome. Next version? Please!

Rochester MN Golfer Hart Farm MN - Version 2.1 - 7/9/2010 - United States

Very nice app. Took it out for the first time today and it worked great. Took a few seconds for the GPS to sync up the distance but not a problem. The stats feature is awesome! This will put all those expensive range finder companies out if business.

Great tech support and app. David Gillett - Version 2.1 - 7/9/2010 - United States

I will give Golfshot 5 stars when they get it working again for the iPad 3G. They just fixed the problem and all is great. I actually bought another rangefinder app but the aerial views are not as good and Golfshot stats are far superior. Plus in bright sunlight the distance to greens and trouble is much easier to read, and extremely accurate.