Customer Reviews

me don't bother me - Version 2.0 - 7/9/2010 - United States

it worked very well.

Great tech support and app. gillettd - Version 2.1 - 7/9/2010 - United States

I will give Golfshot 5 stars when they get it working again for the iPad 3G. They just fixed the problem and all is great. I actually bought another rangefinder app but the aerial views are not as good and Golfshot stats are far superior. Plus in bright sunlight the distance to greens and trouble is much easier to read, and extremely accurate.

Terrific Buddy Franklin23 - Version 1.5 - 7/8/2010 - Australia

Great app. For me it beats the paper and pen 'old school' way of scoring hands down. And then you get a helpful application to back up your game. Not quite as good as a caddy; but getting pretty close.

Great app. Great stats dkieboom - Version 2.1 - 7/8/2010 - Canada

I love this app. It's a hit with any group I play with. It's great to have the score card emailed to them at the end of the round. Usually have 25-35% left after the round.

Love the Golf Shot App Jo Golfer - Version 2.0 - 7/8/2010 - Canada

Amazing. Well worth the money. Easy to use. Only negative - it really drains the battery.

GOOD BUY czgolfer - Version 2.1 - 7/8/2010 - Czech Republic

Great service and as well as application accuracy. Nice database of czech golf courses. And when I have requested new course they added GPS data within couple of days - outstanding service !!! As already mentioned great in connection to Golf Plan.

Problems solved David Hindley - Version 2.1 - 7/8/2010 - United Kingdom

Just played a round today and the latest update (2.1) has completely resolved all the recent problems it had with crashing. Also getting all the benefits of the iPhone 4 over my previous 3GS, with much faster locking onto satellites and the battery still at 70% even after a fairly slow 4 ball round. It looks like 36 holes is now possible on one charge. Definitely back to a 5 star rating.

To walker James999999 - Version 2.1 - 7/8/2010 - United Kingdom

You need to turn location services back on for Golf shot pro in the main iPhone settings. For some reason the new software patch turns it off.

The Best Brihawk - Version 2.1 - 7/8/2010 - United Kingdom

simply the best app I have

iPhone 4 and Golfshot a marriage made in heaven. Rmag - Version 2.1 - 7/8/2010 - United States

I felt compelled to review this app again now that I have an iPhone 4.

Outstanding app JCOliver - Version 2.1 - 7/8/2010 - United States

I have been using this app for a year now on the 3GS. Great app in every way. OUTSTANDING support. About a year ago, I had just completed the best round of my life. I was walking off the green, and my finger accidently hit the "delete round" button, and poof, it was gone. After I restrained myself from throwing the IPhone into the lake, I sent a message to the developer explaining what happened and suggested that they redesign that part of the app. I received a reply within an hour and the next time I used the app, the change that I suggested had been made. Since then there has been a steady stream of improvements. One bit of advice, the 3GS' GPS (try that 3 times fast) is a little slow, so when you reach your ball, give it 20-30 seconds to find itself (which is still way faster than looking for yardage markers) Anybody want to buy a Sonocaddie?

Problems solved DH7456 - Version 2.1 - 7/8/2010 - United Kingdom

Just played a round today and the latest update (2.1) has completely resolved all the recent problems it had with crashing. Also getting all the benefits of the iPhone 4 over my previous 3GS, with much faster locking onto satellites and the battery still at 70% even after a fairly slow 4 ball round. It looks like 36 holes is now possible on one charge. Definitely back to a 5 star rating.

Great GPS mark4kathos - Version 2.0 - 7/7/2010 - Australia

I've just finished my first round with Golfshot GPS and I will now be using it for every round. It is easy to use, accurate and gives some great statistics on your game which I hope will help me improve my game. I compared the accuracy with my playing partners GPS device and it was always within 1-2 metres, which is fantastic. It does eat up the battery time quickly though, so I will be trying some of the battery saving tips next round.

Update seems to have worked Loohall - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United Kingdom

Played today golfshot is back to it's best was very happy, might start recommending again. I have a back up battery so can't comment on batt life.

Update on previous review DaveM_O - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United Kingdom

New update has sorted issues with crashing.

Awesome betasig - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United States

Does what it says. Worth the 30 bones. Would recommend to friends.

Must have for every golfer David S. B. - Version 1.6 - 7/7/2010 - United States

Great app! Works great and they are very quick on adding new courses. Would recommend to everyone.

Great update C6Z06 - Version 2.0 - 7/7/2010 - United States

I bought an earlier version and stopped using it. I love the update especially the power save feature that keeps the GPS active. Now I use it on every hole. I play with a guy who has a rangefinder and we are always within a yard of each other.

Handicap Index 9 holes - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United States

When playing 9 hole rounds the handicap index is computed at +10. Otherwise a great app.

I don't go golfing without it! durtyd - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United States

Works great, even compared it to golf cart gps at various courses. Scorecard portion is excellent for keeping track of handicap and other various stats.

Amazing!!! Stephen Hatch - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United States

I'm not the greatest golfer in the world but this app has me thinking a lot more about how to play the game. The scoring system is amazing and the selection of courses is excellent. The only draw back is the maps are from google maps. I just played a course over the July 4th holiday and they added bunkers to a few holes that were not updated due to the old google maps. Not sure if golf shot can have those changed to update the new holes. Best 30 bucks I've spent on an app. I use it every time I play.

Awesome! MrGator - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United States

Best app purchase a golfer can make... GPS readings are extremely accurate. Great graphical representations for tracking statistics and strokes. It's like having a 15th club in your bag!

Better than Skycaddy Big_Swinger - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United States

I have this app and a skycaddie and this app is so much better. It has way more courses that are free and you don't have to load the courses prior to playing. The gps is very accurate as I have compared it to yardages marked on the course and with what a cart gps reads. Only thing that would make it better would be illustrated maps of each hole with hazards shown. Best golf app!

Amazing!!! Stevemyster84 - Version 2.1 - 7/7/2010 - United States

I'm not the greatest golfer in the world but this app has me thinking a lot more about how to play the game. The scoring system is amazing and the selection of courses is excellent. The only draw back is the maps are from google maps. I just played a course over the July 4th holiday and they added bunkers to a few holes that were not updated due to the old google maps. Not sure if golf shot can have those changed to update the new holes. Best 30 bucks I've spent on an app. I use it every time I play.

best i've used by far Bowen Osborn - Version 2.0 - 7/6/2010 - United States

i'm continually impressed with what these guys put out. i've never had this crash on me and i've got all of my rounds stored on this app. their recent update has background GPS, which works really well plus facebook and twitter posting so my friends can see how i'm playing. not to mention that the accuracy seems to be spot on - i've compared it with my bushnell rangefinder and it's very accurate.